We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamish McTurk-Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Best day ever!

Big shout out to the nephew Mehmet who took 6 of us on a private trip to Seklikent Gorge, the... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2018
Maxiene
,
Colchester
via mobile
Kalcan, Mad, Kekova, Myra

This was a wonderful day out, full of different activities and we had a brilliant guide, the one... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2018
Facebook53
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 327 reviews
  
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
264
27
2
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
27
2
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olu deniz island boat trip turkey jeep safari chocolate cake these guys trout farm turkish bath day trip great value for money his knowledge last year see you next year fantastic guide great trip babadag mountain turkish delight
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Big shout out to the nephew Mehmet who took 6 of us on a private trip to Seklikent Gorge, the Waterfall, trout farm for lunch & onto Tlos. We had such an amazing day, Mehmet was a great guide who really looked after us a true gentleman. Our first trip with a Hamish McTurk & it definitely will not be our last. From booking to dropping home nothing was too much trouble & uncles chocolate cake was amazing. Thank you so much x

Thank Maxiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

This was a wonderful day out, full of different activities and we had a brilliant guide, the one and only Hamish McTurk, who gave us an excellent history lesson about Turkey. The views were spectacular and we saw such beautiful parts of this coast we had not been to before. Great value for money, a great guide and gorgeous chocolate cake provided too! I would absolutely recommend this company and this trip

Thank Facebook53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Always use Hamish for all my excursions and never been let down. He organised Turkish Baths, 12 Islands Boat Trip, Jeep Safari, Daylan Boat Trip,. Sunset Boat Trip but he really pulled out the stops for a romantic dinner to celebrate our friends 40th anniversary at the top of Badadag Mountain with a personal car to take us up the mountain but not before we stopped off at his house to be given a lovely cake personally baked by his wife.
All in all he is reliable and delivers great value for money.

Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Great day out, looked after by Hamish himself. A mine of information and like taking a travel book with you. Pick up and drop off at hotel for just the four of us with lunch included. We even managed to do some scenes from “Gladiator” in the arena at Myra and yes, we were entertained.

Thank David8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

I have missed my friend Hassan, his family and team this year....they are so good at what they do....every trip we did last year and the car hire arrangements were spot on...love to you and yours....see you soon God willing....xxx❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank Su V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Another fantastic trip with Hamish Mcturk .lovely and informative tour guide, Fatima, with pick up and drop off from the villa.the whole day was relaxing yet packed full of great experiences. The mud baths are hilarious, the river cruise is stunning, lunch was plentiful the swim at Turtle beach was the perfect way to round off the day. Lovely young lad takes great photos during the day, which is very handy, especially when you are covered in mud. Amazing value for money.
I would highly recommend this tour company, I wouldn't book with anyone else.

Thank heidi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Booked to do Tlos. Yakapark and Saklikent tour with our holiday rep and ended up with Hamish best day out ever ! Talked non stop from pick up to Saklikent gave loads of usefully local information and made the trip very enjoyable if I go to Valid again would definitely book with Hamish again

Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Hamish we have been on trips every year with you since coming to Hisoranu, you never disappoint, it was nice to meet Hamish senior, and please thank your lovely wife for our chocolate cake. We will see you next year. Take care my friend

Thank elaine637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Doing the paraglide was one of the best things I’ve ever done!! The jump was exhilarating and being that high up in the air was so amazing - I can’t wait to do it again one day! It was the most beautiful view of Ölüdeniz/Blue Lagoon I could have hoped for.

Mehmed organised the paraglide for me trough their Hisarönü branch and made me feel at ease.

On the day of the jump, a minibus came to pick me up and showed me the landing area where my partner could wait for me down at the beach.

I was then taken to the jump point up Babadag Mountain with the other tandem jumpers.

The experienced pilot explained the safety aspect clearly and what I needed to do, as he spoke excellent English. He also captured the moments on his GoPro well with lots of photos and videos too.

I highly recommend this company and would use their service again in future.

Thank Z6798TWcarolinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Booked a boat trip from Ölüdeniz, Dalayan Riverboat and a trip to a Traditional Turkish baths. Very good prices discounted due to season end and booking a few.
Boat Trip was excellent, food the best we had all holiday and picked up from and dropped back off at hotel. Felt looked after and very relaxed. Loved it so much we booked a further boat trip from Fethiye 5 of 6 Islands on a sail boat. Not as good as cheaper trip from Ölüdeniz but still worth a look.
Riverboat saw Turtles even though end of season, Muds baths more traditional, loved hot spring pool. Food at a restaurant ok.
I would highly recommend the friendly service with a smile here. They will look after you. Thank You.

Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews