We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of positives”
Review of Hich Hotel Konya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hich Hotel Konya
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very positive experience at the Hich Hotel. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was sensational (best I had in any hotel in Turkey). Room was very stylish. You might want to note that our room had no door to the bathroom/toilet area (modern open plan room) so if privacy is required then you might be a little uncomfortable. Location was very central.

Hotel could improve a few small points in service such as proper tea/coffee making facilities in the room and there was a small issue with the bed linen.

However would stay there again and recommend this hotel. Its also very good value.

Room Tip: If its an issue for you - Check if the room has a bathroom door for privacy concerns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneBenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Try and you will like it! The hotel is very pleasant and comfortable. Staff are very welcoming. Excellent breakfast, water and welcome refreshments in the room. The restaurant nearby offers tasty and reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sozontov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hich Hotel Konya provides an unique and exceptional staying experience. Interior design is a beautiful fusion between modern and traditional, with extraordinary effective service, polite hotel stuff and lovely ambient. This is, so far, the best hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ferida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff is wonderful... very friendly and qualified. The location of the hotel is very good close to Rumi. A historical building with high service quality. The beds are so comfortable. Overall, very clean and cosy hotel. If you visit Konya, do not miss the opportunity to visit this hotel...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Elvan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A one day visit to konya is great, especially if you stay in hich hotel. The Hotel is new, in a very nicely renovated building.
Very neat and spacious room for great value. Exceptional warm and professional welcome and good service (5-star quality).
Best Hotel on our 2 weeks trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marco7Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hitch hotel is a genuine boutique hotel, a word misused by so many. It's one of the most stylish hotels I've been in at every level, the room, the outside terrace, the dining room, which served a great breakfast, yes very stylishly. You also couldn't get a better spot in Konya.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lincsimp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is an amazing hotel. It's new so it has not yet hit the tour books, at least not the one we used. It will surely be a favorite once tour book writers experience it. The hotel is located just around the block from the Rumi museum so it is perfectly located. The rooms have been decorated and equipped in an outstanding fashion. Both sleeping rooms and bathrooms are large and extremely comfortable. For a very reasonable price this place feels luxurious. The breakfasts and the breakfast room just could not be better---the best we had on our entire trip. I could not recommend this hotel more enthusiastically. It was one of the best we've stayed in on all our overseas travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3doglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.3 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
110 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#2 of 39 in Konya
239 reviews
2 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#19 of 39 in Konya
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hich Hotel Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hich Hotel Konya

Address: Aziziye Mah.Celal Sok.No:6 | Karatay, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: $55 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hich Hotel Konya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hich hotel konya is located right next to the heart of Konya Mevlana Museum with 200 years old Turkish architecture and eclectic style buildings to be restored, with 13 rooms. hich hotel konya is almost contained in the Mevlana Museum's garden, and also walking distance of all the historical places in the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops where you can imagine at one time the Hz. Mevlana were lived and traveled in this place. And you may lose the concept of time. hich hotel konya offers you a unique experience with a special interior design of furniture and accessories combination with stone, wood and metal furnitures. hich hotel konya have been designed to meet all you needs for your business trips and visits of Konya. The view of Mevlana Museum and Asmali Mosque gives you a different energy. The important features of the hotel rooms have Anatolian patterned hand-made rugs which made by patchwork of the masters and special painting pictures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hich Hotel Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing