We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Konya Dervish Otel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumi Hotel(Konya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Konak Otel(Konya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araf Hotel(Konya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sato(Konya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ney(Konya)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
197
28
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
28
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmevlana museumturkeylocal knowledgefamily run hotelperfect locationbeautiful woodworkvery pleasant experiencequiet neighborhoodthree nightswalking distanceold houseplaces of interesthotel is locatedbreakfast was excellenta lovely stayrooms are spacious and cleanstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 230 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Only good things to say about my experience here...Super comfy and big beds, nice breakfast, perfect location, gracious and informative hosts.... Konya was not worth the visit, it my opinion, but this place was great.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bill_shadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

4 of us were travelling to Konya from Mersin, and when we arrived at the hotel, Gabi was there to greet us. She invited us in and, in Muslin fashion, we were given paper slippers to use while inside the hotel. The hotel was warm and welcoming, our rooms spacious and spotless. Gabi gave us a street plan of Konya and a brief outline of what was where. Breakfast was superb, cereals, seasonal fruits, cakes, home made jams etc. It is the place to stay in Konya.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor next to the main outside door, but we were not disturbed by noise at all.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank periwinkleMarlow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently spent one night here on arrival in Konya. The host was very welcoming, from giving directions over the phone to standing in the road to greet us, to helping us park the car. He offered us slippers as there are no shoes worn in the house, a tradition I like very much. Our room was simple, clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is an old house standing surrounded by a garden. The breakfast offerings were extensive and very good, although it seemed a little incongruent to have the news going on TV while we ate. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscowgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Step into an oasis after the hustle and bustle of the city.. beautiful garden area. Lovely people run the hotel, they did everything they possibly could to make our stay memorable. Great breakfast. The place is spotless!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smg137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed with my boyfriend 16-17 August 2013, room 12, ground floor near reception.

Extremely clean grounds, room and bathroom. Very nice garden, they provided a parking spot inside the courtyard. Breakfast was fresh and good.

People were very friendly, especially Adam who is very talkative and helpful.
The location is very good, near the center and it is quiet.

The town itself is very busy and can give you real headaches.

Don't miss Ince Minare Museum, Mevlana Museum, Allaeddin Cami.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namiko_Mika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews