We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really super Club Med resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bodrum Palmiye
Ranked #4 of 457 Hotels in Bodrum
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A really super Club Med resort”
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We have just returned from a super week in Bodrum at the Club Med resort. We took 4 teenagers aged 15 to 22, all of whom also enjoyed their stay. The resort is very nicely set out and pretty, although on steep hills. The food was excellent. There is no mini club here which we really noticed as there is quite an adult feel about the resort and the staff were very friendly (Turkish and French). The evening entertainment was better than normal! The restaurant made huge efforts in the evenings with various themes - one night the whole restaurant was set around the pool with beautiful white table cloths and chair covers. Another night was a red and white theme (in line with the Turkish flag) which was stunning. They have a dress code each night which we mostly ignored but the French guests really embrace it and it does look stunning when everyone is dressed in the same colours. If you want a bit of pre-planning then take things that are white, black and red and on the gala evening when they say smart, they mean smart. The French ladies looked amazing. Naturally you can go with the themes if you wish or not at all - we regretted not taking a pair of heels. Just remember that although it is all-inclusive they do not serve premium drinks, however, the cocktails are perfectly drinkable as was the wine and beer. The rooms were big and clean and everything has been recently refurbished so it is very nice.
This is a very nice resort and one that we will not hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    193
    42
    7
    2
See reviews for
264
350
107
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH AFRICA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

Spent a week at CM Bodrum and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. My husband and I met our son and his girlfriend who had been touring Europe on a Contiki tour. After camping for a month, they felt they had arrived in paradise. The weather was perfect, accommodation comfortable and the food delicious. Had to drag ourselves out of the village to do some sightseeing. We are English speaking South Africans which is fairly unusual at CM Bodrum and at first had a bit of a language problem, Once the GO's realised we spoke only English they made the effort to converse with us in English. The crowd was slightly older (not too many children) but our son and his girlfriend (early 20s) found friends very easily and enjoyed the disco most nights. We love CM and try to stay at one wherever possible. Have visited Mauritius, Phuket and are going to Bali for New Year. It is a winning recipe for good times for every age group.

  • Liked — Situation
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DIANNE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv ISR
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2008

It was our first time to Club med in summer time and it was way better than expected. Endless sports oportunities and lovely weather \ location \ staff \ food.
It is a great club to realax as there are no children supervision so all you get are nice couples 25-55 year old (mostly french) (I'm Israeli)
If you know club med then you dont expect much from the room and by doing so you avoid the disapointment - simple but clean

I realy liked the open bar - unlike in many AI CM offers quality drinks- (smirnoff, jamson, gordons) a bartender in tel aviv i do believe i drank for 100 EU a day ( which is what i paid for this vacation).

Perfect(:

  • Liked — the bar
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank krembo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay here.

The rooms were basic but nice and clean.

I loved the beach (well the jetty bit of the beach) and the pool was nice, but I preferred the beach. There is quite a steep hill/steps down to the beach though.

The food was fab and I mean FABULOUS!!! Choice of 2 restaurants, the buffet one or the more romantic a la carte one, we spent most of our time in the buffet one.

Entertainment was pretty crap, but kinda funny at times.

All in all we had a really nice time and a week definately wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank coc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We had two weeks at this resort in July 2007. It was our first club med and I have to say it was excellent on all fronts. The staff are fantastic, they work tirelessly to meet your every need and are very friendly. the resort is well laid out with plenty of shady areas to escape the sun. Its worth taking a sea view option. We spent most of our time at the beach for the water sports. No shortage of windsurfing and sailing equipment although on some days the wind never came to anything. The food is all buffet but there is a great selection and a differnet theme every day, but it does get repeated if you stay for 2 weeks. The club med team also put on different entertainment every night before and after dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed. The disco starts late and is well away from the bungalows so does not disturb those who want to sleep. My 17 year old son and 19 year old daughter said it was the best holiday ever. One word of warning though this is a French resort in Turkey, the primary language used is French although many of the staff speak English. For us it made little difference as the whole ambience of the resort is so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GZOOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
univ. of fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2006

ignore the previous post about this hotel. the rooms are basic..but the staff kept it spotless..there is a shuttle bus into town every half hour..it only takes 15 minutes at the most..the food was very very good everything from sushi to steaks..the pizza was basic..I chose the all inclusive package..the bartenders poured very generous drinks..I took the epheseus tour..

  • Liked — the beach
  • Disliked — never got to snorkel..beach staff standoffish
  • Tips/Secrets — use the haman in town..musty at the hotel spa gives a great massage
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank gatormike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum hotels
6.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
10.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
7.7 mi away
Janna Bodrum Boutique & Spa
10.4 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 8 in Guvercinlik
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bodrum Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bodrum Palmiye

Property: Club Med Bodrum Palmiye
Address: Talil Koyu Yalisi, 48443, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bodrum Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Bodrum peninsula, a hill clad with Mediterranean pines shelters the bungalows of the Club Med Village with their flower-filled patios, a stone's throw from the inlets and a fine sandy beach. The waters of the Aegean Sea and the Meltem will appeal to all watersports fans. Ideal for sports or just relaxing under the pines, with its restaurants and three bars. Ideal base for exploring historical destinations, and more fashionable spots such as Bodrum, known as the Turkish Saint-Tropez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bodrum Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Club Med
Club Med Bodrum Palmiye Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing