We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blending tradition with modernism” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hich Hotel Konya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hich Hotel Konya
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Blending tradition with modernism”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

its a very pretty hotel modernized from two old Konya houses. the personnel gives you brief info about the hotel during check-in which was very nice. location is great, very close to Mevlana like right behind it :) rooms are modern, they have anything you may need and the design is great, very chic. however my room was on the Mevlana side and it was so tiny you can barely pass between the bed and the tv table. worst thing is there is NO privacy at all. anyone can here everything you say or do in your room from your door. because its a very old house i believe there are no sound proofing. so for couples: don't go (also the bed didn't seem very stable) :) my bed made so much noise when i turn around that i kept waking up. also as i said, too much noise coming from the rooms around and on top and from the sitting area. breakfast was also nice but its not an open buffet, you only get a tray of stuff, although the tray has almost everything you may like. so; big point for the awesome design, location and breakfast but negative points for the sound proofing and comfort.

Room Tip: pick a corner room and ask about the size when you make reservation. check the bed first thing for n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GizemGiritli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    56
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
146
291
74
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Hich Hotel in Konya is a very nice hotel, which I will recommend to everybody. The service was excellent. Maybe the bathroom should be looked at. The mirror was hanging loose, but this is minor things in the overall view.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

It was nearly perfect. The welcoming stuff(they even made a suprise to my boyfriend after they learned that it was his birthday.They brought a slice of cake with a candle on it:)), very central location, clean and nice rooms, rich breakfast,very nice designed dining hall and everthing. Only the dining hall was a little bit cold. I recommend you to stay there. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gizem03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This wonderful restorated home (i dont like to say hotel to this nice place) should be an example to many other people in the sector. The restoration of two historical buildings has been made with so much passion and love to the detail that you can see it and feel it. This has been one of the best experiences we made in the last few years as family. This must be the place to stay in Konya, although there has been some works around the place. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the tomb of Mevlana. A warm welcome with a lot of explanations at the lobby is a nice start. A lovely restorated dining room/cafe awaits you for a great breakfast. Last but not least you should find out the meaning of the hotels name, this explains everything. Thanks a lot to the charming staff and the owner of this beautiful place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the Mevlana Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guzata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

yes,its close to Mevlana Mausoleum has great food and hospitality, there is a timeless charm yet a modern presence to HICH but above all, to me, it was an extension of the spiritual energy that Mevlana,turkish culture and the sufi are at its core. an unforgetable and heartwarming stay at HICH. only wish more hotels worldwide had some of that magic. thank

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manojlobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I would strongly recommend as boutique hotel has a very good place (in city center and next to Mevlana mausoleum) with well designed room and furniture and also well educated staffs.
I was there last week with one of my colleague from Germany who also provided me his positive feedback.
It is an hotel that you can consider for stay, both business and touristic proposes.

Room Tip: the rooms, looks to Mevlana mausoleum
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cafer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This well-appointed hotel is convenient to the museum and many restaurants and shops. The staff is friendly, the room has everything you need for comfort, and the breakfast is the best-presented one we've had in Turkey. We were upgraded to a king suite which was a large room with what we, in the US, would consider a queen sized bed, but don't let that stop you. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pcarlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
9.4 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#21 of 39 in Konya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rumi
Hotel Rumi
#9 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hich Hotel Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hich Hotel Konya

Property: Hich Hotel Konya
Address: Aziziye Mah.Celal Sok.No:6 | Karatay, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hich Hotel Konya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hich hotel konya is located right next to the heart of Konya Mevlana Museum with 200 years old Turkish architecture and eclectic style buildings to be restored, with 13 rooms. hich hotel konya is almost contained in the Mevlana Museum's garden, and also walking distance of all the historical places in the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops where you can imagine at one time the Hz. Mevlana were lived and traveled in this place. And you may lose the concept of time. hich hotel konya offers you a unique experience with a special interior design of furniture and accessories combination with stone, wood and metal furnitures. hich hotel konya have been designed to meet all you needs for your business trips and visits of Konya. The view of Mevlana Museum and Asmali Mosque gives you a different energy. The important features of the hotel rooms have Anatolian patterned hand-made rugs which made by patchwork of the masters and special painting pictures. Matteo Thun's style baths, free of charge wireles internet, Iphone dock system, LCD TV, complimentary tea and coffee. İf you need to get in to internet but don't carry İpad or laptop there is a business corner for you to use free of charge internet access and computer. hich hotel konya Post Cafe has a beautiful large garden with Mevlana's Rose Garden view which is a place to spend a pleasant time. Can enjoy consept of hich hotel konya's breakfast with original stone walls and juniper trees indoor of Post Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hich Hotel Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing