We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 4 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ozkaymak Konya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Not a 4 Star”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed at this property as part of a Gate 1 tour for one night. The hotel is old and needs to be updated. My TV did not work. The rooms are big but the bathrooms are tiny. Rooms are very dark and noisy. I was there in November, so the A/C is off and the heat is on, so it was very warm in the room. The windows only opened a little. The wifi was free, but very slow. The buffet dinner and breakfast were good. The hotel is located across the street from a mall.

This hotel is at best a two star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millie4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
10
18
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
6,418 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9,746 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good location,close to the biggest Mall of Konya,tram station just in front of hotel.Rooms are small,
Bathroom needs to be renewed,Breakfast is ok with many local choices.Staff seems not enjoying their work.Service is not good at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Let me begin by saying this is not a 4 star hotel.....maybe a 2.5 to 3 star. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
The lobby is nice (4 star quality).
The hotel offers free internet.
Friendly Staff (particularly in restaurant and the bag attendants).

Cons:
The rooms are small
The bedding and carpet are stained
The room looks dingy
The bathroom was dingy
Dirty Walls
Slow draining shower
Hotel does not offer iron or ironing board
Bathtub leaked
Sink leaked

I would not choose this hotel on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Konya hotels

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of Gate 1 trip.

PROS:
-Location could go either way. It's right across from a big, Western mall, but that's not what I want to do on a trip to Turkey. A lot of people in our group enjoyed the mall though. We ended up going to dinner a few blocks up to a local place called Cemo...great!
-Had drinks/dessert and breakfast at the hotel. It was above average, I suppose.

CONS:
-Not sure how clean the rooms were... Carpet and bathroom seemed kinda dingy/dirty.
-The Mosque call to prayer WILL wake up up at 5am!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natter1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed one night as part of a Gate 1 tour in November. The room was very tired looking. Beds were hard. There is a security scanner at the front door that no one pays attention to - I could not stand the noise so walked around it without anyone saying a word. There is not too much in the area to see except a huge mall across the street. The dinner was average but breakfast was good. As stated in other reviews, call to prayer at 4:30 am sounds like it is in the same room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Terrible hotel for a 4 star as they say.
Air conditioner was not working properly.
They refill the shampoo to save money and the service is horrible and lazy.
I do not recommend this hotel in any case, the area is good but the rooms are without maintenance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
398 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Security Scanner in the middle of the lobby makes a great centerpiece. Nearby Mosques for a 4:30 am wakeup call. Food was good. Not much else to do in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.9 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#21 of 39 in Konya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ozkaymak Park
Hotel Ozkaymak Park
#32 of 39 in Konya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#17 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Otel Selcuk Sems-i Tebrizi
1.0 mi away
Bera Hotel
Bera Hotel
#9 of 39 in Konya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.5 mi away
Gherdan Gold Otel
Gherdan Gold Otel
#16 of 39 in Konya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozkaymak Konya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozkaymak Konya Hotel

Property: Ozkaymak Konya Hotel
Address: Nalcaci Caddesi No: 92, Konya 42060, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ozkaymak Konya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ozkaymak Konya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing