We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wheelchair accessibilty”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rixos Konya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Konya
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Potchefstroom, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wheelchair accessibilty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

What a bad experience! Never a Rixos again. Booked a wheelchair room, confirmed three weeks before AGAIN the room. What we got was a "sorry" when we arrived, they gave it out to someone else. PATHETIC! The breakfast was not good at all for 11€, a boiled egg, was nothing boiled, gave up after 4 tries, compared to DINLER hotels, rather use them.

Unfortunatly I cannot comment on the room, further accesibility is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonPotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, May 9, 2015
Dera LeonPotch

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel

Your feedback so important for us.We are deeply sorry that you had negative experience in our hotel.your feedback was shared with related departments for taking immediate action

In order to serve you a different Rixos experience, we look forward to seeing you in our hotel again

Kınd Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    139
    82
    27
    29
See reviews for
108
83
48
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Staff were professional and friendly. They really try to accommodate your needs what ever it may be. For me this was the best part of staying there, and l've been several times. Everything is fine except that it hasnt got carpet so everyone's footsteps echo room to room. Another continuous problem is the electronic card which never seems to open the door so each time you have to call reception to send someone up with a new card.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hulya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Hulya

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing review with us and also with all holidaymakers.We truly believe that our guests opinions are helping us to improving our service quality.Your feedback is discussed by our hotel management.And also one more thanks for your positive feedback, we shared with our departments.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

When you see it from outside first reaction is WOW ! The entrance is also very impressive but that`s about all. No maps of the area, the clerks are speaking a very poor English and their behavior is like they make you a favor being there. The rooms are large and they could look very nice if they were clean. The dust was allover and some of the towels were not changed from the previous tourists. The breakfast was eatable but rather modest, far from what you expect from a five star hotel. If I go again in Konya, it will not be my first option ,for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mihacom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, May 9, 2015
Dear Our Guest


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel

Your feedback so important for us.We are deeply sorry that you had negative experience in our hotel.your feedback was shared with related departments for taking immediate action

In order to serve you a different Rixos experience, we look forward to seeing you in our hotel again

Kınd Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Like many of your other reviewers we spent just one night at the Rixos and enjoyed what we saw of it. The rooms were good and roomy with windows that virtually covered a wall and the beds offered a comfortable night's sleep. However, for me the downside was the food which was nowhere near as varied and tasty as at other hotels I have stayed in in Turkey. Although I am always keen to stress to people that star ratings are not universal I do believe that this should be Turkish 4* and not 5!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, August 2, 2016
Dear seat47

Thank you very much for your pleasant comment at Tripadvisor page We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya


Kınd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our Premio trip was 6 nights in Crystal hotels and one in Rixos Konya. Despite non functioning Air Con,closure of Roof Bar due to religious festival,it was a much better experience ,glad I did not know the fire stairs did not work.Indoor pool is lovely,we had to pay 5euros for swim hats but had a very nice swim.Food was OK

Room Tip: On the lowest floor you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeraldineDinwiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Our Guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Looks fantastic as you approach and enter the foyer. Spacious room and super view. Then it started to go downhill. The roof bar was closed and the standard of service at the main bar was appalling. The dinner and breakfast buffet did compensate somewhat but for a supposed 5* hotel it needs to work hard to reach the required standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your review that can help us to improve the quality of our service.
Please be ensured, that your feedback will be discussed with the relevant departments.I want to kindly inform you our roof bar was closed for only period of religious holiday and now its open.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, gozo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here (whilst on an organised group tour of Cappadocia) for just one night. It has a stunning appearance with the space and décor of a first class international hotel. Staff are plentiful and generally efficient. Our room was lavish with extensive views across the city and offered a comfortable night's rest.
The spacious buffet service restaurant on the ground floor offered adequate food and there is a 25th floor bar with an a la carte/waiter service, drinks and live music if preferred.
We experienced multiple power failures during our evening and although these were dealt with calmly by the staff they were rather disconcerting. One such failure occurred whilst we were descending in the lift from the 25th floor. Fortunately, a member of staff from the hotel was with us and was able to contact the rescue/technical staff using her mobile phone (neither the emergency telephone in the lift, nor the alarm button, appeared to produce any response).

Room Tip: In view of apparent unreliability of the power supplies, choosing a room on the lower floors might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, May 9, 2015
Dear Jhon B

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel

Your feedback so important for us.We are sorry that you had negative experience in our hotel.your feedback was shared with related departments for taking immediate action.Also many thanks for the positive points in your comments

we look forward to seeing you in our hotel again

Kınd Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
8.0 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
7.9 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#21 of 39 in Konya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#17 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Konya

Property: Rixos Konya
Address: Yeni Istanbul Caddesi, No:231 | Ardicli Mahallesi, Selcuklu, Konya 42250, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Konya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Konya
#5 Family Hotel in Konya
#5 Business Hotel in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Konya 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Konya Hotel Konya
Rixos Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing