We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bodrum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Majesty Belizia Hotel
Ranked #296 of 463 Hotels in Bodrum
Reviewed June 11, 2010

just come back from a week at this hotel, now renamed bodrum spa resort. We had a fantastic time, the place has been refurbished. 3 large pools to choose from so you never felt as if place was too packed, our room was excellent, just above the reception area. Brand new gym, loved the disco (bit of a trek!), loved the shows in the ampitheatre, animation team worked very hard, the dancers are very energetic! Excellent bus service into bodrum 7.00 am - 5.00 am!! 2.5 lira !! Food wasn't the best but we always managed to find something we liked, especially the cakes! Drink until what ever time you liked. The only thing i would say is that it was quite hilly and all the different bars are quite far apart, so if you are infirm or unfit it could be a bit tough, but hopefully we managed to walk off some of the calories!! Towel facillities for the pool so need to take beach towels, all in all we enjoyed and the staff are really welcoming, girl bar tender with curly hair worked her socks off as did all the other staff. Judging from some of the other comments I think the refurbishment has worked and the hotel deserves better reviews, but like I say, no good for people that find difficulty in walking up and down hills.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

Stayed at this hotel in september with my partner and 2 year old son. Was Very unhappy to arrive and see the tiny and dated room which we had been given which had a poor excuse for a balcony as you could not even fit a chair outside and it was completed blocked by a massive tree. It got worst when we opened the door to the bathroom. There was just enough room to sit on the toilet sit, and when you closed the door you felt as thoe you were locked in a tiny cupboard. I told my partner that we should go to reception to ask for our room to be changed but as it was so late at night and my two year was absolutely knacked we decided to get some sleep and leave it till the morning. In the morning we went to explore the hotel which to be fair had beautiful views and surroundings and I had a wonderful turkish bath which although wonderful was detailed in the holiday brochure as part of the all inclusive features but I had to pay £40 so was not best pleased. That is where the positives unfortunately ended. The food was horrific slop and very repetative. I had thought I may put on a couple of pounds on holiday for all the food I had hoped there would be, but that could not have been further form the truth. My 2 year old son did not eat after the second day despite trying he ended up eating crisp and the occassional burger from the beach grill for the whole week. Bad i know but it was all he would eat. The mash was watery slop, The chicken if you could call it that looked like dog meat and to be honest it could have all done with a bit of seasoning. The turkish resteraunt on site was good but as you could only go there once throughout your stay it did not help much. Ended up going in to bodrum to eat. Also I did not seem they had a rigorous cleaning ragime because other hotle occupants would leave glasses out side the rooms and the would stay there for days until they were absolutely covered by ants... and I must add that those same ant used to like to come into the bathroon through the holes in the wall so showering was not a pleasing experience. The hotel could do with a good revamp and a definate change of chef.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xbrinax_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I wouldn't advise.
Awful.
Food horrendous. Totally dated hotel- we paid extra for a deluxe suite, big mistake. We were told that was the only room left and ended up in a half painted dump.
Ate out everytime although paid for all inclusive - but the food was terrible. Didn't know what you were eating, little variation, no flavour.
One night fish heads were on offer. That was about as exciting as it got.
Would NOT reccomend. Big complaint going through Thomas Cook.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyBell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

i went for a 2 week holiday.on arrival we were taken to a room that had two single beds pushed together,a cot that you wouldn t put a dog in,a broken sofa bed and a fridge that was mouldy .food was terrible within the first week all 5 of us had food poisoning told the rep and she said we must of caught it off the plane,but we didn t eat on the plane and all the others that were sick didn t come on the same flight as us .entertainment poor, cleanliness non existent,maintainance non existent.never been to a hotel so bad,from the moment we arrived we were counting the days to go home.also the hotel had lots of cats that were sleeping in the popcorn machine and they were serving from it at night,they were in the restaurant and the staff were picking them up and not washing there hands afterwards.there was also rats at the hotel wich the cats would eat at night.never would i recommend this place to any one.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsmixitec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

well where do i begin,well lets start from the begining ,the hotel itself was very nice and thats where it went dowwn hill from there,had to find our own room after about 30 mins as bellboy dissapeared from the face of the earth , (rooms)-nice big room,comfy bed,pillows flatter than the sheets,(housekeeping)-there were cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings when we arrived and still there when we left 7 days later ,i used a glass from the bathroom to take some alka-seltzer 2nd day we were there,and it was never replaced or even washed out it was also still there when we left,(food)- only word for the restaurant food is slopps,could,nt eat in there at lunch or dinner time,when a tray of food was half empty they briught another one and just piled it on top of the old food that was already there,the old cold food should have been taken away,like they do in everyother hotel ive been in all over the world.booked for the turkish restauraunt 1 night and i have to admit it was vert tasty and filling,mostly ate boiled eggs and bread for breakfast,at lunch the chicken kebabs at the beach bar were nice,so that was our lunch and dinner as it was to last us till next morning till our boiled eggs again, asked for a fried egg one morning eventually gotone after the cook was finished texting his mate, but somehow i ended up with food poisioning think it was from the kebab on the 3rd day as it looked a bit raw when cook was slicing it,then someone told us that they went into bodrum every day for lunch/dinner to a place called curlys,he paid the taxi from the hotel if you ate or drank in there ,he also done free deliveries to the hotel,with all the people that went there every day im surprised hes not changing his name to smilies,we got a good t-bone one nite and got a couple of pizzas and curries delivered for the rest of the week,(oh just to let you know i had already caught the food poisioning before we knew about this place ), but what annoyed me was i was supposed to be and paid for all inclusive, (drinks)-there was watered down beer,cheap vodka,whisky,gin or raki, and the mixers were coke,sprite,fanta, there were no cocktails or other kinds of drinks available like bailies , brandy, the best thing was you could get loads of freezing cold bottled water,lived on that and immodium instants for nearly a week(thank god we took extra) at night the nice group of people we sat with ,we would all bring down our duty free and have a good drink and a laugh (thank god for alka-seltzer for those nights), (the staff)- not interested in doing anything,they would rather walk about talking& smoking with each other ,asked for a drink at the pool bar one day and was told to wait as he was texting his friends,i asked for some water 2nd night we were there in the restauraunt and the waiter looked at me if i was stupid,eventually had to get a bottle from another table,well seeing no one got any tips that week,from no one ,id say about 95% of them were ignorant to everyone,i asked at the reception desk one night for the take-away menu for curlys and the man just looked at me and walked away(he didnt the next time i asked as i had him by the throat(well i felt like doing that lol), the only good thing about this holiday was the people we met,without them it would have been a real holiday from hell, and we were all so glad to see our buses coming to take us back to the airport,talking about the airport we were so hungry we ordered 2 toasties small chips and a sprite each and it came to £24 in our money,but it was worth it i was starting to look like someone straight out of auswitch ?, and we found out that your allowed to take water and drinks in plastic bottles thru the security,no need to leave it behind ,we were told when we were there the hotel was shutting in a couple of weeks for the winter,but i dont care if it was the last day i paid a lot of money for this break and was wanting a service that i paid for,when i went to the doctors when i got back home she signed me on the sick and gave me strong antibiotics as i has campylobacter,its a bug caught from raw under cooked poultry ,so ive been off work for nearly 3 weeks now,but feeling better now. so please beware if your going here,i think its being took over next year by a different company/hotel chain, but check first if your thinking of booking,we will be going back to lara beach on the antalya coast next year as we were there last year at the hotel sherwood breezes, and it was 5* and food great,drink great,and staff couldnt do enough for you . so please spend a wee bit extra and go there and avoid this hotel like the plauge, thanks for reading this and this is an honest review as every other hotel weve been to over the years even 3* in benidorm were 100% better that this place

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

we flew out to bodrum on 12th oct 2009 dreading what we would see when we got there, we had read other reviews about the hotel and we werent looking foward to the holiday at all. we got to the hotel at about 2 in the morning and went straight to our FIRST room, the views are amazing here dont get me wrong and the rooms are really clean and fridges filled up with bottled water every day so we were happy at first, until the next day. we went down for breakfast and we were struggling to eat something. other than toast and cereal and fried eggs or omlettes if you get up for early breakfast there was nothing remotely edable. lunch... the same a few bits and bobs to snack on like bread which is the most gorgeous bread ever but other than that the main restaurant is really poor. the snack bars however are ok, theres one that does burgers and pitta breads and another on the beach thing that does kebabs. theres no beach here but there is a promenade type place with jettys out to the sea which is good. water sports are a rip off so dont try them unless u have taken quite abit of money. we moved rooms 2 times and had 3 diff rooms because the first room we were told as it was 'end of season' they were shutting the block down so we had to move then.. the second room we could hear the late night disco word for word every night until about 2 or 3 in the morning and they refused to do anything about it and so we moved again... the 3rd room was ok but we were only in there a few days until the well awaitied return to home!!! so to sum up the food it AWFUL and the staff are redicuously rude but if you can book a trip through your tour operator go to either ephesus or dalyan which was amazing when we went to see turtles a dalyan. DONT book a divin trip thourgh paradise found who are at the hotel. myself and afew other people were very ripped off. IF YOU WANT DECENT FOOD AND A GOOD NIGHT AWAY FROM THE HOTEL GO TO CURLYS BAR IN BODRUM TAXIS FROM OUTSIDE THE HOTEL ARE FREE TO TAKE YOU THERE THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING AND OUT OF THIS WORLD.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaColley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Firstly i would like to reassure everyone who has read the bad reviews, that it is not what we experienced.
The hotel is about 1 hour from bodrum airport and when we arrived we were greeted by pleasant staff at the reception and shown to our room within 10 mins of check in, we did have a bit of a trek to our apartment ( about 5 mins ) this was because we are a family of 4 and the apartments are bigger than the rooms in the hotel, we got to our apartment and it was spotlessly clean and fresh, we had 2 bedrooms, 2 showers a sitting room with tv and a balcony with views beyond our expectations.
The first morning we made our way down to the restaurant for breakfast, you can walk which we did every day or you can use the lifts which take you part of the way, the restaurant staff are really friendly and like the English people because we have good manners, we always sat at the top part of the restaurant on the right hand side it was smaller and not as busy, the food was fine although quite repetitive but we all found something we liked each day, if you fancy a change once or twice during your stay you can book a meal at the Turkish restaurant which was gorgeous or even go into bodrum, we had a couple of meals at Curly's restaurant in bodrum which was recommended to us by some Brits, it is really cheap and there is a huge choice of food on the menu and best of all the restaurant pays for your taxi to get there, just go out off the Hotel and you will see a taxi rank across the road, just tell them you want to go to Curly's and it is a 10 min ride and a member of staff from the restaurant will meet the taxi and pay for it when you arrive, from there it is about a two min walk to all the shops and when you are finished you can get a dolmus ( bus ) back to the hotel at a cost of 2 Lira each.
I highly recommend the Turkish bath and massage at the hotel, it lasts for 1 1/2 hrs and is bliss, i payed £30 English money but it may vary,
Also book a boat trip from the guy who comes round the pool area everyday it is alot cheaper than the Thomas cook ones, we payed £50 for 4 of us from 10am - 4pm and it was amazing, we swam in the Aegean sea and for extra cost they will show you how to scuba dive, lunch is also included in the price although drinks are extra.
We never went on the water slides at the hotel as alot of people were saying they were dangerous but the kids were not bothered anyway, we never watched the shows in the evening as we were told they were rubbish and it was a bit of a walk to get to the amphitheatre. ( that's the bad points out of the way ).
All i can say to those who complained about the booze is that you must be a bunch of slash heads because although the drinks were small they were definitely strong enough, those who complained about the food, don't go abroad if you are not going to eat the cuisine, stick to the Costa's! and for those who complained about the staff, all i can say is if you give respect you get respect.
Finally to all off you who are off on your travels have a brilliant time and concentrate on the positives they far out way the negatives.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulipfluffyglow72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum hotels
0.0 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,057 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
937 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.0 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majesty Belizia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Belizia Hotel

Address: Icmeler Koyu Kizilagac Mevkii, 48000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum
Price Range: $62 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 419
Also Known As:
Majesty Belizia Resort All Inclusive
Belizia Hotel
Majesty Belizia Hotel Turkey/Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing