We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Hich Hotel Konya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hich Hotel Konya
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Try and you will like it! The hotel is very pleasant and comfortable. Staff are very welcoming. Excellent breakfast, water and welcome refreshments in the room. The restaurant nearby offers tasty and reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sozontov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    58
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
159
301
77
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hich Hotel Konya provides an unique and exceptional staying experience. Interior design is a beautiful fusion between modern and traditional, with extraordinary effective service, polite hotel stuff and lovely ambient. This is, so far, the best hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff is wonderful... very friendly and qualified. The location of the hotel is very good close to Rumi. A historical building with high service quality. The beds are so comfortable. Overall, very clean and cosy hotel. If you visit Konya, do not miss the opportunity to visit this hotel...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A one day visit to konya is great, especially if you stay in hich hotel. The Hotel is new, in a very nicely renovated building.
Very neat and spacious room for great value. Exceptional warm and professional welcome and good service (5-star quality).
Best Hotel on our 2 weeks trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marco7Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hitch hotel is a genuine boutique hotel, a word misused by so many. It's one of the most stylish hotels I've been in at every level, the room, the outside terrace, the dining room, which served a great breakfast, yes very stylishly. You also couldn't get a better spot in Konya.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lincsimp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is an amazing hotel. It's new so it has not yet hit the tour books, at least not the one we used. It will surely be a favorite once tour book writers experience it. The hotel is located just around the block from the Rumi museum so it is perfectly located. The rooms have been decorated and equipped in an outstanding fashion. Both sleeping rooms and bathrooms are large and extremely comfortable. For a very reasonable price this place feels luxurious. The breakfasts and the breakfast room just could not be better---the best we had on our entire trip. I could not recommend this hotel more enthusiastically. It was one of the best we've stayed in on all our overseas travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3doglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Hich for four nights in early October. The hotel is located across a narrow street right behind Mevlana Rumi's tomb and about 10 minutes walk from the city center (i.e., the Alaaddin's Hill complex).

The hotel opened 10 months ago and already travelers from 65 countries have stayed here. It has 13 rooms spread between two 100+ year old buildings that have been fully renovated. We stayed in the yellow building which is 140 years old.

The hotel is nicely decorated using Dervish and Seljuk themes. The attention to detail is obvious everywhere one looks, from the wood ceilings (with finely carved borders) in the rooms to the dervish 'sikka' hat lamp shades. If you like to notice such things, you'll find other examples of these themes.

The room we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious, with a clean bathroom and all the amenities one would expect from a modern, western hotel. The owner, a local Konya businessman, has clearly put his heart into this project. The manager and his staff are dedicated and hardworking and they impressed us with their polite and helpful attitude. There is a lot more to Hich hotel that impressed us (eg the daily breakfast in the stylish cafeteria, the complimentary Turkish tea served in the courtyard, etc) and made our visit to Konya all the more memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solaris100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.3 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#3 of 39 in Konya
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
63 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hich Hotel Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hich Hotel Konya

Property: Hich Hotel Konya
Address: Aziziye Mah.Celal Sok.No:6 | Karatay, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hich Hotel Konya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hich hotel konya is located right next to the heart of Konya Mevlana Museum with 200 years old Turkish architecture and eclectic style buildings to be restored, with 13 rooms. hich hotel konya is almost contained in the Mevlana Museum's garden, and also walking distance of all the historical places in the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops where you can imagine at one time the Hz. Mevlana were lived and traveled in this place. And you may lose the concept of time. hich hotel konya offers you a unique experience with a special interior design of furniture and accessories combination with stone, wood and metal furnitures. hich hotel konya have been designed to meet all you needs for your business trips and visits of Konya. The view of Mevlana Museum and Asmali Mosque gives you a different energy. The important features of the hotel rooms have Anatolian patterned hand-made rugs which made by patchwork of the masters and special painting pictures. Matteo Thun's style baths, free of charge wireles internet, Iphone dock system, LCD TV, complimentary tea and coffee. İf you need to get in to internet but don't carry İpad or laptop there is a business corner for you to use free of charge internet access and computer. hich hotel konya Post Cafe has a beautiful large garden with Mevlana's Rose Garden view which is a place to spend a pleasant time. Can enjoy consept of hich hotel konya's breakfast with original stone walls and juniper trees indoor of Post Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hich Hotel Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing