We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was amazingly good and very spacious indeed. Its perfect for family or large families. Our room had 4 double beds!!! It's located close to a large shopping centre which is perfect if prefer to get your own supplies. It's literally across the road.

The breakfast bar was amazing. But still no 'fresh' squeezed orange juice or fresh milk which i found strange. Well we could have pasteurised orange juice at a cost!! In the many 5 star i have stayed in this was the only one that didn't have freshly squeezed orange juice.

However it's a very nice hotel in a the small town of Konya. You can problaby cover the whole town in a bout 2-3 days. Rooms are super clean and staff are very good at helping. Its abit of a drive from the airport but it's something you can't help. We stayed in Istanbul and got a internal flight from Istanbul to konya (flight cost approx. £55.00 per person) travelling from Sobhian Gochan airport in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 737 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

A large, emporium of a hotel, has an old- fashioned feel. Filled with enormous chandeliers.
Our room was the largest one so far on this tour, but again, the decor is old and past it's best.
We were on the 13th floor out of 18 floors. There is a bar on the top floor where you can stand outside and see the city lights.
The evening meal was ok and breakfast had a nice selection of things. The dates and fresh figs were especially good. A big honeycomb was present as in all the hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravellers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed there as part of a Turkey Tour. The hotel is located right opposite a major shopping area so one can buy nearly anything they need or forgot just by crossing the street. You can even get your laundry done at a place called "Dolphin," but be sure to give them 4-5 hours at least and only the minimum stuff you need as some stuff might get lost as it did for me and some others on the trip.

The hotel is first rate, service great and the rooms spectacular. As for a room high up and you get a view of the city. We had a suite which was the size of a studio apartment in some major cites in the US. I would stay here again and would recommend the place to any traveller.

Room Tip: Get a room high up as the views are pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theboneNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Dedeman Konya hotel was a surprise for me. It was beautifully designed, the rooms were clean and in good shape. The food was good. The breakfast was the best I had in 2 weeks in Turkey. The shopping mall across the street was convenient for stocking up on supplies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very smart & stylish hotel well-situated to visit cultural sites of Aspendos & Mevlana Tekke. Rooms & public areas spacious & comfortable. Staff very friendly & helpful. Buffet meals with good selection.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilagh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at Dedeman Konya for three weeks in July. It was a very lovely and comfortable stay. We were three in a room and there was plenty of space for all of our belongings to be nearly put away. The temperature of the room was easily controlled. We had a beautiful view. The beds were very comfortable as well as the extra fold away bed provided. The staff was extremely kind and accommodating. They were willing to help with anything we requested (extra pillows, directions, taxis, take away containers at the restaurant, alternate cleaning times). The work out facilities are great (especially being gender-separate). The rooftop restaurant had an amazing view of the city. The regular restaurant had delicious food. The breakfast buffet was the best buffet I have ever had with unlimited variety. The staff would even make you something special if you somehow couldn't find something you liked in the buffet. The dinners in Ramadan were indescribable. Many options, delicious starters, entrees, and desserts. There was always a flute player in the lobby around dinner time. It's also a beautiful hotel overall. The chandeliers and artwork around the lobby and hallways were delightful. The treatment our group received in the conference rooms was top notch. Coffee and tea always available. Absolutely no complaints. Hope I can stay in beautiful Konya again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Dedeman is a great hotel. It is very clean and well maintained and has a staff that is receptive and tries to please. It is across the street from a small mall where you can get you a Burger King if you are tired of the local restaurant fare. Breakfast bar is great with a chef cooking your eggs to order. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler in the Konya area. The central air conditioning seemed to be non functional but due to my travel time the room was not overly hot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WSCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
8 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#17 of 39 in Konya
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
85 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#2 of 39 in Konya
217 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Esenler Mah. Yeni Sille Cad. No:1 | Selcuklu, Konya 42080, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Konya
#2 Family Hotel in Konya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Konya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Konya
Price Range: $29 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeman Konya Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing