We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, modern facility and good service”
Review of Anemon Konya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anemon Konya
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a comfortable 2 night stay in this hotel. Staff was always polite and helpful. The location requires a short taxi drive rom the center however given the large comfortable rooms, and the peaceful relaxing lobby area, it's worth the drive. There is nothing much to see or buy outside the hotel. There is 20 min walk to Kipa shopping center on the other side of the road and Dedeman hotel is also closeby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seyyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is a nice&new building but personnel is very amateur.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raja52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

very friendly staff, something one does not find very often.

Breakfast very good.

Room excellent, all facilities are very good.

Very quiet, I stayed for over one week and it was a great pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maizemiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was part of a university alumni travel group that stayed at the Anemon after the Dedeman gave preference to a NATO conference. A newish facility, it's part of a Turkish chain and is very modern. The restaurant served a lovely breakfast buffet, but meals for groups were only served in a cavernous banquet room with not nearly the selection and very poor service. Oddly, our room had amenities for only one person - one bath towel, one hand towel, one coffee, one tea (although we later found another 2 towels wrapped in cellophane in the closet!). And the bathroom had glass windows open to the room - with no blinds - although other friends had blinds on their windows. We didn't find it terribly off-putting, but some travel partners were offended. No washcloths at all, something we'd not seen in recent years. Few staff, if any, speak English, so it was helpful to be part of a group with a Turkish-speaking guide. Internet was free, a real bonus. All in all, a nice place to stay away from the center of town.

Room Tip: We found our west-facing room to get very warm in the late afternoon, despite the a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoonihoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Berna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ömer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.3 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
7.9 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
815 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
73 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#2 of 39 in Konya
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Konya

Address: Iklar Mahallesi Belen Sokak 3, Selcuklu, Konya 42100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: $32 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anemon Konya 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemon Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing