We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dedeman, the best hotel in Konya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Dedeman, the best hotel in Konya”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay a whole of 3 weeks at the hotel with an international group of students. This is not the only the best hotel in Konya but one of the best 5 star hotels I have ever stayed in. The food, the rooms, room-service, the staff, the facilities...everything was fantastic. Would definitely recommend it to everyone and would definitely return one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenshin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    183
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
135
128
30
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very modern, world standard, large hotel in a very central location in Konya. The Staff are keen and happy to help and most have passable english language skills. The rooms are large, spacious and well appointed. Ours was clean and comfortable. The airconditioning was, however, stuck on hot and too hot for us. Fortunately the windows do open and we had ours open for most of the stay and the aircon off. The resturant and breakfast are average with plenty to choose from. The Bar did not seem to be very prepared and whilst we were served beers quickly it took ages for tonic waters to be located and served. There is a large shopping complex across the way and, unlike us, many of our group paid it a visit. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beranghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

In 2010 when i visit to Istanbul, then i make a plan to go to Konya, so i took early flight to Konya.
On Konya airport i was fortunate and thankful to the taxi driver who advise me to stay in Dedeman hotel in Konya.
When i arrived in front of hotel, my first impression was great because of the hotel building.
I enjoy my stay five days, in these five days i had great experience the hotel has a great service.

I been in 2012 for two weeks , this year the third time i stayed in Dedeman hotel and i hope there will be many times more!
From the moment you arrive until leve the hotel you will receive excellent service. The staff and the food are great. I been so many countries.
But the friendly atmosphere what i saw in Dedeman no where els i had experienced.
For me there is no better place to stay in Konya except Dedeman hotel. What an amazing hotel, did not want to leave.

Imran

Room Tip: room no.1007
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaiwatie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Jaiwatie,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

On our recent trip to Turkey, the trip included joining a tour and independent travel, we stayed at numerous hotels all with very similar attributes. These hotels are all considered four or five star. So as not to be repetitive I am going to explain that we found that the hotels cannot be compared to the North American standard. That said we were very impressed with the staff of all of the hotels unless noted below. Our pet peeve would probably be the non-smoking policy. We let it ride numerous times but always brought it to the attention of the hotel staff, to educate them, it was not going to be a deal breaker though. Our belief is you are in a foreign country, enjoy the adventure.

Stayed for one night while on a tour.

This hotel is very attractive, and well appointed, we had a social and then went in for dinner. Dimmer and breakfast were mediocre.

The room was well appointed, and clean. As a bonus we got a non-smoking room.

Right in the city, and with a small mall across the street where you could get necessary items.

Like many hotels in Turkey the air conditioning shuts down during the night, not the best sleep.

I wish more people would tip for good service as the staff at this hotel really busted their butts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Another good hotel on our Turkey holiday. Stayed as part of our tour and very comfortable with no issues.

We were able to enjoy the pool with friends before enjoying a drink before dinner. Most refreshing and enjoyable. Once again the bar proved a welcome retreat with helpful staff.

Rooms were spacious and clean. Location of the hotel was also very good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a good location and right near a shopping mall. I agree with others that the beds are a little on the hard side for our liking and in our room, the air-con was also preset way too hot. Lucky the windows open. I guess though that these two things would not bother some other guests like it did us. Our room was very nice, the view over the city great, the staff friendly and we really enjoyed our one night there. However in April, the outside areas were still receiving their post-winter makeover so it would be unfair to make a comment on the pool area etc. The food was good, wifi complimentary and overall, a great hotel choice in Konya. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

In the past Konya had little to offer in modern, comfortable accommodations. When the Dedeman opened that all changed. It is professionally staffed and operated with friendly people. Due to family needs, we stayed 7 nights. We made good use of the indoor and outdoor pools. What beautiful grounds. You don't feel as though you are in a busy city. The gym facilities are well equipped. Our room included a sumptuous breakfast buffet with daily changes in the hot specials. We chose to sit in the area where Ulas worked most days. Meals other than breakfast are on the expensive side, especially what one can find throughout Konya. Our room was very comfortably furnished. Agreed that the rooftop bar could use better outdoor seating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherAsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyahotel, General Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
8.0 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
641 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.3 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#20 of 39 in Konya
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Esenler Mah. Yeni Sille Cad. No:1 | Selcuklu, Konya 42080, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Konya
#2 Family Hotel in Konya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Konya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeman Konya Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing