We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate hotel in top location”
Review of Hich Hotel Konya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hich Hotel Konya
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate hotel in top location”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed one night when visiting Konya. The hotel is superb.....almost brand new with immaculately presented rooms, facilities and breakfast located in the heart of Konya. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    58
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
154
300
77
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A unique boutique hotel in a great central location within easy walking distance of main attractions and adjacent to the Mevlana Museum. Our room overlooked a pleasant courtyard and had many interesting features and design pieces. Breakfast was feature in an old basement area cleverly converted, each table received its own breakfast tray making for relaxed dinning experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a great stay at hich hotel while visiting Konya and Mevlana complex. It is located at the heart of city... few meters far from the museum. Absolutely fantastic building, carefully renovated and designed. I liked the different time zone clocks at the reception! Very polite, friendly and helpful staff.

To be fair, just a little noise comes from the street... Exciting breakfast though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Emech Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley, Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed at Hich Hotel on way to Cappadocia. It is opposite the Mevlana Museum (the main Konya attraction) so it's situation couldn't be better. The staff were welcoming & just lovely. The hotel has been beautifully decorated and is light & fresh. The room design is clever and lovely and the welcome nuts, dried fruit & variety of complimentary waters on arrival were a lovely surprise. The bathroom products were outstanding. Breakfast was amazing. We each received a huge tray with all sorts of wonderful things to try. As if that wasn't enough there was also an egg menu which just added to the feast. You couldn't leave the table dissatisfied. The hotel had a 'no tip' policy which is the first time we've seen that. The attitude is that they are there to assist you and make you comfortable and when they succeed that is their reward. Hidayet was the duty manager during our stay and he was excellent. Genuinely warm & helpful and his English was very good indeed. His advice on a restaurant was spot on and his warmth & friendliness never faltered. The service didn't stop after we left. I left two clothing items on the end of the bed and Hidayet very kindly packaged them up and sent them to me at home in Western Australia. No postage charge was levied which was not expected. My husband & I and our friends were very impressed with this gem of a boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room you can afford - the rooms are quite small but very well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a fantastic boutique hotel. If you want to visit Konya then please check out The Hich. It is a beautiful building just behind the Mevlana Museum. We took a king room which looked out on the garden and the museum. It had a big bed and an area with desk and a couple of arm chairs. The bathroom was great - good shower, robe and slippers. There was air con which was necessary.
Breakfast was brilliant -the usual Turkish but with so much variety.
The staff were charming and so helpful. I cannot praise it highly enough - if you are Konya bound seek out the Hich. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at Hich hotel on way back from Cappodocia. We found it on Sat Nav but looked nothing from outside-we were at back entrance!! Front entrance very imposing facing Mevlana complex.
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff greeted us and told us we'd had an upgrade.
The room was superb- spacious, light, designer touches- just like being in 5* hotel . bathroom spacious with fluffy towels, bathrobes, slippers etc
Best night sleep in ages.
The breakfast was stunning. Fresh juice, cereals, bread, fruit then a platter with 13 separate dishes arrived, beautifully presented. It looked too good to eat!
The dining room was thoughtfully decorated and had interesting books to browse through with classical background music.
Spacious garden to relax in and have drink.
Thoroughly impressed with the hotel and staff and location.

Room Tip: All rooms superb and spacious but view of Mevlana complex the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HebdenBridgeJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed in many small boutique hotels all around the world and Hich Hotel is without a doubt is one of the best. Rooms are exquisite, the decor is wonderful and attention to detail is remarkable. I understand that the owner of the hotel Serkan bey personally designed every aspect of the hotel. My congratulations to him as every single piece in rooms is carefully selected and everything comes together wonderfully to create a sense of peace and tranquility. The service is impeccablel and the staff accomodates guests with great sense of pride. It is easy to see that people working in the hotel are proud of the establishment. During my two night stay in Hich Hotel Hidayet bey was there to help with everything and his friendly and helpful attitude made me feel that I was staying in my home rather than a hotel. As others observed in various reviews, the breakfast is great, and it is served with great care and attention. The breakfast rom is a peaceful oasis; certainly the right place to start the day. From rooms to service to breakfast, the attention to detail in this hotel is remarkable. If you are looking for a hotel in Konya, look no more. Hich Hotel is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fbaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
9.3 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#3 of 39 in Konya
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hich Hotel Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hich Hotel Konya

Property: Hich Hotel Konya
Address: Aziziye Mah.Celal Sok.No:6 | Karatay, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hich Hotel Konya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hich hotel konya is located right next to the heart of Konya Mevlana Museum with 200 years old Turkish architecture and eclectic style buildings to be restored, with 13 rooms. hich hotel konya is almost contained in the Mevlana Museum's garden, and also walking distance of all the historical places in the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops where you can imagine at one time the Hz. Mevlana were lived and traveled in this place. And you may lose the concept of time. hich hotel konya offers you a unique experience with a special interior design of furniture and accessories combination with stone, wood and metal furnitures. hich hotel konya have been designed to meet all you needs for your business trips and visits of Konya. The view of Mevlana Museum and Asmali Mosque gives you a different energy. The important features of the hotel rooms have Anatolian patterned hand-made rugs which made by patchwork of the masters and special painting pictures. Matteo Thun's style baths, free of charge wireles internet, Iphone dock system, LCD TV, complimentary tea and coffee. İf you need to get in to internet but don't carry İpad or laptop there is a business corner for you to use free of charge internet access and computer. hich hotel konya Post Cafe has a beautiful large garden with Mevlana's Rose Garden view which is a place to spend a pleasant time. Can enjoy consept of hich hotel konya's breakfast with original stone walls and juniper trees indoor of Post Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hich Hotel Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing