We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”
Review of Bey Hotel

Bey Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bey Hotel
Ranked #12 of 30 Konya B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent two nights at te Bey in a triple room. Excellent location, close to museums and park.
Dolmus buses stop in front of the hotel. Staff is very helpfull and the do their best to speak english. They helped us to make our travel arrangements. Breakfast is ok. We arrived early evening without a reservation, no problem. Plenty restaurants around the hotel.
Great place, great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loesje703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Bey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Condition in this hotel - nothing special...but please be careful!!!! I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in September....I have payed in cash....when I returned home I found out they charged me from Visa card 140 $ / I used my sisters card when I made reservation/...I have writen many e-mails....they wrote they will pay back.....until this moment NOTHING!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mikoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here with a Turkish friend on an unexpected stopover. It was circa 15 GBP per room and was really good value for a stopover like ours. The one guy Ali on reception had worked in UK for n8 years and if by chance he should read this I would like to say thanks for his kindness. The hotel was clean with an excellent breakfast. The lack of a restaurant for dining in the evening is not a major issue because there are some excellent places to eat within a short walk. Rooms were not huge but had everything needed including free wireless access. Would definitely stay again both here and in Konya. Konya must serve some of the best Turkish food in the country.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel was comfortable and clean. I was in Konya for touristy reasons, and the hotel's location was great for this--just a short walk to Mevlana Muzesi. None of the staff I met spoke English, but they were super-patient and helpful as I struggled through my phrasebook to figure out how to communicate. Plus, totally reasonably priced. Not much charm to this hotel, seemed more like a business place. Decent bed, tiny bathroom with no separate shower stall. Certainly functional and fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron7six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Excellent location - 5 min walk from Mevlana Mausoleum. Perfect clean, air-conditioned, functional rooms, fresh new linens and towels, standard Turkish breakfast - all for a very reasonable price. For a one night stay, what else could you wish for?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Situated in a strategic place of the city, because is close to many interesting places of this one. Ask for discounts because this option is possible. Breakfast is included in the price. It´s a good option to stay in Konya.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miki_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank MEHMET T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.0 mi away
Konak Otel
Konak Otel
#26 of 40 in Konya
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#11 of 40 in Konya
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#3 of 40 in Konya
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.2 mi away
Mevlana Palace
Mevlana Palace
#9 of 30 in Konya
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bey Hotel

Address: Aziziye Mah. Ayanbey Sok. No 4, Konya 332/42030, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Konya
Price Range: $16 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing