We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for Dervishes, tomb of Mevlana, and Mosiac Museum!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best location for Dervishes, tomb of Mevlana, and Mosiac Museum!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

If you're coming to Konya to see the whirling dervishes, tomb of Rumi, or mosaic museum, you must stay here! I can't imagine a better location - you can see the Dervish complex from the front of the hotel, and it's less than a minute walk. This is especially nice since the Dervish ceremony takes place at night, and you can casually stroll to and from the venue without a sweat. A few helpful hints about the ceremony:
- don't clap, this isn't a performance for you, it's their religion
- turn off the flash when taking pictures

The walk to the tomb of Mevlana (Rumi) was pleasant and took about 10 minutes. You can't come to Konya without seeing Rumi's tomb - it's a beautiful sight of devotees praying and weeping. A little farther down the same street is the mosaic museum, which has far less tourists, but is really worth a visit.

No complaints regarding the staff, room, or anything else about the hotel! It was a lovely, rejuvenating stay after days of hiking in the heat of Cappadocia.

The only rub wasn't a fault of the hotel's, but it was simply Ramadan so we resulted to eating at the hotel's bar (don't count on things being open before sunset during Ramadan). This turned out to be fine, since the lobby area is open with lots of plants and it was quiet at the time of our meal. I would recommend the chicken sandwich from the bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikaelaByers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our lovely HGI. I am pleased to see that, you have enjoyed your staying. Many thanks again and we are looking forward to see you here in againt at your next visit to Konya.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    257
    72
    16
    6
See reviews for
132
138
28
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Lake, California, Usa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Large rooms, professional staff, rooms were large, clean and nicely appointed, The staff from the front desk to the housekeepers were great and effective and courtious. . Food was outstanding and unlimited. Needless to say I grazed for an hour or more both for breakfast and dinner. Go for a walk in the area it is facinating. Br=e sure to stop in the shops nearby as most spaek english and are very nice

Room Tip: This is the only hotel with a laundry, while only 1 mwasher and dryr it is a real treat. Get there e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

One can love to visit again and enjoy stay with wordclass services. Easy access to everything and also good location within city of Konya. Our best wishes always with you. Best of luck and Keep it up. Excellent service with kindness....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us while in Konya recently and for your kind review.

I was also glad to learn that our hotel facilities and service met with your expectations. Thank you once again for sharing your gracious comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Booked a last-minute weekend journey to Konya, and surprisingly enough, this was the cheapest quality option to stay at. It's a bit far from the main attractions of the city, but is definitely worth it (plus, exercise isn't a bad thing :)). Staff was overly-friendly, had a nice knowledge of English. Facilities were superb. There was a wedding party downstairs which caused a bit of noise, but I was able to sleep around midnight when things died down. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thekuskafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is pretty new, and very pleasant and modern; the looks are quite OK (inside - don't expect an outside view), in the lobby as well as in the rooms. There is a 24/7 fitness but, surprisingly in Turkey, no Spa / Hamman... Free wifi is excellent, in room and lobby. The location is approx 1 km from the main attraction, the tekke, we liked that: it was away from the crowds - easy drive - free parking. Some might not like it, because the last 500 meters are a bit deserted although we did not feel unsafe or uncomfortable as others have reported. The breakfast is the best we've had in Turkey: all you can imagine and even more, including wonderful filled pancakes.
One warning: there is a happy hour in the bar, with buy one get one free ... but when we ordered a draught beer, we only learned at the second order that the offer was valid on everything, except draught beer... so far our happy hour :-(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgian-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the center of Kona, the great Sufi center. The hotel is next to the Mevlana cultural center, and 10 min walk from the Mevalana museum. Every saterday a sufi night is performed in the nearby center. The rooms are spacious and clean, it is realy a five star hotel. The breakfast and dinner are delious and include wide variaties and foods from the turkish kitshen. I enjoyed my one night stay at the hotel and wish to repeat it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us while in Konya recently and for your kind review.
I was also glad to learn that our hotel facilities and service met with your expectations. Thank you once again for sharing your gracious comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
6,979 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10,362 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Loved this hotel fm check in to out.Staff was very kind and fast.My room was very clean and comfortable.Breakfast buffet was very extensive.I totally satisfied with all service.Thanks to all staff who made my stay excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kindly comments at Tripadvisor site. I am very glad to learn that you had such a beautiful day in Hilton Garden Inn Konya. Your feedbacks are very important to improve our service quality.

We hope you would stay again and had good experince soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.7 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
3.2 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Konya

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Address: Aziziye Mahallesi, Kislaonu Sokak No: 4, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Konya 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing