We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”
Review of Poppy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poppy Apartments
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just got home sadly!! Very spacious spotlessly clean basicTurkish apartments. Everything you needed. Lovely pool, and very clean. Mel & Cem and their team couldn't do enough for you, but best of all no hassel! I have stayed in many similar appartments but this was the best. Will definatley reccomend and return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Over a few years I have seen many changes in the Apartments and staff. I have always been made welcome even from the first time I visited. I have seen both the owners son`s grow to be respectful, helpful young men who are always up for a bit of fun.
The owners (Cem & Mel) are truly great people who will give advice and assistance whenever required.

GREAT TIME, GREAT PEOPLE. WILL BE RETURNING AGAIN.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Been to various areas of turkey over the lat 15 years, usually in low cost self catering accommodation, found these apartments well equipped, clean, spacious and well serviced. Loads of room for the 2 of us. Family run business with everyone doing here bit, other had obviously stayed there before, some many times and I can see why. Beach is a short stroll away and the canal is full of wildlife, peaceful area.
I have to say when things went wrong, couldn't have been looked after better. I spent 2 nights in the local state hospital, which was excellent, high standard of care, but was made so much easier with Mel's help, she turned up unannounced to see if she could help with paperwork, as everything was a bit lost in translation this was invaluable.

Room Tip: On 3 floors, each has it's merits depending on your needs, we were on 1st floor, which gave us g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I came here with a couple of friends for a relaxing beach holiday and had a lovely time at the Poppy Apartments. It was great that they all spoke English and were all very helpful with anything we needed. My friend even wanted to check her uni results online and they let her use their computer. They also advised us on which boat trip to take, and organised it for us.
The apartments were what you paid for - simple and a little shabby but fine. The pool was lovely and perfect to cool off in. It is in a quieter location, but only a 10 minute walk to all the restaurants/ beach. We were greeted on the first night with delicious complementary cocktails and live Turkish music and dancing - lots of fun. Would definitely recommend it for a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

very nice apartments. nice enough people. son of the owners not very friendly. my son has asbergers and was not made to feel welcome by him and the regulars, in fact whilst sat on our balcony I heard conversation from the owners and regulars about my family! how rude! would not go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippin1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

well i must say for a 2 star apartment it was fine,a very friendly family run complex.we stayed for 3 weeks and enjoyed every minute; the pool was cleaned every day and had a covered drain around to stop any dirty water from contaminating the pool.The apartment was basic but roomy comfortable beds nice balcony with a view, sheets and towels changed every 3 days, but should you need a fresh towel you only had to ask.the staff were friendly and helpful.will definitely go back good luck to mel and cem and family.

Room Tip: if you are not happy with your room you can change subject to availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks in early September. We were greeted by the owners son on arrival which we had no problem with, he clearly knew what he was doing and within a few minutes he had us checked in and carried our case to the room for us.
The Apartment itself was huge! Much larger then most apartments that we've stayed in in the past and great value for money. We had clean sheets every 3-4 days and the maid always kept the place spotless.

Most people we spoke to had been there a few times and they were all lovely folks. I think that anyone that has had any problems with feeling left out probably didn't make much of an effort to get involved. The regulars tended to stop in the apartment bar for a few drinks in the evening. We just turned up and sat down and they were more then happy to include us in there conversation - we didn't feel excluded in any way. So much so that they all came and gave us a hug and a wave off on our last day which was a nice end to the holiday.

Mel and Cem are more then happy to help out if you need anything. We asked for an upstairs apartment and we got it – (We always tend to in hotter climate countries to avoid the inevitable critters!)
We had a slight panic when it came to confirming the transfer times as there turned out to be some problems. We asked Mel if we could use the phone to try and get things sorted but she offered to help. She did all the leg work for us and came back half an hour later to let us know that everything was sorted which we were very grateful for and stopped us stressing on our hols.

In fact all the staff there were extremely friendly. Murat was nice enough to let us win a few games of pool. (He clearly could have won them all!)

Were not ones for doing repeat holiday resorts, tending to keep going somewhere new each time, but I certainly believe that we will go back there again at some point - After telling our friends they now want to join us as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenscott_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
6.1 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#55 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppy Apartments

Address: Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $27 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poppy Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Poppy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppy Apartments Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing