We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful hotel perfectly located.”
Review of Konya Dervish Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Konya Dervish Otel
Ranked #1 of 29 Konya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delightful hotel perfectly located.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This recently renovated hotel ensured that our visit to Konya was one of the highlights of our Turkey experience.
The rooms were large,clean and very comfortable.Our hosts were friendly and most obliging.
Located close to the centre of the city and to the Mevlana Museum ensured a stress free stay.
Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
86
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Ottoman house had delightful rooms with furnishings in keeping with the hotel, but also modern facilities. Everything was spotlessly clean. Staff offered advice on places to eat authentic Turkish food which unfortunately we were unable to test as we were both ill. They then kindly offered to go to the pharmacy to obtain medications for us. Breakfast was delightful with a wide selection of foods. Tea, coffee, water & fruit are available at all times. It is close to the Mevlana Museum & within easy walking distance to the town centre. This is a special hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnimmity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My first time visit to the city of Konya and the dream of being close to Rumi museum came true mainly because of the hospitality of the owners of Darvish hotel. Their wealth of knowledge about Rumi and the city filled our moments with joy and appreciation. Anything you asked for they are there to make it come true. The owners are respectful, helpful, and incredibly loving toward their guest.
The hotel is elegantly converted from an ottoman house with beautiful artistic touches of the owner who was in carpet business for years. The sitting porch facing the quiet street with small in front garden was our gathering place. It had an ancient feel to it. And in our first night which was a full-moon night, we spent hours pass mid-night feeling the aura of konya as it was in Rumi’s time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 weekend nights in early October in a spacious 2nd floor room. I would suggest arranging an airport taxi pickup as some drivers were not yet familiar with this recently renovated boutique hotel despite its proximity to the Mevlana Museum and Cultural Centre. There is no in room mini-fridge but tea, instant coffee and fruit were available anytime in the downstairs breakfast area which also has a TV. Muammer and Mehmet were helpful with recommendations and generous with their time. We obtained our bus tickets a day in advance in the nearby commercial area. On the morning of our departure Muammer telephoned the bus company and arranged for the bus to stop at the ring road much nearer the hotel than the bus station. He then drove us there and waited with us until the bus arrived. In summary, staying at the Dervish Otel enhanced our stay in Konya.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WestEndBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel couldn't be more conveniently located. It is a short walk to the Mevlana Museum and is also near to many restaurants and shops. The owner and manager were both very hospitable, and helped us to organize transportation to our next city and gave great recommendations for restaurants and cultural activities. While the rooms are rather basic, everything is very clean and in good condition, and all advertised amenities work properly. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Muammar, Mehmet and Adam made our two night stay, in July 2012, in this boutique hotel memorable. They are friendly and extremely helpful hosts with excellent english. They will readily stop to make you Turkish tea and have a long conversation. Everything is clean and well presented and the breakfasts are substantial, varied and fresh. The hotel is within walking distance of the Mevlana Museum and the main street, at the end of which is the Alaeddin Mosque. Mehmet arranged for a family member to drive us to and guide us through the museum and archaeological site at Catalhoyuk for a reasonable price. This area dates back to 7000BC and is a 'must see'.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tw
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The owner of this hotel really makes the place. He is very welcoming and is also a mine of information about what to do in Konya. The hotel is conviently located close to the Mevlana. We had good size rooms that were very clean. The breakfasts were among the best we had - different breads and cheeses, fresh fruit and cereals and eggs cooked fresh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campiTw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
2.3 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
9.2 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konya Dervish Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konya Dervish Otel

Property: Konya Dervish Otel
Address: Aziziye Mah Gungor Sk. No: 7, Konya 42030, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Konya Dervish Otel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Otel is 200-year-old renovated Ottoman house. This cosy hotel is located in the city centre of Konya and 3 minutes walk from the Mevlana museum and the Bazaars of Konya. It offers a large garden and comfortable rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. With matching curtains and bed linens, the rooms of Dervish Hotel are elegantly decorated with traditional furnishings. All rooms have private bathroom and LCD TV with satellite channels. Each morning, an open buffet breakfast is served in the dining room of the hotel. Konya Airport is 15 km from the hotel. We have 7 rooms, free parking and traditional Konya Garden. In the same spirit as in a traditional Turkish home, we kindly ask our guests to take off their shoes before entering. We provide slippers for the whole stay. This way, we can preserve the atmosphere of a traditional Konya home. Our hotel is the only hotel in Konya with a garden. Any questions about Dervish Otel are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Konya Dervish Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing