We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & well-managed, but far from quiet”
Review of Ulusan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Konya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ulusan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed July 6, 2007

Hotel Ulusan is a very neat and tidy place in Konya, operated by Mr. Ulusan - a very kind and welcoming man who seems to be perpetually working to make sure his guests are happy and well-fed.

The rooms are spacious and spotless. When I went I shared bathrooms. The shared bathrooms were likewise clean. The free internet access was a huge perk - as was the great breakfast, a homemade cheese toast with coffee or tea. The beds were comfortable as well. There was no TV in my room, but perhaps some of the other rooms came with it.

The biggest and ultimately pretty bad problem with the place was that it's noisy. Tiled floors mean it's spotless - and that sound has nowhere to go but into your room. When I stayed, a tour group came and made a bit of a disaster of the place. It was hard to sleep. I think if it weren't for that, however, my stay would have been very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Natistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Boubine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 825LUIS825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dry69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.2 mi away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
2.3 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 40 in Konya
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Konak Otel
Konak Otel
#25 of 40 in Konya
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 40 in Konya
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safa Royal Muze Hotel
Safa Royal Muze Hotel
#26 of 40 in Konya
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulusan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulusan Hotel

Address: Sukran Mah. Kursuncular Sok. No:4 mevlana cad.. merkez | Behınd the Centrum Ptt, Konya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Konya
Price Range: $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our hotel ulusan near the mevlana museım on the mevlana st...our hotel 20 rooms 40 bad....sıngle room 40 turklıra....double room 80 turklıra...... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ulusan Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing