We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP BANANA,HERE IS THE NATURE & ORGANIC FOODS”
Review of Yonca Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yonca Lodge
Ranked #7 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Bursa/Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“TOP BANANA,HERE IS THE NATURE & ORGANIC FOODS”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Yonca longe has a perfect nature.All foods natural & organıc.Stuff frıendly,lovely.rooms clean ,cute,lovely.Ucan chıcken,ducks and goose everywhere,probably small zoo.At nıghts u can eat and drınk at the seasıde and feels hot of the sands.Prıce is very good.If u want to eat organıc and homemade,delicıous foods have to go YONCA LODGE.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doğaduru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    28
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
64
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here 5 nights with a friend who had discovered this little gem the previous year.
It was exactly like she had described to me; chickens running freely around your feet, a little basket in your room to use to pick fruit straight from the trees, an amazing variety of delicious home-made and home-grown wares for breakfast, and amazing staff that make you feel right at home. If the weather called for it, I had the choice of the sea right at my fingertips or the newly built swimming pool.
I didn't need to go anywhere else during my stay, I had everything I needed and wanted. The tranquility of this place was exactly what I was looking for after months of travelling.
Thankyou again for such a fantastic stay, I definitely look forward to coming back one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley cheshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Found yonca lodge on the internet and could not have been more pleased setting is idyllic and peaceful. My wife and I had an attic room which was well appointed and spotlessly clean.
The reception staff were helpfull and polite especially Emre who supplied tour information of the area during our stay
Breakfast was fresh and candle lit dinner on the edge of the beach was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at Yonka lodge for 1 week and loved every minute. It is such a relaxing place, with friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, good food...it's the perfect place to and relax.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

...When I started to seach about where toescape from all and disconect I saw this place and decided to go. For my surprise it was the most excelent choice I could make ever. Since the day one until the last day ( 7 days stay) everything was perfect, view, scene ( specially candle lights dinner on the beach), beach, staff, rooms, location, all was so good that I felt like home.
Specially the staff makes you fel comfortable and all the time caring about you.
Emre the owner as well as his wife and also all the staff great people.
Thank you for the marvelous time you made me have. I will come back soon !!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tcucchiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Yonca Lodge for about 10 days in September of 2010. I am an avid travel researcher and found Yonca and checked here for feedback- we knew immediately we needed to make it to this lodge. We had spent an amazing week in Istanbul and felt it would be difficult to rival though a totally different environment. We had done the city- and loved it. Now is was time for R & R. We fly from Istanbul on a low cost carrier had a great experience and arrived to the airport. I had google translated the address and contact info in Turkish. It was dark out, so it was difficult to tell much about the area. The taxi driver was perplexed as to how we had found to the lodge as it is tucked quite far out....just what we wanted, a more authentic feel than some ginormous multi plex facility...once we arrived we were shyly, but warmly greeted by whom we found our later was the mother of the family that owns and runs the operation. The taxi driver so taken by the little jewel we had found- he got out of the car and checked it out- talked to the woman and left impressed. We had selected the Yonca Lodge (Yonca meaning Shamrock) based on the low key atmosphere, small size, community/organic farm foods, and beachfront access. None were a disappointment! The food was top notch and the servers were the families’ children, they were poor at English, us poor at Turkish, but we laughed and managed. The staff was gracious to arrange any type of activity- internet to check work emails, touch base with family was sufficient, rooms were precious...though our only criticism was with the rock hard pillow and scratchy bedding blanket...but a non issue when you consider all of the rest Yonca has to offer. We loved the seclusion, the people we me there and were treated like special guests....complete with lunch delivered in our seaside cabana. The atmosphere was great...the family dog meandered around...chickens were our constant entertainment as the begged at the table and believe it or now had bread preferences. Their antics were fodder for laughter from all of the guests no matter the language barrier. Some guests came and went after a night or two. We had the luxury to truly drink in the atmosphere. We walked to "Yankilar" and bought a few grocery treats to keep in the fridge provided and at our items and the mini bar items as well. The prices for the mini bar and the lunches (as we did half board) were very reasonable..(We just a tip and letter with the family as we left for the whole trip rather than tipping as we went -which wasn't expected- they were gracious...I diverge- in addition to walking to town and going jogging a few days, we walked the beaches, caught at minibus to Fethiye for the day-ate at the fish market (a must...you buy any seafood at the central market for 5 Lira they prepare your selection for you at surrounding restaurants and provide salad and garlic bread) we also took a island ship tour one day. After being on the go in the city we were content to lounge but certainly more was available to us than we opted for. The lodge is great for young families, couples young and old, teen agers would grow bored I think. The trip was amazing...a trip of a lifetime...and he proposed while we were swimming in the ocean! Enjoy your trip and support the Yonca Lodge who works so hard!

Room Tip: If you have the extra $- go beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ancytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed at Yonca Lodge for 5 nights in April. It was not particularly great weather but the hotel and the people working there made it a great experience. It is owned by a local family who are quite hands-on and friendly. its garden is pretty, full of animals,trees and nice corners where you can just enjoy by sleeping on a hammock etc. Food is local organic Turkish food prepared and served fresh. I went alone to study and at the same time have some peaceful me-time and it perfectly served to this purpose!

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank betul_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.2 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,257 reviews
5.8 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
785 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.2 mi away
Katranci Park Hotel
Katranci Park Hotel
#46 of 102 in Fethiye
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yonca Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yonca Lodge

Property: Yonca Lodge
Address: YanIklar Mah. Deniz Sokak No: 13, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yonca Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yonca Lodge is a small hotel with 14 rooms in the village Yaniklar which is in Fethiye , Mugla. Yonca Lodge is an ideal place of refreshing with spring just like nature, running off the depressed hot and crowd in summer, relaxing yourself in a calm and peaceful garden, enjoying autumn, feeling the soft weather of mediterranean. At the center of the Mediterranean's most beautiful islands and coves, located in a lovely garden within various fruit trees and flowers. There is an endemic Sweetgum tree (Liquidambar orientalis) forest on one side of the simply furnished rooms and on the other side there is a stream full of ducks and a lot of species. The restaurant next to the beach and mansions around attracts people who want to listen to the sounds of waves and birds. Desire of reading book will be much more on the hammocks at trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yonca Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yonca Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing