We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hich Hotel Konya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hich Hotel Konya
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! Reception and staff were smiling, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms really are as nice as on the photos, the bathroom is super clean and modern, there are some lovely touches (the iPod docking station, the nuts and dried fruit in the room on arrival, the magazines). Breakfast was huge, delicious in a nice setting. The courtyard is very pleasant for a drink (the hotel is dry) or coffee. The view from our bedroom on the Mevlana domes really were breathtaking. Worth every penny, just a perfect place to stay - we would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegaTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 943 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Really wonderful hotel! Very friendly people, beautiful, posh and modern rooms and very nice atmosphere! If you are going to Konya there is no better place like Hich Hotel! Big thanks to staff for their hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were very surprised by the quality of this hotel
Premises are renewed beautifully
Location is outstanding
The room was hudge, clear with a nice view
Staff were welcoming and friendly
a bit expensive but worth it

Room Tip: Zaman room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renselme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our first time in Konya and must I say I made the right decision to check into this hotel. First of the staff are warm and welcoming. Hidayat , who manages the hotel made sure we got everything required.
The room was very chic and to its minimum. It had everything we needed . The dining area was very cozy. Felt more like we were in a cabin in the mountains. Amazing view of the museum.
Couldn't ask for more. Unfortunately our stay was just for a night and we couldn't get to enjoy the hotel or the staff services more. But will definitely be back soon !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Extremely clean and modern building just across from the Mevlana Museum. It was nice to be met at the front door of the hotel by someone who could speak English. The staff took quite good care of us and was able to secure my husband a parking space just in front of the hotel. The management gave us a short tour of the premises and was quite proud of its hotel - it is a wonderful blend of old and new. Very modern facilties, but with traditional decor. The rooms do not have numbers but rather names that emphasize the mystical qualities of life.

The staff was very helpful about what to do and where to eat while we were in town. We got lost while walking (my husband's inability to read a map - I took over navigation at that point), but that allowed us to see more of the Seljuk architecture for which Konya is known.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is only two years old. The room we stayed in, the asif/safi was large and clean. The room/hotel is stylish with a mix of new and old. You can tell a lot of things come from Ikea. I wish the bathroom had a blow dryer but it is not a big deal. Breakfast was delightful with a large plate of Turkish treats and an egg menu. Manager Hidayet was a pleasure to speak with and you could tell the owner took great pride in his hotel and service. Wifi was spotty in our room, and at night we could here the manager speaking at the reception as our room was close to the reception. There was complementary water and nuts in our room when we entered. The hotel has an easy front and back entrance that gives quick access to the Melvana Museum. I wish we had more time here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a floor away from the reception or it can get loud. Take ear plugs as you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A beautiful eclectic hotel that is beautifully restored and elegantly furnished! Hidayet was extremely helpful in his recommendations and directions. Very welcoming! Brilliantly located behind Rumi's Tomb an Mevlana Museum!

Room Tip: Room was fabulous but as there is central air conditioning we found the room a little hot to sleep a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolgateLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 40 in Konya
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 40 in Konya
738 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 40 in Konya
81 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 40 in Konya
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hich Hotel Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hich Hotel Konya

Address: Aziziye Mah.Celal Sok.No:6 | Karatay, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: $41 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hich Hotel Konya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hich hotel konya is located right next to the heart of Konya Mevlana Museum with 200 years old Turkish architecture and eclectic style buildings to be restored, with 13 rooms. hich hotel konya is almost contained in the Mevlana Museum's garden, and also walking distance of all the historical places in the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops where you can imagine at one time the Hz. Mevlana were lived and traveled in this place. And you may lose the concept of time. hich hotel konya offers you a unique experience with a special interior design of furniture and accessories combination with stone, wood and metal furnitures. hich hotel konya have been designed to meet all you needs for your business trips and visits of Konya. The view of Mevlana Museum and Asmali Mosque gives you a different energy. The important features of the hotel rooms have Anatolian patterned hand-made rugs which made by patchwork of the masters and special painting pictures. Matteo Thun's style baths, free of charge wireles internet, Iphone dock system, LCD TV, complimentary tea and coffee. İf you need to get in to internet but don't carry İpad or laptop there is a business corner for you to use free of charge internet access and computer. hich hotel konya Post Cafe has a beautiful large garden with Mevlana's Rose Garden view which is a place to spend a pleasant time. Can enjoy consept of hich hotel konya's breakfast with original stone walls and juniper trees indoor of Post Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hich Hotel Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing