We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Konya Dervish Otel
Nearby Hotels
Hich Hotel Konya(Konya)
$67
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$60
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araf Hotel(Konya)
$52
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumi Hotel(Konya)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
197
28
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
28
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmevlana museumturkeylocal knowledgefamily run hotelperfect locationbeautiful woodworkvery pleasant experiencequiet neighborhoodthree nightswalking distanceold houseplaces of interesthotel is locatedbreakfast was excellenta lovely stayrooms are spacious and cleanstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 230 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 weekend nights in early October in a spacious 2nd floor room. I would suggest arranging an airport taxi pickup as some drivers were not yet familiar with this recently renovated boutique hotel despite its proximity to the Mevlana Museum and Cultural Centre. There is no in room mini-fridge but tea, instant coffee and fruit were available anytime in the downstairs breakfast area which also has a TV. Muammer and Mehmet were helpful with recommendations and generous with their time. We obtained our bus tickets a day in advance in the nearby commercial area. On the morning of our departure Muammer telephoned the bus company and arranged for the bus to stop at the ring road much nearer the hotel than the bus station. He then drove us there and waited with us until the bus arrived. In summary, staying at the Dervish Otel enhanced our stay in Konya.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WestEndBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel couldn't be more conveniently located. It is a short walk to the Mevlana Museum and is also near to many restaurants and shops. The owner and manager were both very hospitable, and helped us to organize transportation to our next city and gave great recommendations for restaurants and cultural activities. While the rooms are rather basic, everything is very clean and in good condition, and all advertised amenities work properly. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Muammar, Mehmet and Adam made our two night stay, in July 2012, in this boutique hotel memorable. They are friendly and extremely helpful hosts with excellent english. They will readily stop to make you Turkish tea and have a long conversation. Everything is clean and well presented and the breakfasts are substantial, varied and fresh. The hotel is within walking distance of the Mevlana Museum and the main street, at the end of which is the Alaeddin Mosque. Mehmet arranged for a family member to drive us to and guide us through the museum and archaeological site at Catalhoyuk for a reasonable price. This area dates back to 7000BC and is a 'must see'.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The owner of this hotel really makes the place. He is very welcoming and is also a mine of information about what to do in Konya. The hotel is conviently located close to the Mevlana. We had good size rooms that were very clean. The breakfasts were among the best we had - different breads and cheeses, fresh fruit and cereals and eggs cooked fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campiTw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Dervish Otel for a number of reasons:

1. The location is great -- just a 10 minute walk to either the Rumi Museum or Cultural Center (where dervishes whirl for free at 9pm every Saturday).

2. Service! Both Adam and Muammer were excellent hosts. Warm, friendly, and helpful. On our last day in Konya, we were leaving early in the morning before breakfast was served (which is excellent by the way) and Muammer was really kind enough to pack us individually wrapped breakfasts for us to eat on our bus ride.

3. Facilities. The Dervish Otel is brand new so is nice and clean. Wifi connectivity is great and there is an excellent salon downstairs where you can hang out, watch TV, or have some tea with your hosts.

For people who prefer B&B's, Dervish is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McAkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews