We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very basic turkish hotel”
Review of Grand Vizon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Vizon
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed September 26, 2013

really could do with a make over and some tlc...but hey ho you get what you pay for...we love this end of calis so the vizons position suited us...i agree with ALL the comments made about the hotel by" reallypeople"..wouldnt stay here again after finding a couple of well looked after hotels in the same area...

Room Tip: we had room 109..ground floor at the back..no view but our room was always cool...our friends had ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emlynEarlswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

At first glance i was shocked by the outside appearance. It wasn't great. However, after a while i become to love it. The room was very basic and had an extremely small en-suite. The shower was hot and powerful but not in the best state of repair. Plenty good enough for to feel refreshed after a hot day. The bed was a good size but the pillows were terribly lumpy. (probably buy some ) The hotel appears noisy due to it's design. you can hear toilets flushing and doors banging from other rooms. I would suggest taking your pajamas too as the nights are cool and the bedding is limited. however, the lovely cleaners were happy to provide extra pillows and top cover.
Air con is included in the price which makes a change for hotels these days. There was a mini fridge too. I was disappointed that there was no tea making facilities in the room however. You are not allowed to bring food or drink into the hotel. You must buy all water etc from the bar. (obviously more expensive but cheap enough). The waiting staff are the most friendly people that i have met in a long time. They run around and do whatever they can for you. The pool was small and most often empty. I would imagine that young children would become bored around the hotel. Certainly they would be welcome but there is nothing for individual children to do. There are enough sun loungers and shade if required. The path around the pool is dangerously uneven and could trip someone over. The bar is very limited but has cold bottled local beer and some spirits. Breakfast was the same each day. Boiled eggs, olives bread, cheese etc. The evening meal was lovely. Main dish of meat or fish with cold traditional Turkish food on the side (Buffet style). Limited dessert option and fruit. There were 2 resident cats that appeared at breakfast and supper. They could annoy those who aren't cat lovers. The hotel location was brilliant. Maximum of 5 minutes walk to the beach and shops etc. Loads of local transport just outside too.
For those who expect plush gold taps and shiny floors etc this place is not for you. For those who enjoy the basic things in life including a lovely location and friendly people, you will love it. During my first hours here i thought that i had made a mistake. However, after my first meal and waking up to 40 degrees of heat and having the pool to myself i reconsidered. I would stay here again.
Really hope this helps people to choose a good holiday

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the pool as everybody can see you on you balcony. Lots of people also smoke ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reallypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here at the end of August. Very friendly staff, excellent service. Clean . The hotel had mainly German and Turkish guests many of whom went out for the day. Had the beautiful pool to ourselves for the entire week. A lovely relaxing place to stay and yet only 5 minutes walk to the beach at Calis. Stayed on a B and B basis but the breakfast was typically Turkish, but always beautifully prepared.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We want to thank all the staff who were so helpful and friendly, we had a wonderful week, the beach was not far and the weather was HOT. My son Faheem who is 3 enjoyed playing in the baby pool, food was fresh and tasty, hotel was very clean including the pool.
We would recommend it to our friends and family and would come back again,
So thanks yaser and the rest of the staff who were so kind and made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

i stayed there this june and i was really suprised how friendly they were and how clean the hotel was.. simple rooms, but absolut nice and enough. good prices for drinks and really nice satff.. they were always kind and helpful.. i will come back.it is just 200 m to the beach!
the only thing which has to be improved, Breakfast.. was completly simple.. and not tasty.. could be much more better !! but the dinner was really nice and fresh, i liked it

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tuncay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The location of hotel is excellent, as it is close to beach and center and entertainment street that is on seaside. The thing that I most liked is whether. Allthough it was warm with degress 45-50 in daytime, at the night we slept without airconditioner, as it was enough cool. It was so enjoyable. Hotel does not have entertainment, I thing it is not important, as you can take different tour to different great palces of Fethiye every day. Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. Meals are so so delicious and clean. And staff is kind. My proper thanks are to Ibrahim bey :) Taking into account these qualities, hotel is cheap. I advise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zohra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

From the welcome on arrival until the moment of departure, I found the staff friendly and accommodating. The room I was given for a solo stay was a large, twin bedded room which was kept immaculately clean. Although there was no great view this did not matter - the basic cleanliness of the hotel and the professional friendliness of the staff were far more important.

Breakfast was plentiful and welcome. Try the fresh yogurt with a little drizzle of honey - delicious. Cold meats, eggs, cheeses, bread, olives and jams as well as fresh fruit set you up for the day.

The beach is only a couple of hundred yards away from the hotel but if that is too far then the pool is clean and welcoming.

All in all I found it a very good base for my recent holiday and just wish I were going back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,932 reviews
2.9 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
2,379 reviews
9.4 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
154 reviews
0 mi away
Yesil Bahce Bungalow - Ahsap Evler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vizon

Address: Foca Mah. Calis Plaji Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $27 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Vizon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Vizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vizon Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing