We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Cenk Bey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cenk Bey Hotel
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is out third visit to the Cenk Bey Hotel, and we have had a lovely time.
Cenk, Andrea and the staff have made us so welcome, nothing was ever a problem.
Pool area always kept clean and tidy and never any problems getting a sunbed.
Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 89 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

went to this hotel on the 2nd sep -16 sep, when we arrived our first impressions was ok, we where then showed to our room which was on thi rd floor,we had to carry our cases up ourselves,went in the room,it was a tiny like a bed sit,the shower was small a false ceiling in the bathroom,there was lats missing of the bed , the little window had a mosquito net up which had holes in and tissue paper was put there,it was rubbish,the owners,mr cenk and his german wife where the most rude people I have ever met on holiday,they never once came upto us and asked I f we where enjoying ourselves,never said morning or good evening,but they did manage all the time to speak to the german guests,they went out of there way to make sure they were ok,the food was the same every day,catered for the germans,the only food which was ok for us was either boiled eggs,fried eggs,scrammbled eggs,or omelette,the food was terrible,it was supposed to be a 3 star but I wouldn't even give it a 1 star,the rep that we had as well she was called Fiona was absolutely crap as well, I would never ever go back to that hotel again,outside the hotel was brilliant the people couldn't do enough for you,and turkey is a lovely country,and would go back to turkey but I wouldn't step one foot in that hotel,how they can run a hotel is beyond me they were absolute rubbish,

Room Tip: there isn't any good rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a great fortnight at cenk bey
Never once struggled for sun loungers!
I agree about the football but no doubt the other half would say opposite.
I think the little girl tipping water over Geoff has been blown out of proportion IMO just a giddy kid you could get in any hotel.
I really enjoyed my time at cenk bey and felt more like friends than guests and I'm sure the rest of the family totally agree !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craigope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

yet another great stay at this family ran hotel.all kinds of repeat guests at this hotel so they must be doing something right .....great location .only thing I think they need to do is get the premiership football back on at the hotel as everyone leaves to go and watch the games .and for the german woman who wrote the bad review it was not the hotel owners child who poured water on someones head that was the child of another guest.so you are wrong with your accusation.i think you just wanted to cause trouble for the hotels reviews.will be back in april and the summer .love this place and the people

Room Tip: basic but very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fingersSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

just got back from 14 days Holiday with 6 Family and Myself at Cenk Bey,super Family owned very friendly Hotel ,good Turkish food rooms and pool cleaned every day,close to Beach and Fethiye,get on the Bus outside the Hotel You can go all around for 2 Lira,nothing too much trouble,thanks to the Owners and Staff for a great two weeks,hope to see You all next Year,Geoff

Room Tip: I preferred the pool side ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Cenk Bey in Calis is a typical family-run, small Turkish hotel offering spotlessly clean rooms, simple meals, a well kept pool area close to the resort centre, shops, bars, etc.Anyone expecting to pay 3 star prices for 5 star facilities will be disappointed, but if you require a budget hotel which is clean, friendly, well run and near all the facilities of the resort you will not find a better one in my opinion.I got back yesterday but would return tomorrow if it were possible.

Room Tip: the poolside rooms are quieter than the roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quilp666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were put in this hotel due to a double booking at another hotel so we had no choice but to go to the CenK Bay hotel. The rooms are very small and basic but also they are clean and were cleaned daily. The breakfast was very good just what you would expect in Turkey. The pool area is spotlessly clean but quite small and always shaded on one side. We chose not to eat in at the hotel for dinner but was aware there was no choice for the main. The location of this hotel is very central and the staff are very good really no complaints. Yes there is no kettle and fridge as the previous reviewer says well they should check out the hotel before they book not complain after .
All said yes i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Morning Sun rooms face the pool evening on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,935 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
154 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,267 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#63 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cenk Bey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cenk Bey Hotel

Address: Calis Beach Area, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $29 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cenk Bey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cenk Bey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing