We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent-except for the smoking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bodrum Palmiye
Ranked #5 of 465 Hotels in Bodrum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed 10 days in June, we were looking for a relaxing no hassle holiday after a hectic week in Istanbul. We got what we wanted and more at Clubmed Bodrum.
We had a rocky start when our pick up did not arrive at the airport, we waited an hour before phoning the resort. It turns out our pickup was waiting at international and not domestic arrivals...honest mistake. When we arrived at the resort we were late for lunch and everything was being packed up. We were ushered to a table on the terrace and the staff proceeded to lay out our own private feast on our table, a small thing but it was so thoughtful and we were hooked.

Our room was in block Z, at our request we wanted a room away from the action and noise and we liked the walk. Our room was spacious modern and had a fantastic walk in shower. We chose a sea facing club room. We couldn't see the sea just lots of pine trees but the room was perfect for us.

Archery was next door to our block, Servio was very helpful and entertaining. Tournaments are held almost every afternoon with various challenges. My husband loved this and enjoyed the inter country competition. I went on the snorkel boat everyday (except Sunday when most of the activities are not available) there are two trips at 10 and 2 pm. Al, Selina and captain Mehmet take you out to various coves depending on weather conditions. This was a wonderful way to explore the rugged coastline and see the beautiful boats that cruise around the area. Find out when they go to a cove called "swimming pool"- not to be missed. There are little to no fish on the 'snorkel' trip but go and enjoy a swim in a beautiful cove. The Hamam is a wonderful addition, we would end our day there with some apple tea and a nap in the quiet area.

We booked with Clubmec Discovery for a day excursion to Ephesus. Although this was a long day it was very interesting and we enjoyed it very much. The guide provided was french speaking (I think he was resident in the resort) so we were given audio guides at Ephesus which I enjoyed since we were left to our own devices and just had to stay near to our group. My only problem with the guide was that he spoke only in French knowing that we could not understand any French. Only after I complained to him did he make an effort to repeat the essentials in English ie were the bathrooms were,how long a stop was going to be etc. I expect more from a guide provided by Clubmed. We wanted to go to Pamukalle but there were not enough people to go on the excursion which was disappointing. We took the minivan/bus into Bodrum. The stop is just outside the entrance to the left and the minivans are clearly marked Clubmed, it costs 5 lira one way and run every half hour until 2 am, the trip into town takes 20 minutes. The town is picturesque and has loads of shopping. We went to St Peters Castle and did some shopping in town. A Sunday is a good day to do this as most of the regular activities in the resort are suspended and everything is open in town on a Sunday.

I have to compliment the resort on the both restaurants. The food was excellent, the staff was excellent. We enjoyed the chefs who were full of fun. The waitors were all excellent. We loved the little touches like the barbecue at the beach bar, the pancakes at tea time, the ice cream bar with take away tubs that we would take down to the beach after lunch. We loved Turkey night when they served Turkish dishes, it was deeeelicious. There was a lot of fresh fish and the produce was all delicious. The white night at the pool was very special when the whole restaurant is relocated around the pool area. A lot of work goes into this by the staff and it was much appreciated.

On the whole this was a lovely resort, the sports,staff,food were excellent. It is the first Clubmed I have been to who outsourced some of the evening entertainment and the was also excellent. The local staff shows were painful to watch. This resort attracts a much older crowd and the lack of a kids club made for a nice relaxing fairly quiet holiday.

I am taking off a star for the smoking in this resort. The French and Clubmed staff smoke EVERYWHERE! As a non smoker it was very frustrating and we would play musical chairs on the beach,restaurant,beach bar,pool etc.. the only refuge was the Zen lounge. I feel that Clubmed should look at their smoking policy / enforcement especially in line with legislation all over the world, it seems out of line with a company that focuses so much on health and fitness and environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosemaryCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at club med bodrum from 29th June to 9th July. When it was time to leave I almost cried because I wanted to stay.
We ate like kings, drank like fish and were entertained the whole time. All in paradise. Ah-mazing

I want to first say *the staff* are amazing. They spend all day organising the activities and showing new people round, all evening entertaining you at the theatre or fashion show, and spend all night dancing with you and they are still up and happy early the next day. The GOs were all so friendly and sweet. The bartenders make sure you are happy. They are so friendly and always greet you with a smile - even on your 10th mojito. One guy - and I'm sorry I've forgotten his name - would always serve the drink followed by 'I love my job'. Was great.
*the entertainment* was the best I've seen. Bellydancer, synchronised swimmers, fire, Mongolian acrobats and several really funny shows by the team. Each night had the 'club med dance' followed by the nightclub opening.
*The resort* was beautiful and well looked after. Very clean. Any rubbish, glasses, plates etc are cleared immediately with no fuss. The gardens are beautiful, the little quiet spaces (like zen garden) are lovely.
*the beach* is wonderful. Sand seems to be swept clean every night! Plenty of seats in different places, some more private. There's bars close by so you don't need to go far for a drink. There's steps down to the beach but a lift if needed an buggies run all day if you don't want to walk anywhere!
*the pool* is good. - lots of lilos everywhere in the shade or sun. Same depth while way round. Aquagym every day.
There's 2 *photographers* on site who takes pictures of anyone that wants them and you can see them the next day. Really nicely done. Can purchase them either printed or disc. Best photos we have of ourselves. :-)
The *restaurants* - I can't rate them high enough. There is everything you can want. Lunch and dinner run for a couple hours each (12.30-3 & 8-10). There's salads, cold meats, warm meats and veg, rice, special dinners each night, breads, pizzas, soups. And the desserts - my word! Whole table of desserts, biscuits, puddings etc. croissants in the morning for brunch. Canapés before dinner. Everything amazingly delicious. Make sure you visit the halikarnas restaurant as they give you a 5 course meal which was by far the best food I've ever had. The soups were to die for!
If like us you eat too much, there's plenty to keep active. *Activities* include ping pong, beach volley ball, archery, snorkelling trips, windsurfing, sailing, aqua-robix in the pool, a gym... Probably loads more but we just swam and snorkelled! All have tournaments followed by weekly(?) medal ceremony. Really cool.
They also have a great spa which we had the Swedish aroma massage. Best hour of my life. Sooo good and well priced.
*Rooms* are nice. Huge bed, tv with some English (news, MTV), safe, fridge, daybed, clean bathroom, big walk-in-shower.
The best part was not worrying about anything. We got off the plane at 9pm and picked up immediately. They took our bags to our room, cocktail on arrival while we filled out some immigration card. Had a plate of food waiting for us in our room in case we were hungry! :-) sdeparture was just as easy and organised.
Every.single.thing. Was amazing! Every person was great. I can't find one fault. I loved it. Yes, it was expensive compared to a 'normal' holiday but it was good value. Just to not have to worry about money the whole time was great. And overall I doubt it cost any extra. The amount we ate and drank paid for it, let alone the room, flights, beach, resort and about £200 of icecream :-)
The bottom line is it was a beautiful, luxurious, well-done, faultless paradise.
Only negative was having to come home :-(

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank australiangirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stunning Beach Holiday, We spent a week here after a week on the Greek Islands, the Beach and Sea is Gorgeous... Very Clean, always loads of sunbeds, & a Bar on the beach. :) The Aegean sea is very fresh & Chilly, which is great to cool down. (temps were 34 - 38) The food excellent & the staff very Friendly.(especially Yasin, waiter in main Restaurant, who made sure we had a bottle of wine every night, & introduced us to Raki Yeni - a Turkish drink)... If you don't speak French...you could feel a little lost though...(having stayed @ ClubMed Thailand, which is more International - we did struggle a bit with the language barrier) The Halikarnas Restaurant offers a 5 course dinner 3 nights a week, included in price, booking essential...Would highly recommend it!
Club Med offers Snorkelling twice a day which was great, as well as Scuba diving trips every day (with outside company) We also took a "party boat" from Bodrum town that stops 5x to swim, snorkel etc.. well worth it! Bodrum Town is about 1/2hr by bus, which stops outside ClubMed all day & night every half hour... Loads of stunning Taverna's along the beach in town, right on the beach, & good shopping.. At ClubMed, be prepared to walk, we stayed in Z.. the last units,(very clean & neat) a good healthy walk to Restaurants & beach...you can call for a golf cart if you cant manage the walks.. we enjoyed the walks.. good to walk off all the fabulous food.. Great Holiday.

Room Tip: If you're not walking fit, ask for a room closer to Restaurants & Beach... although they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to Club Med to celebrate my brother-in-law's birthday. We chose it because it was all inclusive and there were 12 of us. What a win! The variety of food was fantastic, especially being able to taste the Turkish cuisine, and the local wine at meals was very good. The beach is lovely for swimming but you need beach shoes(if you have sensitive feet) as it is very stony. For the young adults, there was a disco every evening which they enjoyed. None of us could speak French so Mami( who was an excellent barman) helped us tremendously when we needed info about going places. We also enjoyed Lorna's singing at the beach bar and at the resort. Aly took us snorkeling and was very professional. A highly recommended resort!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

There was excellent food, lots of activities and it was an all round great experience. Beautiful location as well. Bodrum is a half hour trip away. The staff are great and friendly. There is a lot of entertainment at night, and one is never bored!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDTraveller2725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from 5 days here. We all had the most wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable time. Everywhere is immaculate, the rooms, the beach, the gardens, the restaurant and the enormous pool area. The staff are very helpful and most importantly quick to smile, it mattered not that we couldn't speak French or Turkish. The food is excellent, with an enormous choice and daily specials from around the globe. We will definitely return here in the near future. We have stayed in many lovely places around the world and this hotel certainly exceeded our expectations.The managers are doing something amazing as the whole place appears to run like clockwork with plentiful and happy staff.

Room Tip: We were in block U and were very happy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My friends and I just got back from a very fun week at the Palmiye beach Village and we would highly recommend it as a holiday spot.

The resort is located in a beautiful bay, which offers white sand beach with warm and shallow water. The village is built across the height of the bay, which creates an effect of altitude and provides certain privacy to the rooms. While the spot is charming, our experience was surely enhanced by the level of service the village has to offer.

Through our week, we very much enjoyed the variety of the menus offered at the restaurants. The cooks and waiters were always available and made sure that we enjoyed each meal of the day!

The village has a pool and a beach bar, both offer drinks through the day. The service was just outstanding. ( Special Bravo to Altan and Mamy the best barman ever!)

Moreover, the ressort offer a serie of activities that we would recommend :

- They offer everyday aqua gym classes. The teacher Toto is outstanding and help you keep toned through the week.

- The club offers half day trips on boat. It was the highlight of our holidays. The team on the boat Ali and Selina and the capitaine Are extremely friendly and they made each trip unique.
It was a good way to go around the area and snorkel in hidden bays.

To finish the afternoon, we got to enjoy some relaxing time at the spa :)
We were impressed by the quality of the spa which was at the level of a ressort in Asia...

Overall, we had a very good week thanks to some of the staff who made our stay very special. Special wink to Javed at the nursery, Mamy at the bar, Aurelia at the reception, Toto, Come and Leo. They made us feel special through the week...

What makes this place so special is the professionalism and the welcoming of the chef of the village Vincent.
He will check on you everyday and make sure that you are enjoying each minute of your holiday! He is probably one of the best resort manager we ever met...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasmine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum hotels
6.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
7.2 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
251 reviews
7.7 mi away
Janna Bodrum
Janna Bodrum
#1 of 24 in Torba
329 reviews
10.4 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bodrum Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bodrum Palmiye

Address: Talil Koyu Yalisi, 48443, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum
Price Range: $270 - $942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bodrum Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Bodrum peninsula, a hill clad with Mediterranean pines shelters the bungalows of the Club Med Village with their flower-filled patios, a stone's throw from the inlets and a fine sandy beach. The waters of the Aegean Sea and the Meltem will appeal to all watersports fans. Ideal for sports or just relaxing under the pines, with its restaurants and three bars. Ideal base for exploring historical destinations, and more fashionable spots such as Bodrum, known as the Turkish Saint-Tropez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bodrum Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Club Med
Club Med Bodrum Palmiye Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing