We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveler rating
950
242
50
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
950
242
50
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village french speaking jean christophe great sports turkish staff relaxed and friendly atmosphere turkey bus stop right pine trees aqua gym we loved our stay fellow guests next year blue flag tennis coach rooms are comfortable previous years
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Club Med Bodrum. We love the resort - the size, beautifully maintained grounds, facilities and service (particularly from the Turkish staff who are SO hospitable).

Our room was very clean and well appointed - our cleaner went out of her way to look after us with little treats and flower/towel displays. We slept well. The mattresses were a little hard for us but we asked for toppers which helped with that. The pillows were ok - we’re spoilt at home. That said, we like to be kept busy so don’t to spend much time in the room other than sleeping and brief pit stops during the day.

The food was superb this year. A really great range and mix of cuisine both Turkish and international on the buffets. The chefs excelled themselves as did the waiting staff. We LOVE the Halikarnas restaurant for lunch. Such a treat to spend a couple of hours eating and drinking right be the water with the sea breeze. It was also superb for dinner this year (worth booking). It was lovely to have table service one night.

A major draw for us is the beach and sea. We love the sailing and swimming - whether to cool off or to earn/ work off lunch!

Also, great to have the gym and spa. The equipment in the gym is fine. The view over the resort and out to sea is spectacular, especially at sunset. The Turkish hammam (steam room) and Sauna are great too, especially after a work out.

On the whole, the staff were superb. John Christophe made a real effort to create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for guests and took time to say ‘hi’. He popped up everywhere to make sure everything was running as it should. Staff certainly seemed much more focused this year in offering good service than we’ve experienced in previous visits; especially given we were a few weeks from the end of season.

A couple of areas of improvement: not all guests speak French and reception haphazard and pretty shambolic.

Definitely more effort made with non French speakers than in previous years. There were a couple of evenings were the after dinner entertainment was in French only despite being recommended to all guests in French and English. Not a big problem (we could learn..!) but it would be helpful to let non French speakers know rather than leaving us to find out and make everyone feel awkward by having to leave.

The service provided by Reception, never a strong point with any of the Club Med resorts we’ve visited, was very mixed and poor at times. Our welcome on arrival was courteous and prompt. However, our experience, during our stay and when trying to arrange our check out was very disappointing. Our room key didn’t work on a number of occasions (a recurring problem in previous visits too) and we were told off and made to feel like we were causing staff an inconvenience. We also received a 5:45am wake up call on our 3rd day in error in French and with no apology! We also had to manage our check out process. Unlike in previous years, we didn’t receive any information in advance about when to leave our bags for collection or vacate our room so we had to alert reception to this and work out what to do. Despite the fact we arrived at 11pm on our first day (and having paid for that first day) and our departure time from the resort was 7:30pm in our final day, reception initally insisted we leave our room at 12 and pay for our room (per hour!) until we left it! This seemed very mean spirited, especially given the resort was quiet, the cost of our stay and our arrival time. When we asked what the alternative was, we were told that we could change and shower in the spa!? This didn’t by any means spoil our holiday but it left a very bad impression. From speaking with other guests it seems that reception service could be improved significantly. When it’s good it’s great but when it’s not it’s terrible!!

That said, the service overall was superb.
So many staff made our holiday so memorable and unfortunately too many to mention. Particular thanks go to the sailing team (Yamac, Simon, Ahmed and Nico were amazing) hospitality staff (especially Sedar and his restaurant staff, Umit and all!), bar staff, Melodie on reception (so helpful and fun) Lamia in the boutique (with the warmest laugh!) Pauline (who gave the best aqua gym with so much humour and energy) and, of course JC! Keep up the great work.

We love this place and hope to return very soon!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travel260914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed_EGo, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bodrum Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Travel260914,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, and we could not be more grateful to have received such a detailed feedback. This is truly important for us to be able to know what is done correctly and what would need improvement in the future.

This said, we are sorry your experience was not entirely perfect due to some incidents that you faced at the end of your stay, and one early morning. We will do our best to provide you with an irreproachable experience next time.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful stay at Club Med. We were a group of 16 people and had the most relaxing and enjoyable time. The hotel is great with wonderful staff and amazing food. We loved our stay and would love to return to discover more of Turkey’s magic.
Thank you to all the staff at Club Med that made our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank trippingjoyfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed_EGo, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bodrum Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear trippingjoyfully,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy you had a fantastic stay with us, and are planning to come back!! How awesome is that?

Have a lovely day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Thank you Club Med Bodrum.

This place is very well run, and very clean with well kept gardens and an excellent location on a headland. The staff are brilliant, all of them, bar staff, maids, waiters, reception, security, personal trainers, coaches etc. etc. etc.

Even towards the end of the season everyone working there delivered. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwithoutmoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed_EGo, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bodrum Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear travelwithoutmoving,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very grateful you chose Club Med Bodrum to go on holiday, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Amazing team, amazing nature, great feeling of real summer vacation. I have just done a fault to go another hotel after my one week in Club med. I will never do it again:) Start there and complete your vacation there. What makes the places special is the people. Years of services and experienced. Some of the associates have their grand fathers worked in the same club. No need to add something extra.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank BokeKaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed_EGo, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bodrum Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Böke S,

Thank you so much for your nice review. These are wise words, Club Med is really awesome isn't it ;)

Can't wait to welcome you again in the future!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

There are more than 10 years that I come every summer to this village. Everything is perfect, friendly... This year I felt more happy, more satisfied..., the reason is..., Jean-Christophe MAHİER...(chef de village), he’s an incredible man, you can meet him everywhere, anytime..., dominating and controlling his team carefully and friendly, very close to his guests but in a gentil and helpful way, creating so many brandnew beautiful entertainments...
many more reasons.........

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mehmetar_f_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed_EGo, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Bodrum Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear MEHMET ARİF Ö,

Thank you so much for your kind words, and the fantastic review. We are more than happy you had a lovely holiday, and would like to thank you for your incredible loyalty. It is amazing to see that you have come back after 10 years, and that you still have loved it that much.

Have a lovely day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews