We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful 😁”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Poseidon : Pool View Villa Poseidon : Poolside View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Poseidon : Pool View
Villa Poseidon : Poolside View
Outside View : Entrance into Villa
Villa Poseidon . Outside View
Outside View : Steps leading to Balcony/Terrace
Villa Poseidon : General View
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
View of Balcony/Terrace from Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Top Floor: Double Room, with en-suite bathroom
Top Floor: Wash basin in en-suite bathroom
Top Floor: Room with two single beds
Top Floor: Double room, with large balcony
Top Floor: Wash basin
Top Floor: Bathroom
Lower Ground Floor: Double Bedroom with large built-in cupboard
Lower Ground Floor: Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful 😁”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent an amazing 10 days at villa Poseidon. It’s in such a quiet area that during the evening there is almost no noise and the views from the balcony were breathtaking. The villa is a 15 minute slow walk to the marina that is so vibrant and full of life that your almost transported into a scene from Aladdin.

The owners Mustafa and Neena are both wonderful people and couldn’t do enough to ensure that we were enjoying our time in Bodrum. It was such a pleasure to meet you both.

It’s was such a relaxing time, and we will definitely be back for a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for the nice review and the kind words Stacey ...
We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Poseidon and will be more than pleased to have you and your family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missjw100
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa holiday!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Poseidon for a week recently with my family. It was a lovely spacious villa with everything you could want inside, a real home from home - we all felt instantly relaxed with the large rooms and ample bathrooms.

The outdoor area was lovely with a great pool and plenty of comfy sun loungers for us to relax on! We also liked the security of the private locked gate. 

The Villa is close to the town, only a short 10/15min walk away, but also far enough away that you were not disturbed by noise late at night which was great having young children with us. There were also a couple of shops just around the corner for any essentials which was ideal.

The owners of the villa were great, a lovely friendly couple. We asked them for a few tips on how to get to the nearby beaches, best way in to the town etc. and they really couldn't have been more helpful.

All in all our stay in Bodrum at Villa Poseidon was wonderful and we look forward to returning in the future. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thank you for the nice review and the kind words. You and your family are of course most welcome whenever you wish to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vistalite
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Brilliant place to stay in Bodrum”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as a party of 6.
This villa was excellent with it's own private pool , 4 bathrooms and very well equipped It exceeded our expectations and we felt at home straight away, Mustafa and his wife were fantastic hosts, they couldn't have been more helpful. The villa was 10 mins walk from the center of Bodrum and 2 minutes from the nearest supermarket. Contrary to what the press were Bodrum was idyllic, we felt safer than we have in some places in the UK, everyone was so helpful and we found some great places We would thoroughly recommend this villa for anyone wanting a great relaxing stay.This was our third visit to Turkey and despite the various things going on in the country at no time did we feel at risk, and there was no sign of migrants or refugees and no particularly visible police or security, as has been reported in various media outlets in the UK which have been giving a false impress of the situation in Turkey this is a shame as several business have seen a massive drops in customers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for the nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the 2 weeks in Villa Poseidon in Central Bodrum and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size Of Villa
Liked least: Internet was a little hard to get at times as the modem is not at the property and next door at Mustafa's house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Thank you for your kind review Uly, and hope that we'll see you and your lovely family sometime in the future again (my special "Hi!" to Alec :-) ).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you sometime in the future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H
Modena, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We're a group of six friends and have just returned from a splendid week at Villa Poseidon. The villa is very spacious throughout, has good quality fittings & decor and is very well equipped (ironing board, iron, washing m/c, etc.). The pool is commendably large and forms the centrepiece of a lovely, secluded patio/pool area at the rear of the house. There's also a good-sized covered terrace adjacent to the kitchen, which is ideal for a relaxing breakfast. The owners live opposite the villa and were kind and attentive without ever being intrusive. There are a couple of nearby mini-markets for everyday groceries, and the town centre is only a 10-minute walk away. Overall, thoroughly recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you for a kind review and hope that we'll see you sometime in the future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope that you will be our guests in the future again. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing