We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Mevlana Muzesi
from $60.00
More Info
SUFI TOUR
4 Reviews
from $70.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $864.61
More Info
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveler rating
1,550
586
211
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,550
586
211
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide turkey spiritual place the kitchen his son main building interesting museum pilgrimage site rumi's tomb resting place on display whirling dervish his life visit this place entrance fee rumi museum mevlana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The museum has all the information about Rami’s inspirational life in the audio guide and seeing all of it at Mevlana was valuable.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank julbongut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Konya was our second stop after Capadocia during our group tour to Turkey. This Mosque cum Museum gave a wonderful experience, as our Guide (a Germany Born Turkish) explained various places inside the museum. Very peaceful place and well managed one.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Subrata0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went to Konya only to see Molavi and Shams-e-Tabriz museum and tomb. Although we couldn’t see Shams’s symbolic tomb due to restoration of the site, but our time in Molavi museum was amazing as we have especial interest in his work and his life.
I highly recommend this place if you also have interest in this great man.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank FarahM565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spend over half day..museum
Resting place of maulana rumi. It's a tourist spot as well as having a special place in the hearts of sufi's. Gift shop. Very peaceful. Many shops around the area with gifts to buy.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank khadija m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Museum consist of indoor and outdoor area, gives you a comprehensive overview about the history and life of dervishes and Rumi, the great poet and pioneer of the Islamic mysticism. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank muratpurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews