We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location,best host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yildirim Guest House
Ranked #23 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Brussels
2 reviews
“perfect location,best host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed in one of the front rooms with a sea view, it was very comfy, nicely decorated, clean, overall really great value for the money! Its a hundred meters away from Fethiye marina near the restaurants and the main shopping. Omer the host is very welcoming and well experienced in travelling himself so he gave me great tips on the area, which came in handy. Since it was still fresh in the evenings, the free tea and coffee throughout the day was welcome. I've always loved Turkey for their food, and the breakfast there is good for a hostel, great way to start the day. Will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: no need to worry about what to do in the area, they can offer great advice to plan your day onsite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebekitaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
64
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The guest house has a very relaxing and pleasant atmosphere and the front courtyard is a great place to relax and meet other travellers. I stayed in both a single room and the dorm and the single room was excellent value for money. The dorm is a bit basic but overall it is still ok. Staff are very helpful and will go out of their way to assist you. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I intended to stay here one night but stayed three nights.
Ömer is the best host I've meet so far. He's been travelling for ages and knows what backpackers want and has also lots information what to do around Fethiye.
Unfortunately do the cold weather in Turkey it was almost to cold to stay in the social room. But Ömer cooked us a nice spicy Indian Curry so we felt warm again. ;-)
Breakfast is good as well and free tea/coffee the hole day just great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Since the owner himself is a big traveler, this place might be the best for backpackers in Fethiye. Staff is friendly and can help you with information about sights around this area. Chilled out atmosphere, feels safe. Decent breakfast provided. Some things need maintenance though. I hope they will look into it.
p.s. Dorms are really cheap:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMonksBunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Though it is highly recommend by lonely planet but I honestly would not stay in this hostel again. The best thing for this hotel is great location, near the harbour. We stayed in a double room for just 1 night.The room is not very clean and we feel itchy while sleeping on bed. Also, Room does not looks like the photo on website. Breakfast is simple Turkish style but ok. Drink with reasonable price. Wifi access is available in lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Simple, small rooms with aircondition but sufficient. No separate shower. Nice breakfast (buffet, eggs, cheese, sausage, jams, veggies, fruits, fresh borek etc) but sometimes single things doesn't get refilled.
Free tea and instant coffee all day. Great Prices for drinks (same as cheapest stores).
Located next to marina thus calm but at some distance to the center yet within easy willing distance.
Host Omer provides fantastic information about the sights worth to be explored and how to accomplish this.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcusfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Simple but nice place, the outside dinner is a pleasent place to be eating or just reading a book or chatting with another travellers.
The 6 female dorm was ok (with ac) . Could have more organization to put ours backpacks (none)
Breakfast very good. Prices ate the same comparing to markets wich is good (beer, water, and drinks)
Just stayed 2 nights, but yes i would recomend.
Quiet area, and a walking distance of the marina and center.
Small markets around

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfrias07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dove Apart Hotel
Dove Apart Hotel
#37 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pinara Pension
Pinara Pension
#18 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sirin Apart Pension
Sirin Apart Pension
#14 of 92 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vanilla Hotel
Vanilla Hotel
#16 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yildirim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yildirim Guest House

Property: Yildirim Guest House
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:21 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Yildirim Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yildirim Guest House is located just steps from the marina and town centre in Fethiye. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Yildirim Guest House. We offer a friendly atmosphere, clean rooms with comfortable beds, shower, WC and TV in each room, tasty food, and breakfast included in your room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yildirim Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing