We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel fine, but just too quiet.”
Review of Rebin Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rebin Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Just returned from a 12 night break to the Rebin Beach Hotel. Overall, for a 3 star hotel, it is very good value for money but there were too many disappointments in general for us to recommend this hotel or the area to any english tourists under the age of 60.

The rooms are good, basic and serve all your needs. The shower is great, maid service is excellent (fresh bedlinen, towels and sheets every day), plenty of storage space, small television, A/C and a safe deposit box. We stayed on the first floor and had a balcony but it was very small, you could fit two chairs out there but there was no table which was slightly disappointing. The bed however is rock hard and the pillows are like bricks, probably the worst bed I've ever slept in. We were also put in the room right next to the 4 lane dual carriageway and I was worried as I am a light sleeper but to be honest, the road noise at night could not be heard over the A/C unit unless the door was open, so this was fine with us. Overall we were quite happy with the room.

The pool area is probably the best part of the hotel, the pool is quite big (possibly the biggest in Calis), there are enough sunloungers for everyone, but we found people taking one parasol per person and there is only 15-20 parasols max, we got down to the pool area at 10:00am one day and all the parasols were "reserved" (up) or being used and there is no real breeze by the pool ,so shade is definitely needed. The bar plays an assortment of music during the day, not a massive selection of music and you’ll often hear the same songs played all day long. They also have a free pool table at the bar, it’s very well looked after too and plays great on.

The bar area and restaurant were always spotless and very clean, the bar prices were slightly overpriced but in-line with the other resorts in Calis, they will pull you up on bringing your own food and drink into the hotel if you dont go straight to your room with it, we usually went to the supermarket once a night and only got pulled up once when we sat at the bar to have a drink before going to the room. But it’s no big problem, take a beach bag with you and put the shopping in that, they certainly won’t search you!

Breakfast was repetitive, dull and pretty basic. You get the same EVERY day, fresh bread, jam, processed meats, cheese, cereal, melon, juice and eggs. Sometimes the chef will cook a fried egg, but thats as exciting as it gets. If the full english breakfast on the beach wasn’t so expensive, I'd of been down there every day, I feel sick just thinking of eating that same breakfast over and over again, it wasn’t to my taste at all.

The location of the hotel is good, but the area is obviously still being built up and there isn’t much there. It’s a 5 minute walk to the beach, although the beach is not very nice, just a pile of grit and huge pebbles really which is not nice to lie or walk on. If you carry on walking (so 10 minutes walk) you’ll reach the centre of Calis resort. We were both a bit surprised to see just how quite the resort really was though and this is nearing peak season. There are plenty of restaurants, but they all look the same, offer the same food, and all try and hassle you into coming in, it gets a bit boring after the third or fourth time so we figured out shortcuts to avoid them. There are the exceptions though - Bella Mamma has the best food on the beach by far and doesn’t hassle at all which is probably why it’s packed by 7pm and throughout the night. Cafe Soul was quite nice too. Also a special mention to the restaurant/cafe a 1 minute walk behind the hotel, they were a lot cheaper than the hotel in everything they sold, their menu was basic but their food was always top notch. We ended up going there 5 times over the course of the holiday and was never disappointed once.

There is a distinct lack of decent lively bars in the area though which is where our main gripe with the area came from, there is one dingy looking club called MCM which we didn’t venture into because it just looked grotty and Scarletts which is the biggest bar in the area.. it looked and sounded great but its tucked away from the beach front and when we walked past at 11pm, it was completely empty! It might possibly be down to the fact that all spirits and cocktails are very pricey out there. £5-6 for one cocktail in pretty much all places and even in some places they give very small shots of alcohol. The Lighthouse is a great cocktail place, it has loads to choose from and you get a good almighty shot of alcohol in there.. problem is, like all bars round the area, the atmosphere was dead, but I would recommend it for the cocktails, just be prepared to pay top price for them.

I could put up with a quiet resort if the hotel was a bit more livelier but we also found the hotel to be very quiet, it is in no way geared towards an English holidaymaker at all. Most of the holidaymakers were Turkish or German, I would say about 10% were English but it felt we had booked into an all German resort at times. We only met 2 staff members who could speak some basic english as well and whilst all staff members were friendly, it was really hard to get a conversation going with them. The English tourists there were really nice and we talked to pretty much all of them at some point, but being 30-40 years younger than most of them didn’t really help us find a common interest amongst them. There were plenty of young German and Turkish couples and families there but they all seemed to want to keep themselves to themselves. Apart from a turkish night once a week, the hotel didnt put any other activities on for their guests, a pool competition for example would of been great to meet other guests and what not, but there was nothing like that.

So all in all, it’s a mixed review for this hotel. We liked the hotel and location, but disliked how quiet Calis and Fethiye were and would of preferred a hotel which was more english dominated. We did go to Olu Deniz at one point in our holiday and if we were to come back to this region in Turkey, we would probably choose there as there seemed to be much more about it and it was a lot cheaper!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool for the best view, also ask for more pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BR4DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2011

We arrived during the very first week of opening, which wasn't a good idea as the rooms felt very cold and our clothes in the wardrobes felt damp. I had to ask to change my room as it was right next to the dual carriageway, and very noisy. The second room was much better, and despite having to unpack and pack twice, I was glad I'd decided to change! The rooms are basic but very nice, but the BEDS!! Like concrete! And pillows like bricks didn't help our bedtime comfort either! I wasn't keen on the food, but I think that's a personal thing. I was disappointed at the main courses - we had either beef, which I don't like, or chicken, in one form or another. One night it was either beef, or a stuffed pepper. Unlike the previous review, we didn't have any fish, and I was there for ten days. The staff were lovely though, and were always there to help if necessary.

Calish isn't a particularly good place to go as the beach isn't up to much, and the town hasn't got much going for it either. It is, however, easy to catch a dolmus to Fethiye, and from there you can get one to Oludeniz - about an hour altogether.

There is a little supermarket just over the road from the hotel, and it's a good idea to buy your water there, as long as you smuggle it into the hotel in your bag! Water at the hotel costs 2 lira for a large bottle, and the shop sells it for 90 kuru - more than half price. Be aware that the small bottles in the hotel are 1.5 lira, so it's worth buying a small one to start with, then filling it up with water from the supermarket.

The showers were wonderful - very powerful, but there was no hot water in the mornings.

I enjoyed my holiday overall, but for me it will be back to Oludeniz next time!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Booked hotel because of the price and the location in Calis. Arrived at 2.00a m. and was greeted by the night porter who was very good, no wasting time and got us quickly to our room informing us about breakfast times etc. Room very clean A/c available ,safe deposit box. TV and good storage. toilet and shower with extraction and window available to open when showering, good hot water after approx 4 minutes of running tap We had been advised that this was required. Water was very hot and required mixing with cold to get shower temp which was not a problem. We went for our breakfast not expecting much and was pleasantly surprised at the turkish breakfast that was provided the variety of cheese, breads, olives,sliced tomatoes,cucumber and meat that was made available and the staff checking did we have enough and would we like an omelette or fried egg. Evening meal started with soup and bread. followed by salad and usually a turkish starter meal followed by a main meal of either chicken, fish, meat dishes like meatballs ,stroganoff, kebabs etc. not forgeting a fruit salad for sweet ever night. overall a very pleasant stay at Rebin Beach would highly recommend this hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel made the holiday even more enjoyable I will be back

Room Tip: Turkey a great base for trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briandavid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We wanted a quiet hotel for the last week of October (half term week). Many hotels were closed and all self-contained apts were (or were very expensive if not). the Rebin Beach was open, though 1/3 full (they have three apt blocks and had just one of the three open for guests). It was clearly last week of the season in all ways, and the staff were manfully doing their best to keep going, but we could tell they were also counting down the days to return to their families after a long season.

This is a very nice hotel and well laid out with low-rise blocks set back from the large pool (too cold to use by late October, but I would think a key attraction in warmer months). Breakfast was traditional Turkish with hot eggs option - what we expected, but we have had slightly better in the Mavi Belce Hotel in Olu Deniz.

The Rebin Beach is at the north end of Calis. It's a 5-min walk to the beach or a 5-10 min walk down the main road to central Calis. We would prefer this 10-min distant location as the town will be noisy at night in the summer. However, the hotel is on the east side of the dual carriageway, meaning you have to walk across the dual carriageway to get to the beach - it's nothing like the UK, traffic is very light and was never a problem, but frankly being on the west side of the main road would be better (check google maps when booking).

The dual carriageway is the other issue: noise. The one apt block in use was furthest from the road and our room was at the back as well looking over a small farm, so road noise was not an issue for us, but other guests whose balconies faced the road mentioned the road noise. In peak season (busier road) and on the road-facing side of the west block nearest the road, we can only imagine sleepless nights.

Overall though a lovely hotel, great value, friendly staff, well designed and big pool with ready access to shops, restaurants and beach. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHLampeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

rebin beach hotel is a very clean and friendly hotel, it's very close to the beach (250 meters) room very nice,staff very helpful,pool very deep and big,love the way you buy drinks etc ...when you arrive at the hotel you get a card and you just put everything you buy on this card and pay at the end of your holiday so you don't have to carry any money around with you at the hotel very good idea. breakfast was ok not much variety and on certain days there was certain foods like fried egg or omlette that were 'on the house' but on other days you had to pay for this,this for us was a let down because all we ate was toast and jam. air conditioning you have to pay for which cost 4 pounds a day this was no problem has you need this.this hotel didn't do anything for the children like water polo,volly ball etc. very close to bars and Restaurants. overall this hotel was lovely i would go again but only as a couple,because its that quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camelteeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I've just read a couple of the other reviews and don't understand what they were complaining about. This is the third time I've been to Turkey and I've used TripAdvisor to book all of my hotels including Rebin Beach.

We arrived very early in the morning and were given a room on the ground floor. We did not realise at first that we were going to be moved to another room later once it was ready. The first room was nicely decorated and clean. The other room was on the second floor and overlooked the pool. I thought the first room was nice enough but this was better. Bigger with a nicer view! It was also very clean and was serviced every day.

The staff were very nice and very friendly. Breakfast choice was typical of Turkish hotels, cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, bread, jams and fruit. We stayed bed & breakfast which I think is the best choice as there are plenty of restaurants along Calis Beach. The beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. You can also get a dolmus over the road to Fethiye. It costs 1.5 lira per person and takes about 15 minutes.

The pool is large and has a separate spa and small children's pool. We didn't have a problem with finding a sun bed. If you are getting up at lunchtime and not having breakfast then you may find that you struggle to get one. We were also told about the cost for air con which someone said they weren't. It is £4 PER DAY. No it's not cheap but all the hotels charge for air con so you can't really complain.

You can't bring food/drinks in from outside, this is normal, all the hotels we've stayed at in Turkey say the same thing and no they don't have someone standing guard checking. Road noise was also not an issue. Don't book excursions through the tour guides. Go down to the beach, there are lots of tour companies with shops there who charge much less. In some cases the prices are half. You can get a trip to Dalyan for £15. We paid £26 each for rafting, the tour guide in the hotel was charging £45.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbriffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I have just come back from this hotel having stayed there for a week with a friend. We both agreed that it was great value for money. The hotel is very friendly, calm and relaxing. The staff are all extremely helpful and attentive, the rooms are very clean and the food was wonderful for the money we paid, freshly prepared and the main course in the evening is cooked in front of the guests.
The grounds although not vast are delighful with limes, olives and bananas growing around the pool. Bouganvilla and Jasmine frame the archway leading out of the hotel at the back which smells heavenly in the evenings.
It's just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the beach front but close enough for a few minutes walk. One of the best things we experienced here was the traditional Turkish seating just behind the bar providing a cool oasis when you need to get out of the sun and heat asit has a canopy of palms and trees. It is also lovely in the evenings to have a drink in.
Lastly, the Turkish evening on Wednesday nights is very well done and the belly dancer was probably one of the best I have expereinced. All the staff joined in with the guests, dancing to Turkish music at the end.
From talking to other guests in the hotel it appears that many go back year after year and we will probably do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolinePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.8 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,931 reviews
3.2 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#10 of 102 in Fethiye
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
9.7 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
153 reviews
0 mi away
Yesil Bahce Bungalow - Ahsap Evler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebin Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebin Beach Hotel

Address: Cahit Begenc Bulv. 1450. Sok. No:1 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: $31 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rebin Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rebin Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing