We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good guesthouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konya Dervish Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Konya Dervish Otel
Ranked #1 of 29 Konya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed with my boyfriend 16-17 August 2013, room 12, ground floor near reception.

Extremely clean grounds, room and bathroom. Very nice garden, they provided a parking spot inside the courtyard. Breakfast was fresh and good.

People were very friendly, especially Adam who is very talkative and helpful.
The location is very good, near the center and it is quiet.

The town itself is very busy and can give you real headaches.

Don't miss Ince Minare Museum, Mevlana Museum, Allaeddin Cami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namiko_Mika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
85
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just came back from our 2 weeks trip around central and south eastern Turkey and we spent two days in Dervish Hotel in Konya... And all I can say is - search no more - this is perfect place to stay while you are in Konya... lovely Ottoman house - fully renovated... with great, spacious rooms and beautiful bathrooms... perfectly clean... with lovely garden in front of the hotel and of course with great personnel - trade mark of Turkish hospitality - helpful and always with a smile... and hotel is on perfect location - in a quiet street just 5 minutes walk from Mevlana Museum and Selimiye mosque... I have no doubt - next time in Konya I know the place where I will stay... Thank you so much for making our stay in Konya great and memorable :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

When coming to Konya the Dervish Otel is the one to choose. The hotel is very similar to a Turkish home with many beautiful rugs, so you are asked to take your shoes off. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

Muammer and Adem were both very hospitable, and were always offering tea around the clock. I felt that I arrived as a guest and left as a friend.

The location was almost in the backyard of the Mevlana. If arriving from the otogar it is very easy to come by tramway to Alaaddin and then walk the remainder.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed overnight on way from Cappadocia to Pamukkale. Tremendous family hotel hospitality in this important religious centre of Turkey. Very helpful staff who after our arrival late afternoon during the middle of Ramadan and settled in our room, recommended we hurry to a friendly local restaurant with the daily fast about to end. Tremendously interesting experience for us as tourists to share tables in the midst of observing locals with all the dinner orders placed ready to start the moment the evening prayer call was heard. Locals at the table then generously insisted on us sharing and trying some of their food choices. While we were away the hotel staff were off buying bus tickets for our onward journey the next day.
Breakfast was great with a beautifully presented choice of fresh fruits, breads, meats as well as the cereals and juices more common to people with our background and taste.
Walked next morning to the nearby Dervish museum and mosque.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just came back from our 3-week trip in Turkey. While we were not impressed by Konya, we loved the Dervish Otel!

Room
- Before arrival, I found it a bit strange on the comment that guests are given slippers to wear in the hotel. After seeing how dusty Konya can be, I am really happy about the slipper rule. Otherwise, how can we enjoy such a super clearn little oasis in the center of the city!? We had room 18 on the second floor. It was converted into a family room for 4. It's newly renovated, very beautiful and specious. The beds are comfortable. There are no bugs and no flies in the house at all (surprisingly you can't take it for granted even in some other top rated B&Bs in Turkey).

Service
- Muammer and his wife and staff are such pleasant and thoughtful hosts. I love it when Muammer slips in little bits of information on Turkish history and culture here and there without being overbearing in any way. Someone is always on duty on the first floor to greet the guests warmly and to meet every little request we have but will never intrude. There are all kinds of complementary tea in the basement 24 hours a day, which is very lovely. One thing I regret is not realizing that Muammer has a carpet shop until check out. After seeing all the really beautiful carpets in the house, and finding Muammer to be a trustworthy host, I'm sure I will be able to find something nice in his shop at a decent price.

Location
- It's in the heart of the city, making sightseeing and eating very easy and convinient. You will reach most places within 15 minutes walk.

Parking
- For those who are driving, it's great that the house has a nice gated backyard!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorkLifeNotBalanced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely old ottoman house set in pretty gardens. Helpful and friendly owners. Very clean - no shoes in house - slippers provided. Very good choice at breakfast. Only criticism would be very hard bed and not wide enough covers! Otherwise highly recommend this very centrally located small hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thoroughly recommended.
I stayed here for one night with my wife and two children July 2013. The hotel was full but they put us up in a separate building in the garden which seemed to be normally occupied by the owner's family. The owner was very apologetic and gave us a special price of a total of just 60 euros (150 lire) for two bedrooms to accommodate all of us, while stressing that if it wasn't to our liking he would find us another hotel.
The accommodation was of course a bit improvised but it was actually fine - clean and comfortable and at that price exceptionally good value.
We used the hotel for breakfast, which was included in the price, and was just as good as the breakfasts we had in most of the other hotels we stayed in in Turkey which cost twice as much.
The owner was extremely kind and helpful in suggesting places to eat, giving us directions to our next destination and even suggesting a route for me to go running in the morning and giving us advice on carpet buying!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavinRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.1 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
9.4 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#16 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Konak Otel
Konak Otel
#25 of 39 in Konya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konya Dervish Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konya Dervish Otel

Property: Konya Dervish Otel
Address: Aziziye Mah Gungor Sk. No: 7, Konya 42030, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Konya Dervish Otel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Otel is 200-year-old renovated Ottoman house. This cosy hotel is located in the city centre of Konya and 3 minutes walk from the Mevlana museum and the Bazaars of Konya. It offers a large garden and comfortable rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. With matching curtains and bed linens, the rooms of Dervish Hotel are elegantly decorated with traditional furnishings. All rooms have private bathroom and LCD TV with satellite channels. Each morning, an open buffet breakfast is served in the dining room of the hotel. Konya Airport is 15 km from the hotel. We have 7 rooms, free parking and traditional Konya Garden. In the same spirit as in a traditional Turkish home, we kindly ask our guests to take off their shoes before entering. We provide slippers for the whole stay. This way, we can preserve the atmosphere of a traditional Konya home. Our hotel is the only hotel in Konya with a garden. Any questions about Dervish Otel are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Konya Dervish Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing