We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ozkaymak Konya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Downtown close to the mall. The room we had was right on the main street and warm. We tried opening the window but the fumes from the street were overwhelming. There was not an option for air as the service seemed to be off at the time. The staff was friendly and although not a great property it was okay.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bstdflsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 89 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Room was very basic, more like a Motel 6... Not a 4 star as advertised. Star rating in Turkey is based on hotel amenities offered; restaurant, spa, etc. rather than room comfort.... The room was too warm for sleeping comfort. We had requested a double or queen bed during our tour. We were given twin beds dressed as twin beds... Dinner was served tours, so no buffet . Waiters seemed disappointed that we didn't purchase beverages... My highlight at this hotel was their special service of my gluten- free dietary needs. This was the only place I was served soup & it was DELICIOUS!!! All other restaurants had gluten products in their soups... A shopping mall is right across the street with a store similar to Wal-mart, good prices & variety. We tried to do a cash advance in both a Turkish bank & HBSC with no success. Please carry a PIN to do cash advances so you don't have a problem. Thank you Ender, our guide, for helping us! Breakfast was nothing special. Of all the hotels on our Gate 1 tour, this is my least favorite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is in the city but with in walking distance of a mall. The staff of the hotel were helpful, the room clean, and the meals were very enjoyable. My stay was an overnight during December and it was much too cold to explore the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Not very well located, not in a good location as there is nothing nearby this hotel to see or do. It seems that previous reviews have mixed up this hotel with the Hotel Ozkaymak Park which appears to be by some big Mall and shopping center.

We had a large room. Air conditioning did not work so we had to open the window with all the street noise. Burn marks on the rug. Beds very hard (beds in Turkey tend to be hard but this was worse than usual) and the pillows were very hard.
The bathroom was ok but the hair dryer worked for about a minute then died, the sink faucet leaked, but the shower was excellent.

We ate at the dining room for dinner, the buffet dinner was ok, but not very interesting, the deserts were decent though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here 1 night as part of a Gate 1 Travel tour in November, 2013. (This review is no big reflection on Gate 1; although this hotel was worse than it should have been, other hotels we stayed at were better than they needed to be.) My room in this hotel had such an extremely strong chemical smell—perhaps carpet cleaner??—that I could barely stand it. But I decided not to bother complaining and trying to switch, and instead opened the large picture window to try airing it out. That wasn't very effective and I woke up several times during the night bothered by the horrible smell.

A chorus of similar complaints was voiced by many others on the tour. But their description of the smell was different from mine. They didn't perceive a chemical smell, but a smokey smell which some said was from camouflaging cigaret smoke, others said smelled like something burning, and still others thought it was fumes from all the traffic outside.

Bottom line is that many complained about smells, and I certainly regretted that I didn't immediately ask to have my room switched instead of settling in, hoping it would get better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed at this property as part of a Gate 1 tour for one night. The hotel is old and needs to be updated. My TV did not work. The rooms are big but the bathrooms are tiny. Rooms are very dark and noisy. I was there in November, so the A/C is off and the heat is on, so it was very warm in the room. The windows only opened a little. The wifi was free, but very slow. The buffet dinner and breakfast were good. The hotel is located across the street from a mall.

This hotel is at best a two star.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good location,close to the biggest Mall of Konya,tram station just in front of hotel.Rooms are small,
Bathroom needs to be renewed,Breakfast is ok with many local choices.Staff seems not enjoying their work.Service is not good at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
1.1 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ozkaymak Park
Hotel Ozkaymak Park
#37 of 40 in Konya
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#17 of 40 in Konya
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 40 in Konya
72 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 40 in Konya
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meram Park Hotel
Meram Park Hotel
#31 of 40 in Konya
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozkaymak Konya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozkaymak Konya Hotel

Address: Nalcaci Caddesi No: 92, Konya 42060, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: $53 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ozkaymak Konya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Ozkaymak Konya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing