We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hich Hotel Konya(Konya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumi Hotel(Konya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Konak Otel(Konya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araf Hotel(Konya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ney(Konya)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Sato(Konya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
517
311
93
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
311
93
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeymevlana museumbusiness centerwashing machinenice hotelwalking distancefree underground parkingcultural centerevery saturdayclean and comfortable roomstakes placefree breakfastminute walkstayed two nightsthe wi fiturkish hotelshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 953 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Booked a last-minute weekend journey to Konya, and surprisingly enough, this was the cheapest quality option to stay at. It's a bit far from the main attractions of the city, but is definitely worth it (plus, exercise isn't a bad thing :)). Staff was overly-friendly, had a nice knowledge of English. Facilities were superb. There was a wedding party downstairs which caused a bit of noise, but I was able to sleep around midnight when things died down. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thekuskafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is pretty new, and very pleasant and modern; the looks are quite OK (inside - don't expect an outside view), in the lobby as well as in the rooms. There is a 24/7 fitness but, surprisingly in Turkey, no Spa / Hamman... Free wifi is excellent, in room and lobby. The location is approx 1 km from the main attraction, the tekke, we liked that: it was away from the crowds - easy drive - free parking. Some might not like it, because the last 500 meters are a bit deserted although we did not feel unsafe or uncomfortable as others have reported. The breakfast is the best we've had in Turkey: all you can imagine and even more, including wonderful filled pancakes.
One warning: there is a happy hour in the bar, with buy one get one free ... but when we ordered a draught beer, we only learned at the second order that the offer was valid on everything, except draught beer... so far our happy hour :-(

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgian-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is situated in the center of Kona, the great Sufi center. The hotel is next to the Mevlana cultural center, and 10 min walk from the Mevalana museum. Every saterday a sufi night is performed in the nearby center. The rooms are spacious and clean, it is realy a five star hotel. The breakfast and dinner are delious and include wide variaties and foods from the turkish kitshen. I enjoyed my one night stay at the hotel and wish to repeat it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us while in Konya recently and for your kind review.
I was also glad to learn that our hotel facilities and service met with your expectations. Thank you once again for sharing your gracious comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Loved this hotel fm check in to out.Staff was very kind and fast.My room was very clean and comfortable.Breakfast buffet was very extensive.I totally satisfied with all service.Thanks to all staff who made my stay excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kindly comments at Tripadvisor site. I am very glad to learn that you had such a beautiful day in Hilton Garden Inn Konya. Your feedbacks are very important to improve our service quality.

We hope you would stay again and had good experince soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed only one night. The location is very nice, hotel is located in the area of Mevlana culture museum and every Saturday night there is a "sema show" free of charge. Clean rooms with a resonable price you can recieve a Hilton comfort. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Onur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much to choosing Hilton Garden Inn Konya Hotel for staying. We already shared your comments with our staff. Your comments are very important to improve our service quality.

Thank you very much for sharing your kindly comments on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews