We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this holiday was a waste of money and not worth it atall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Majesty Belizia Hotel
Ranked #295 of 461 Hotels in Bodrum
Reviewed October 27, 2009

we flew out to bodrum on 12th oct 2009 dreading what we would see when we got there, we had read other reviews about the hotel and we werent looking foward to the holiday at all. we got to the hotel at about 2 in the morning and went straight to our FIRST room, the views are amazing here dont get me wrong and the rooms are really clean and fridges filled up with bottled water every day so we were happy at first, until the next day. we went down for breakfast and we were struggling to eat something. other than toast and cereal and fried eggs or omlettes if you get up for early breakfast there was nothing remotely edable. lunch... the same a few bits and bobs to snack on like bread which is the most gorgeous bread ever but other than that the main restaurant is really poor. the snack bars however are ok, theres one that does burgers and pitta breads and another on the beach thing that does kebabs. theres no beach here but there is a promenade type place with jettys out to the sea which is good. water sports are a rip off so dont try them unless u have taken quite abit of money. we moved rooms 2 times and had 3 diff rooms because the first room we were told as it was 'end of season' they were shutting the block down so we had to move then.. the second room we could hear the late night disco word for word every night until about 2 or 3 in the morning and they refused to do anything about it and so we moved again... the 3rd room was ok but we were only in there a few days until the well awaitied return to home!!! so to sum up the food it AWFUL and the staff are redicuously rude but if you can book a trip through your tour operator go to either ephesus or dalyan which was amazing when we went to see turtles a dalyan. DONT book a divin trip thourgh paradise found who are at the hotel. myself and afew other people were very ripped off. IF YOU WANT DECENT FOOD AND A GOOD NIGHT AWAY FROM THE HOTEL GO TO CURLYS BAR IN BODRUM TAXIS FROM OUTSIDE THE HOTEL ARE FREE TO TAKE YOU THERE THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING AND OUT OF THIS WORLD.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaColley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Majesty Belizia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 105 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2009

Firstly i would like to reassure everyone who has read the bad reviews, that it is not what we experienced.
The hotel is about 1 hour from bodrum airport and when we arrived we were greeted by pleasant staff at the reception and shown to our room within 10 mins of check in, we did have a bit of a trek to our apartment ( about 5 mins ) this was because we are a family of 4 and the apartments are bigger than the rooms in the hotel, we got to our apartment and it was spotlessly clean and fresh, we had 2 bedrooms, 2 showers a sitting room with tv and a balcony with views beyond our expectations.
The first morning we made our way down to the restaurant for breakfast, you can walk which we did every day or you can use the lifts which take you part of the way, the restaurant staff are really friendly and like the English people because we have good manners, we always sat at the top part of the restaurant on the right hand side it was smaller and not as busy, the food was fine although quite repetitive but we all found something we liked each day, if you fancy a change once or twice during your stay you can book a meal at the Turkish restaurant which was gorgeous or even go into bodrum, we had a couple of meals at Curly's restaurant in bodrum which was recommended to us by some Brits, it is really cheap and there is a huge choice of food on the menu and best of all the restaurant pays for your taxi to get there, just go out off the Hotel and you will see a taxi rank across the road, just tell them you want to go to Curly's and it is a 10 min ride and a member of staff from the restaurant will meet the taxi and pay for it when you arrive, from there it is about a two min walk to all the shops and when you are finished you can get a dolmus ( bus ) back to the hotel at a cost of 2 Lira each.
I highly recommend the Turkish bath and massage at the hotel, it lasts for 1 1/2 hrs and is bliss, i payed £30 English money but it may vary,
Also book a boat trip from the guy who comes round the pool area everyday it is alot cheaper than the Thomas cook ones, we payed £50 for 4 of us from 10am - 4pm and it was amazing, we swam in the Aegean sea and for extra cost they will show you how to scuba dive, lunch is also included in the price although drinks are extra.
We never went on the water slides at the hotel as alot of people were saying they were dangerous but the kids were not bothered anyway, we never watched the shows in the evening as we were told they were rubbish and it was a bit of a walk to get to the amphitheatre. ( that's the bad points out of the way ).
All i can say to those who complained about the booze is that you must be a bunch of slash heads because although the drinks were small they were definitely strong enough, those who complained about the food, don't go abroad if you are not going to eat the cuisine, stick to the Costa's! and for those who complained about the staff, all i can say is if you give respect you get respect.
Finally to all off you who are off on your travels have a brilliant time and concentrate on the positives they far out way the negatives.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulipfluffyglow72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Me and My Boyfriend went to stay at this hotel on 5th sept for 2 weeks. Our first impressions were wow its quite big, we arrived in the middle of the night and didnt actually see the extent of the statement "big2 it was huge.

We arrived at the hotel around 3 in the morning and were gretted by a bell boy who took us to our room which was in one of the club rooms a five min walk from the main reception area, the room was small but nice and clean.
We went down to the 24hour lobby bar after inpacking had a couple of drinks and went to bed.

The next morning I woke up around 7am and ran to put our towels on sunbeds, on my way down I couldnt get over the fantastic view of the sea and bodrum marina/bay.
We went for breakfast and soon realised ther wasnt many english people there so asssumed we wouldnt meet anybody there.

We were wrong, more english started appearing and we got chatting to alot of people, some who just wanted a bloody good moan and others who were loving it as much as us. We met some fantastic families and made some real friends.

The food isnt the best but theres a BBQ every night usually doing chicken and fish (deliciuos chicken yum) there was always plenty choice and some days better than others. The entertainment staff work their bums off and are really good fun to be around the lead entertainer we called "mootooo" was fantastic he was brilliant at waking you up and making you have a giggle. They never stop those guys theyre there 24/7 always getting you dancing etc.

We tried to go to the shows at the Ampetheatre on sight as aften as possible (yes an ampitheatre on site thats how big the place was) Some shows were better than others but was worth having a look.
We went to the Moonlight bar after like kost people then down to the disco at the beachbar. Every night was a total scream. Rolling back to out room somewhere between 5 and 8 in the morning.

All in all we had a fantastic time and I would definatly recomend this hotel. The only complaint I would have would be the hills and steps but I wouldnt let that put you off its a brilliant holiday location. Oh and if you smoke pop into bodrum for your supplies as the onsite shop charges through the roof!

Keep it up Majesty Club Beliza rroooaaaar

que ci que no que ci que noooooooooo!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dani_n_kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We stayed at the Belizia for 1 week. We got booked in after midnight to an awful looking 2 bedroom room, we thought we would only have a bedroom not an apartment. Anyway we went straight up to the reception to complain about what they gave us and we were told to come back next morning. It took them 2 days of our holiday to give us a better room, I had not emptied my case in those 2 days.
The room was awful, it was not very clean and was very dark even in the day time.

The food in the resturant was terrible, I never had a decent meal once all the time we were there.
Even their so called A-La Carte resurants were the same awful.
We will never go back to This Hotel.
It should not be in the Brochure.
It was my first time in Turkey and I will never go back.
We have always had great Holidays to Greece and thought this might be the same.

We paid a lot of money for a week at this Hotel and we will never booked with Direct Holidays which is part of Thomas Cook again. It is rip of. The food is terrible, you never get a hot meal and the resturant is like a canteen, This Hotel has to be a 2 or 3 star never never is this Hotel a 4 star Hotel.
My advice to anybody thinking of going to this Hotel is Do not go.Go to Greece instead.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KATH062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Me, my partner, my mom and dad and another couple went to hotel belizia and only have been back 4 days.
The hotel was fine very clean, and the rroms where clean too, but the first thing i did notice is that after booking this i was told by the travel agent that it was better to stay in a club room as this was better then the hotel rooms, but when we got there the club rooms are actual offset from the hotel and the rooms are ok but not as good as the hotel ones, and if you arent as lucky as we was there could be a big walk to even get to your room as the club rooms are all the complex dotted around.
The food was fine, i know some people have said that the food was rubbish but i would strongly disagree, there was a very different mixture of food to choose from, and lets be honest you dont go to a all inclusive holiday expecting steak and chips and if you do your mad!!!!
Yuo can do a el a carte once a week which is included in your all inclusive package you can either do 1 of 2, either a fish resturant which we didnt go to as the fish come out full and you have to cut the head and tail of yourself and there are still bones in the fish which is not my cup of tea but it was full in there every night, the ither ones which we did twice was the Turkish meal and it was lovely thats why we went back in the 2nd week, it had all the kebab foods which turkey are known for.
The weather was amazing and was great to have a choose of which pool to sit around, theres a massive pool at the bottom of the complex which is great fun, or theres a small but still good pool thats called the relaxing pool, its great for just sunbathing a reading your book if thats your sort of thing. also this is the only hotel i have ever been to that i could get up at 11am and still get a sunbed in the sun, there was none of this towel saving the sunbed thing you just get up and get one, it was great!!!
Also as the complex is on the sea if you walk down to the sea you can actual sunbath on whats called a jetty, which you can swim in the sea and all that, but you have to get up early to get onto one of them as the germans get in there very early.
While we was there it was Ramadam which is where the Turkish people cannot eat or drink from sunrise till sundown, so at 5am and 5pm eveyday there was a tanoy which you could hear that was calling all the Turkish people to pray, but thats there religion and you have to go along with it.
The alcohol in the hotel was non-exsistent, the vodka was watered down and the beer tasted vile and looked horrible, the whiskey was ok, and there raki but as that was all the aclcohol they did they wasnt much to choose from, the vodka bottle didnt even have a % on! We went into the town of Bodrum which you get the bus outside the hotel and it take about 15 mins to get there, its great alot of hussel and bussel but if youve been to turkey before you will no the score of Turkish shop owners trying to get you in there shop to but, but if you just say no thanks there ok with it. while in bodrum we found this pub which was a scottish bar, but run by Turks ha ha!!! but it was brilliant in there they have 3 tv's and will put on whatever football you want his got all the channels, the staff are funny and very friendly and they did a lovely plate of chips. Even tho we was all-inclusive we spent alot of time in this bar as they where so funny and nice to be aorund and the best of it was we got the bus to the bus station walked to the bar, across the road was the best Kebab house so we would fall out of the pub into the kebab house then the bus pulled up right outside the pub and drops you off right outside the hotel what more do you want ha ha, the bus starts at 7am and doesnt finish till 3am in the morning so they only stop for 4hrs a day!!
Overall we have a great holiday, i wouldnt go back though as i think i am much more a magaluf bird ha ha, but i would recomend it to a friend.
As they say a holiday is only what YOU make of it, so please dont read all off these reviews and think oh god its going to be crap, because thats what i did and i found it great, remember people have different expectations then others.
If you are going the this hotel i hope you have a great time and not to listen to all the other dribble on here and just have fun, you've paid for it enjoy it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed at the Belizia for two weeks mid August. The hotel is about 10 minutes outside of Bodrum town and situated right next to the sea with fantastic views out. The gardens around the hotel are lovely and well kept. The complex is huge and quite spread out and is extremely steep and hilly with lots of sloping pathways and steps but this is stated in the brochure so should be expected.
We were in a 2 bedded club room and although basic it was clean (although our shower rooms were in desperate need of a refurb). Maids cleaned daily and the bedding was changed 3 times a week and towels were changed daily.
There are three outdoor pools; the main pool is really busy and lively with music playing and all the games and activities taking place there. There’s a smaller, quieter pool further up the hill and there’s the pool with the water slides but if you really want to relax away from it all then the beach is the place to be, it’s really peaceful down there with a lovely light breeze and great for snorkeling, there’s also free pedaloes and canoes. There is the usual height of the season fight for sunbeds, most of the beds around the main and quieter pools were gone by 7.30a.m., although you could nearly always find a sunbed around the waterslide pool and down at the beach if you like a lie in!
As expected the hotel was extremely busy while we were there and the restaurant was hectic, we never really went at the same time each night but if you want a table right away my only advice is get there at 7pm when it opens. We usually went around 8-8.30pm and although we usually found a table we sometimes had to wait ages for it to be cleared and re-set (sometimes we just did it ourselves as we got fed up of waiting!) but to be fair the waiters are rushed off their feet, although they always jumped to attention when German, Russian, French guests snapped their fingers and told them to clear a table, but us Brits tend to be too polite! The food was ok and we didn’t starve and always found something but the selection of hot food was a bit limited compared to other hotels we’ve stayed in. There were usually around 4-5 main hot dishes with a bbq outside offering chicken or fish but the queues for the bbq were always massive and we just couldn’t be bothered with the wait (sometimes 20 minutes or more) if you like salad there was a huge choice.
The Turkish and Fish restaurant can be booked once a week and we went to the Turkish restaurant twice during our 2 week stay, we really enjoyed this, it was very relaxed compared to the hustle and bustle of the main restaurant and we really enjoyed the food. We visited the fish restaurant once which was also nice with lovely fresh fish. There is a snack bar serving burgers and a beach bar serving chicken kebabs, there’s also a lady just up from the beach making savory pancakes to order. The staff are extremely hard working (especially the cleaning ladies) and most of them were always smiling and polite.
I do agree with some of the other reviews that some areas of the hotel need updating as the furniture in reception and the dining room does look quite ‘tired’ and the beach bar (which doubles as the disco at night) does look quite shabby. There were ‘penny pinching’ areas like only serving drinks in small plastic cups (even beer), broken coffee machines that weren’t fixed for the whole two weeks we were there etc. Sadly, we wouldn’t return to the Belizia but it’s not the worst hotel we’ve been to, its one of those places you would neither recommend/not recommend and with a few tweaks here and there could be massively improved, if you’ve booked go with an open mind, you just might like it.
All said we had a lovely, relaxing holiday, this is our fifth time to Turkey and it never disappoints, we love the country, the food and the people and have already booked for next year (Kusadasi).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Fantastic resort, and excellent hotel facilities. Very safe in the night most of all the activites during the day in the pool, afternoon and evening shows at the theatre and discos. Also went for a Turkish Bath and massage, I enjoyed it so much that I had it done twice While on holiday for a week. Went down town on the local Bus as they have a big market on Wednesdays-fantastic bargain buys. All in all 14 of us went 6 adults and 8 children aged 5-13. I feel you need more than 7 days about 10 to 14 days. Weather was fantastic all through. Food was not my appetite at the resort but they had a huge selection, I feel vegetarians may be disappointed. The excursions were good we went to a mud spa that was amazing and also to a local village where we had water fights.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum hotels
0.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
1,945 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#17 of 97 in Bodrum City
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.0 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majesty Belizia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Belizia Hotel

Address: Icmeler Koyu Kizilagac Mevkii, 48000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum
Price Range: $47 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Majesty Belizia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Belizia Resort All Inclusive
Belizia Hotel
Majesty Belizia Hotel Turkey/Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing