We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful calm oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hich Hotel Konya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hich Hotel Konya
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A beautiful calm oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is a true delight. For us Konya was just a stopover between the Mediterranean and Cappadocia, but we found the city to be very pleasant and attractive and wished we could stay longer than one night. The Hich Hotel is just exquisite in every detail - my congratulations to the owner. So many thoughtful and attractive details makes it a place of great beauty & serenity. It is a perfect blend of old and new. The staff were wonderful - helpful & friendly. The breakfast was amazing! I went to the museum next door just because it was there and found it to be very interesting. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gaelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    57
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
150
293
74
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Batesford, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were warmly welcomed on our arrival at Hich Hotel with Mevlana sweets and a helpful introduction to our room by the English speaking concierge. What a wonderful position directly opposite the pretty rose gardens of the Mevlana Museum with its domed roof, turquoise tiled tower and the Sultan Selim Mosque nearby. The Mevlevan Restaurant next door served delicious meals on a terrace overlooking the museum, especially the lamb which had been cooked for five hours. Breakfast at the Hich Hotel was equally delicious with the wonderful variety and tastes only a Turkish breakfast can offer. We wished we had been able to stay in Konya for several more days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrive at this hotel. Recently renovated it is extremely comfortable and nothing has been spared to make this a memorsble stay. Everything from our lovely room overlooking the gardens and mosque to the unbelieable presentation of breakfast - this lovely small hotel had it all. Not only was the hotel in a perfect position to visit not only all the mosques and museums, it is an easy walk to the centre of town and to the beautiful gardens.
Konya is such a peaceful city and the piped music which can be heard in many restaurants and public areas is very calming.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kerry083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very clean and beauty full hotel. Staff, rooms, everything was great. We stayed only for one night but the next time when we are going to Konyo we will stay in the Hich Hotel. The breakfast in the hotel was amazing, served with love! Fantastich

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neslihan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a lovely small, brand new hotel that deserves a chance from travelers. Best thing is the location -- literally across the street from the Mevlana Museum, which is the main reason to come to Konya. You can sit on the patio and have coffee with a top view of the museum and the beautiful mosque. The theme of the hotel is the mix of old and new, The rooms are very modern, nicely designed. The clocks behind the reception desk, however, instead of showing the time in London and Tokyo, show the time in the cities that played a role in the life of Rumi -- Balkh, Samarkhand etc. The staff was helpful and friendly (although it would have been great for these non-Turkish travelers to have more English-speakers on staff!) They helped us arrange a fascinating day trip to Catalhoyuk, which is one of the oldest human settlements.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
318 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. It had a wonderful view over Mevlana Museum. Rooms were renovated and equipped with taste.
There was also a car park just next to the building. Breakfast was also good including small dishes of Turkish cuisine.
Yılmaz and Hidayet (night shift) from the reception were also very kind and eager to serve. Highly recommended for stays at Konya.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polly_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! Reception and staff were smiling, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms really are as nice as on the photos, the bathroom is super clean and modern, there are some lovely touches (the iPod docking station, the nuts and dried fruit in the room on arrival, the magazines). Breakfast was huge, delicious in a nice setting. The courtyard is very pleasant for a drink (the hotel is dry) or coffee. The view from our bedroom on the Mevlana domes really were breathtaking. Worth every penny, just a perfect place to stay - we would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegaTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.3 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Otel Selcuk Sems-i Tebrizi
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#17 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hich Hotel Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hich Hotel Konya

Property: Hich Hotel Konya
Address: Aziziye Mah.Celal Sok.No:6 | Karatay, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hich Hotel Konya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hich hotel konya is located right next to the heart of Konya Mevlana Museum with 200 years old Turkish architecture and eclectic style buildings to be restored, with 13 rooms. hich hotel konya is almost contained in the Mevlana Museum's garden, and also walking distance of all the historical places in the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops where you can imagine at one time the Hz. Mevlana were lived and traveled in this place. And you may lose the concept of time. hich hotel konya offers you a unique experience with a special interior design of furniture and accessories combination with stone, wood and metal furnitures. hich hotel konya have been designed to meet all you needs for your business trips and visits of Konya. The view of Mevlana Museum and Asmali Mosque gives you a different energy. The important features of the hotel rooms have Anatolian patterned hand-made rugs which made by patchwork of the masters and special painting pictures. Matteo Thun's style baths, free of charge wireles internet, Iphone dock system, LCD TV, complimentary tea and coffee. İf you need to get in to internet but don't carry İpad or laptop there is a business corner for you to use free of charge internet access and computer. hich hotel konya Post Cafe has a beautiful large garden with Mevlana's Rose Garden view which is a place to spend a pleasant time. Can enjoy consept of hich hotel konya's breakfast with original stone walls and juniper trees indoor of Post Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hich Hotel Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing