We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cenk Bey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cenk Bey Hotel
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our first visit to the Cenk Bey Hotel but it wont be the last, everything was lovely, great hotel, good food and the staff are brilliant. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Pool area is lovely and clean too and very relaxing. Hotel is ideally located not to far from restaurants and bars. Close to sea also. Cant wait to go back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dfm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
19
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

we stay here every year and i now class cenk and his family and staff as really good friends of mine .the hotel has 40 rooms or so and has a nice feel to it ,all guests get on with each other due to the size of the hotel .this year one of the staff took a few of us crab fishing and it was brilliant ,i take football tops for all the staff and this year the staff gave me some turkish football tops .i really cant see why people complain at this hotel ,for the price you pay you cant complain .ive seen a few of the other hotels in calis and this one is of a better standard .please remember some sites advertise this as a 2 star and some as a 3 star .it isnt trying to be a 5 star hotel .for 14 pound halfboard it really is well worth it .i think some people who have complained should make time to talk to the staff and cenk and andrea .i will be back in october with scotish tony or april and i cant wait to return .volcan is brilliant and a good friend of mine .as are all of the staff .really good holiday and met some more really nice people again ,billy and chrissy ,colin and rose ,bob and his wife the cakemaker lol .i have all their e mails and will keep in touch .great place to stay and calis is brilliant .when we got to the airport to come home we had a 10 hour delay and thomson took us all to an allinclusive hotel in serigerme about 25 minutes from the airport ,nice looking hotel in a holiday village ,food was ok ,but there was thousands of screaming kids there .there was nothing turkish about that hotel where as the cenk bey is more of a turkish hotel .go and enjoy it .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fingersSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed in Cenk Bey hotel August 2011 and had a lovely time. This is my fourth trip to Turkey and we love Calis beach area so returned this time with my 2 young children and family. The hotel is very clean, our rooms where serviced everyday with clean sheets and towels each day, the floors swept and moped and plenty of toilet roll. Yes the rooms are a bit small but to be fair you're not in them that much, there was enough furniture with wardrobes, draws etc. to put all your stuff in and it was only for sleeping and getting ready in so even with kids it was fine for me. There are some extra features which made the difference for me and the kids, they have a great play room with loads of toys it was like having your own nursery. I bought some of my kids favourite toys such as dolls and a pram, train set and ball but they had most of that stuff in the play area and lots more. A TV in the reception area and sofa's just to sit and lie on, read books and doze off and no one bothered you, this was great for me whilst the kids played in the playroom which they often did when the sun and pool got too much. The pool was a nice size, a lovely hammock at the back area and a decking / raised area at the back of the pool with bean bags to lie on and read. Never a problem getting a sun lounger, and although there was sun covering the pool area and various sides of the hotel, you could always find shade which was great for me with the children. Turtles in a tank in reception and fish in tanks the kids loved. An area for kids to just run about at the front and ride the scooters and tricycle, and a plastic slide to play on. These were the little features which I've not found anywhere else which made the hotel unique. I felt very safe and secure here and the owners and their family where very friendly and helpful!! The staff where great at bringing drinks and food to you at the pool side and restaurant area and although the buffet wasn't always to everyone’s liking in my group, I found there was always something you could eat, fresh salad, bread, soup various meat options like fish one day, chicken another, beef another etc. with rice or pasta. The hotel never seemed crowded at dinner or breakfast times or even by the pool. So if you are looking for somewhere on a smaller / family run scale not too noisy (no loud music pumping all day) and a real chilled out feel then look at Cenk Bey, I'd definitely recommend it and return again. Enjoy your stay if you visit!!
Annouska, Glen junior, Lara and family

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annouska1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We arrived in the afternoon and were shown to our room; it was ok but was overlooking a noisy road. We spoke to the Manager and they were very accommodating and the next day changed our room which overlooked the pool. If you do book try and ask for a balcony by the pool as the rooms seemed better and you don't get the noise from the road. The room was average; you get what you pay for! For the price we paid we felt like we got a good deal. Food was good and staff friendly. I have read some reviews that say the staff were rude and didn't talk to the guests. We didn't find this to be the case. The staff were polite but didn't hassle you too much which is just what we wanted. The best thing about this hotel was the peace and quiet at night time. There was no tacky cheesy entertainment, just drinks, chess and cards, perfect! All the entertainment is on the main strip by Calis beach and you can walk there in 2 minutes.
In conclusion, very accommodating staff, clean basic but friendly. Lovely and peaceful. Would definitely recommend and would certainly go back.

Thank you Cenk Bey for a great Holiday!
Richard and Gemma

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Don't know why people moaned about this hotel have been all over Turkey in different rated hotel from 2*-5* this is the best 3* by far very clean food good standard great cenral location without being noisey would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brightonrugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny South Coast, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a 3* hotel which would probably be a UK 2*. Having said that the rooms, although quite small & basic had clean bedding, towels and cleaned daily as were the other areas of the hotel. We were given the first room on the ground floor, right hand side but this had an very unpleasant smell to it. I spoke to the manager and we were promptly moved to a room on the top floor over looking the pool which was so much better & was alot lighter & brighter. Take note that there is NO lift so you have to walk up 3 flights of stairs (they are not big!) ... all good for working off your dinner! There was no TV in the room if your that way inclined & only 1 plug socket which was a bit of a pain when trying to charge up 2 phones & Ipods etc. There was an aircon unit but we didnt use it, I think you had to pay for it & get the remote control from reception.

The restaurant is not huge but the food was of a good quality, breakfast & evening meals are buffet style with plenty to go round. Breakfast is bread, toast, jams & marmalades, olives (!) cheese & some meats, hard boiled eggs. There is a chef there every morning to cook you eggs however you would like them. Evening meals are mainly beef & fish but there are always lots of salads & side dishes for you to eat as much as you like. The food is of a very good quality and mostly local/traditional food. I had something different every night & I can be a bit fussy when it comes to food ! There is 1 swimming pool which has sun loungers & massive lounging bean bags that you can use. The pool area is cleaned every morning and was faultless.

The hotel is roughly 45mins transfer from Dalaman Airport. The beach is about a 5/10mins walk from the hotel, it's all shingle but not uncomfortable to walk on. We had no hassle from anyone on the beach & as you walk through the small town restaurants in the evening if you are approached you only have to tell them once that your not interested & you get left alone.

I would return to stay at this hotel & beach area. I was on a late deal holiday with my mum just for a week away in the sun. There were a mix of nationalities staying here & everybody was friendly & well mannered. The beach is also used by locals and when we visited there were no loud drunks or fighting in the streets or anything like that. I dont know if this changes when you go in high season.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fireyjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

After reading some reviews on here about cenk bey we were quite pleasantly surprised with the hotel and accommodation. The hotel is family run and is very much geared up for Turkish visitors but we found this not to be a problem.
Our room looked out onto the pool area and was very clean, the shower and toilet room was a bit compact but we don't tend to spend that much time in there so was'nt a problem. The bed was clean and bedding changed daily...not the biggest room in the world but big enough for the two of us and our supplies..The best thing about the room was that it was suprisingly light and airy so there was no need to use the air con, rooms on the other side felt even fresher due to the breeze, windows could be left open as they had mosquito nets over them.
The food we suspect was typically Turkish with 18 different cold starters and one main course, not the best food in the world but given the cost of our holiday this was a small price to pay and it was plentyfyul and the lunch menu as good as anywhere locally.
The pool area was kept clean and tidy with enough sun loungers for all.
The staff were really friendly and made you feel as if you were at home from minute one and it is such that they are now all on my facebook friends list.
The cost of beer was average for the area at about £2 a pint and cocktails at about £3 each.
We had our lunch mostly at a little bar just down the road called 24hr burger bar which was the best value of the holiday at 20 tl( about £8) for three half bread meatballs, chips and a can of coke all served by the lovely "thank you very much" lady who brightened up the day..on the last day we even got a free cup of coffee.. but that is typical of Turkish people.
All in all we had a very relaxing holiday surrounded by friendly cheerful people which does us just great and we will be looking at returning again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank westcountryBadBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Aymes Hotel
Aymes Hotel
#62 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mendos
Hotel Mendos
#64 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#50 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club E
Hotel Club E
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Area Otel
Area Otel
#60 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cenk Bey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cenk Bey Hotel

Property: Cenk Bey Hotel
Address: Calis Beach Area, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cenk Bey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cenk Bey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing