We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poppy Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$90
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Minu Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$46
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Flora Palm Resort(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Exclusive City Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Remer Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doruk Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
53
29
10
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
29
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalis beachminute stroll to the beachturkeyboat tripcomfy beda lovely holidaycleaned every daymelemrebalconieslira
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Poppy seems to have a knack of dividing opinion, but I can only speak as I see. My wife and I have just returned, from a 2 week stay, and we couldn't speak more highly of the place. The location is excellent (10 mins to the beach) and the facilities were just right. Our room (no 23) was very clean and exceptionally spacious. We were on the 3rd floor and our balcony included a couple of sunloungers & a parasol, which was very handy for "beers on the balcony" at 6pm. The pool was cleaned every morning, without fail.

Mel, who co-owns the Poppy, with her husband, couldn't have been anymore helpful and welcoming. She always had time to ask about our day and the rest of our holiday plans. It's easy to forget that Mel's day is a working day but she always made time to have a chat with her guests. It's therefore quite understandable why a lot of her guests return again and again.

Mel's staff included her son Khan and Hero, our entertainments officer. Khan was always extremely polite and helpful and when the air con failed, late Friday night, he had someone look at it within 15 mins. Hero was always available around the bar, and always smiling and joking.

The Poppy's not the Hilton, but if that's what you want then pay the Hilton prices.

We had a fantastic time so don't be put off by any negative comments.

Pete & Kit

Room Tip: Room 23 has a balcony with sunloungers and a parasol. Great for avoiding the afternnon sun, whislt having lunch and the same whislt having an evening beer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybarn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from a week at Poppy Aparts and had an amazing time.
The apartments are about a five minute walk from the strip and çalis beach, but the area is quiet and peaceful.
The apartment we had was on the ground floor and was very spacious. It was basic, but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The living room was large with two sofas/beds, a table, kitchen area and fridge. The bathroom was also large with a shower, toilet and basin. There was also a big mirror above the basin which was perfect for checking my sunburn out! The bedroom had a wardrobe and bedside table and also opened out on to a balcony that overlooked the garden - the two tortoise and the rabbit were an added bonus and were always there to uplift my morning mood!
The pool area was tidy and the pool was cleaned everyday. Plenty of sunbeds for everyone and they're pretty comfy.
The bar was big and there were a couple of tables on the balcony which were lovely to sit at at night.
The family that own/run the hotel are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It's always nice to know that you can go to them for anything and they'll be happy to help.
Many of the guests are friends of the owners or are regular visitors and they always make you feel welcome. We were always asked how our day had been and what we'd been up to and it was good to be shown genuine interest.
We'll definitely be retuning to Poppy Aparts in the future... I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi-Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just retuned from a wonderful week at Poppy Apartments. The owners and staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them . Had a couple of things that needed attention (kettle not working and broken toilet seat ) but replaced straight away. My parents had a ground floor apartment which was ideal as Mum has walking difficulties and we had first floor which has 2 balconies so you have always got the sun on one of them . Apartments are only a short walk from the front of Calis beach so excellent location and only 2 mins walk to nearest supermarket . The pool is spotless and cleaned everyday . Drinks and snacks available at the bar and Mel's Toblerone cheesecake is definitely reccommended. Hero the bar man is an absolute star and so much fun with all ages . The apartments are basic but fine for a weeks stay . Hot water everyday and as said on previous reviews just run the tap for a mwhile for hot to filter through .Our only niggle was cleaning was a bit hit and miss but didn't spoil a fantastic week's holiday . Thank you to Mel and Hero for great hospitality . We hope to return .

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor rooms have 2 balconies
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkpanther151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a great early season break.

Pros
Friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Clean comfortable accommodation with basic cooking facilities.
Local amenities, beach, restaurants, bars, bus into town really are just 5mins walk.
Good value.
Weather in early April very comfortable 20-24deg with the odd storm

Cons
Hot water a little flaky, can take a good 5mins to come through.

In early April a lot of the bars and restaurants are only just opening up after the winter and not all trips and tourist attractions are running.

Would definitely stay at Poppy Apartments again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whistlingbeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here as a family last year in August. We had 2 room as there were 2 families and we all loved it! So much so that we are counting down the days until our next visit this August 13. Everybody there couldn't have done more for us. The apartments are all that you need and having the pool just outside the door was perfect for the children, it was looked after and was even drained and scrubbed whilst we were staying. The apartments have a really great relaxed atmosphere which is exactly what you need when on holiday. I really can't convey how much we all enjoyed our stay!
Poppy apartments are in a small square built around the pool with a bar which also sells food in one corner....(no difference in prices from anywhere else and we certainly were not ripped off) so you are never too far away from anything you need. I don't normally write reviews for places but after reading a few of these I felt I had to.
Not sure why it matters too much where abouts in England you live to enjoy Poppy, having being born in the south and lived in the North I can't quite see the problem or why it would have any bearing on your stay?

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor so you could just step straight out to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 630Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews