We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
390 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

After spending the two previous nights at the Dedeman Nevsehir on our Insight tour, we were dreading another Dedeman experience!

This Dedeman was far superior, although yet again, the air-conditioning was not switched on ("it's not summer yet").

The hotel was modern, and the room had good facilities, but yet again, rock hard beds.

The a la carte 4 course dinner wasn't bad, and breakfast offerings were passable, but not excellent.

The free wifi signal was fine, unlike the previous Dedeman!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyaKonya, Yönetici at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Dear Mrs/Mr.

Thank you for filling out guest questionnaire from tripadvisor reservation site. Your valuable comments will lead us improve our services.

As Dedeman Hotels & Resorts International our aim is; having you to experience the ‘Traditional Dedeman Hospitality’ and create beautiful memories to remember.

Thank you for choosing Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, and we will be honored to see you again at our hotel.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    183
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
135
128
30
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tucson,AZ
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This is a large, new hotel. Rooms are well appointed with flat screen TVs and balconies overlooking the water. New linens were welcomed. The buffet provided a good selection of items for both breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zumaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyaKonya, Yönetici at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Zumaqueen,

Thank you for filling out guest questionnaire from Tripadvisor reservation site. Your valuable comments will lead us improve our services.

As Dedeman Hotels & Resorts International our aim is; having you to experience the ‘Traditional Dedeman Hospitality’ and create beautiful memories to remember.

Thank you for choosing Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, and we will be honored to see you again at our hotel.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I go to Konya twice a month and stay at Dedeman.The hotel has the best view of the city at the roof.The roof bar is also the best place to drink something when you're in Konya.Rooms are very clean, service is really good.Good breakfast. The attitude of the staff is adorable.There is nothing that i can complain about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meryemayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyaKonya, Yönetici at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Meryemayas

Thank you for filling out guest questionnaire from Tripadvisor site. Your valuable comments will lead us improve our services.

As Dedeman Hotels & Resorts International our aim is; having you to experience the ‘Traditional Dedeman Hospitality’ and create beautiful memories to remember.

Thank you for choosing Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, and we will be honored to see you again at our hotel.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed there just for one night on our way from Cesme to Kayseri for an educational trip, exploring Byzantine and Ottoman architecture.
The hotel was fantastic. It had wonderful reception areas were we could just relax after a long day trip and use the free wi-fi available.
The rooms were excellent too. We stayed in a twin room, equipped with a separate sitting and working area. The room's highlight must be the switch right next to the bedside table, which you could use just like the "do not disturb" sign you normally hang on the door. Instead of that, there was a screen right next to the room's door were there was a certain display changing according to your wish, either if you didn't want to be disturbed, or if you have left the room and it could be cleaned.
The bathroom was fabulous. There was even a speaker in the shower so that you won't miss even a second from what you are watching on the TV.
The restaurant was fantastic. We went there both for dinner and breakfast and they were both from the best I have ever tried. I would suggest anyone staying there to try the lentil soup. Absolutely amazing!
Overall, it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and I am now using it as an indicator for comparison between the different hotels I browse for my trips.

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyaKonya, Yönetici at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Trip_architect


Thank you for filling out guest questionnaire from Tripadvisor com. Your valuable comments will lead us improve our services.

As Dedeman Hotels & Resorts International our aim is; having you to experience the ‘Traditional Dedeman Hospitality’ and create beautiful memories to remember.

Thank you for choosing Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, and we will be honored to see you again at our hotel.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stay at the Dedeman Hotel Konya very often. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They go the extra to make your stay an enjoyable one.
The Sport Center has recently been remodeled and the improvement is fantastic. They had enough equipment of all type to allow one to go the work-out rooms and get on to whatever exercise equipment you want without a wait. The swimming pool is one of the best I've used.

Jim Kitchens Ankara, Turkey.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiminTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dedeman_konyaKonya, Front Office Manager at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear Jimin,
Thank you for filling out guest questionnaire from Booking com. reservation site. Your valuable comments will lead us improve our services.

As Dedeman Hotels & Resorts International our aim is; having you to experience the ‘Traditional Dedeman Hospitality’ and create beautiful memories to remember.

Thank you for choosing Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, and we will be honored to see you again at our hotel.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

First the basics: Very clean, VERY nicely presented room service food, friendly front desk, good parking, nice overall appearance. Only one small complaint: during my first stay I got a room with a bed that was as hard as granite. Some people like that so I can't say it's a deal breaker.

I needed a rental car for my next stay in Konya and Jakup, the front desk supervisor, took it upon himself to set me up with a car. His English is very good and his native Turkish allowed me to get a car from a local company that was trusted by the hotel instead of paying a fortune for a name brand rental.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
412 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 701 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

The hotel is much newer and nicer than the Dedeman Cappadocia Hotel. TV is LCD but only about 17”; no pot to boil water; no smoking floor; two twin beds; safe; no wash cloths; tub/shower combination; each bed has two pillows, though they flatten to nothing; towels thicker than average; A/C works well; large window; excellent curtains. Buffet at dinner was much better, but smaller, than the one at Cappadocia. The bathroom sink vanity had plenty of counter space around it. Unfortunately, I'm not having any luck at getting more photos to upload and will try again later.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank dskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
8.0 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
641 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.3 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#20 of 39 in Konya
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Esenler Mah. Yeni Sille Cad. No:1 | Selcuklu, Konya 42080, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Konya
#2 Business Hotel in Konya
#2 Family Hotel in Konya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeman Konya Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing