We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Konya Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn has a very close location to the city center (Mevlana) and it has a "rent a bike" station just in front of it. The breakfast is not very expensive so if it is not included in your reservation you can just buy it extra. Also the souvenir shop in the hotel has very moderate prices, not that much expensive than the ones on the streets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Derya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 906 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn is like what you expect from a business hotel. It was full of business people, but was so charming, tidy, clean and had great room facilities, including the wi-fi. Breakfast was great and offered wide selection from western and Turkish food. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and very helpful in terms of informing us about the tourist destinations around the city.
One downside for us was the location that was not that close to Mevlana Musezi (it took us about 10 minutes walk from the hotel to city centre). The other minus point was the heating system in the room didn't seem to work properly. It was so hot at 23 degree Celcius in the room that we had to open the window to let the fresh air get into the room.

But other than those two points, I can recommend the hotel that has great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savitry_Icha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in 2 rooms in early April. We were very excited by the location being so close to the Dervish Complex and Rumi's Tomb. Yet after arriving, we got to our rooms. they were extremely hot, close to 80 degrees in the rooms. We called and asked for help. Long story short, after switching rooms and working with their technician, we realized they dont have their A/C systems on. The staff would not admit this and each time told us to wait 10 mins for the A/C to kick in. Nothing. We had 2 horrible nights sleep in what could be a really nice hotel. The mgmt staff did nothing to help. Very disappointing service experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmunif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments of your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related departments. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our Hotels. However, due to seasonal weather changes, the room temparatures are adjusted accordingly to the majority of our guests preferences.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

good size rooms and bathrooms, clean, comfortable beds, good shower, attentive staff at the Front Desk, good selection of international TV channels, breakfast was good but not outstanding.
Room was not done (cleaned) when we returned to the hotel at 15 hrs. We had to request the Housekeeper to expedite the process. The hotel is a bit removed from the city center. It's a 10-15 walk, feasible during the day but not advisable in the evening. Taxis charge a reasonable fare to/from the city center. The hotel is located in a newer area with many empty lots around it. We were told to the careful about youngsters hanging out in the area in the late afternoon/evening.
Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adm496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was an excellent hotel, much better than I would have expected since Konya is not a major city. The rooms were clean and decently sized, though the view wasn't great (ours looked out over the AC system). The bed had a dial to adjust the hardness, which was very nice. The hotel also had a very nice bar and lounge area, including happy hour drink specials. There was a nice business center and fitness center, and there was even a washing machine in the basement to do laundry (only one, so plan appropriately if you are traveling with a group.)

My one complaint about the hotel is that the food wasn't very good. They had red heat lamps on top of the containers, rather than underneath, which were painful to the eyes, made it difficult to see the food, and did not keep the food warm. I don't think that the hotel normally does buffet dinners, so that may have been an issue specific to our group. The breakfast was average, though they did have a few English newspapers, which was nice. The hotel is pretty centrally located in Konya.

Room Tip: It's in a central area, so I wouldn't expect a good view from any room. However, those on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyKing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. I would like to inform you that our Management Team has been communicated about your review regarding our food's red head lamps. We will be taking your review into careful consideration to make sure that our guests receive excellent service at all times.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I go to Konya twice a month, and I discovered this hotel about three months ago and I was really amazed. The hotel is definitely a "Hilton", very comfortable and the rates are surprisingly reasonable.I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Konya. It is not a local style hotel, an international one with very good standards which I was not expecting to find in the centre of the country. Thanks to all the friendly staff I enjoy meeting at my visits...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is in very good location not far away from downtown Konya. The service is very good with friendly staff. It is an excellent hotel to stay in. If I go back to Konya, I would definitely stay in the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.7 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
85 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#2 of 39 in Konya
214 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Konya

Address: Aziziye Mahallesi, Kislaonu Sokak No: 4, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: $33 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Konya 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing