We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well-appointed, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was well-located for walking to highlights in the area. Unfortunately, we had one not so great experience with a front desk clerk, but everyone else seemed to go out of their way to make our stay great. I'd like to give a special thanks to Fathi who helped me and my friend arrange trips just outside of Konya, and to Cappadocia - and to make sure we got water in our room! We felt he really went above, and it's much appreciated. We also loved our waiter at the hotel's restaurant, Serdar. He remembered us quickly, after serving us the night before, and was very kind and friendly. Our only recommendation would be to add a bit more local fare to the menu. Assuming the majority of guests have Western palettes, but it would still be nice to offer some of Turkey's delicious foods for guests who don't venture off property. Other than that - the rooms were very nicely designed, comfortable, and clean, as was the hotel in general.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Konya Hotel for your staying.
We have shared your comments all staff that you pointed out. We are always trying to do our best. So your comments are very important for us to improve our service quality. We have noted your recommendation for local fare to the menu.

Thank you ver much for sharing your feedbacks on Tripadvosior sites. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 906 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate at the restaurant as we found an online tip it had vegetarian food.
Atmosphere was beautiful but the music was pretty random and created strange energy with random movie themes.
They wouldn't give us a side of hummus - insisted we had to get the whole hummus and ham plate together even though we don't eat meat - so we skipped paying 20TL for some hummus.
Their pasta dish says 'fresh basil' and instead came with pesto (we don't eat cheese and had explained that to him).
Their artichoke and potatoe plate was 18TL I think - and was 4 artichoke hearts with 4 tiny pieces of potatoe and 4 tiny pieces of carrot.
Everything else was pretty good. We ate a good vegan meal and that's what we came for.
The service was great except the whole not giving us a small plate of hummus part.
Bit pricey for the quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveBerries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya. It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal. We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities and identify those areas where we can improve.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the nearest future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent a night here as part of a tour and arrived late afternoon, left early the next day and only had breakfast at the hotel.

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable however the air conditioner did not work but the window did open so not a problem. The bathroom had a smell, not sure what from.

The buffet breakfast was ok however the coffee tasted awful and only drank half a cup - not the usual mediocre I expect from hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamtime_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback. It is a great pleasure to learn that to you have enjoyed your stay. We hav noted your negative comments to improve our service quality. It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service.

Thank you very much again. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Hilton Kayseri during July 2013, the property itself is beautiful with a very spacious rooms right at the heart of the city, there is a city pub which i think is the only place in the city where you can find some alcoholic beverages. The service is very good, people are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selcukkurtul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have been just passing through Konya, on our way to Cappadocia. We enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn very much - it gave us the Hilton Standard we're used to and was a nice interludium for the other Turkish hotels which have their special charmes but also discomforts. Staff was very friendly, also to our tourist family with 3 kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After a series of mediocre hotels, this was a relative oasis of luxury. A comfortable bed where you could adjust softness, a well-appointed bathroom, and laundry machines at a nominal charlge of 10 lira, and wifi which worked properly in the rooms. But, surprisingly, no swimming pool or health facilities. And no shops nearby for even emergency requirements. Further, we were warned not to wander outside because of gypsies who would pick pockets. So, ultimately, a gilded cage with nothing to do.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank oracleDehradun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor site. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay generally.

Unfortunetly we don't have swimming pool and SPA. Garden Inn Hotels has a different concept instead of other 5* hotels. Our hotel is servicing as a 4* hotel for you to pay less money than others.

We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

the hotel looks nice from the lobby and its location is ok in relation to the museums down the road but we were told not to go out at night due to the gypsies living across the road.

The hotel doesn't have a pool and its fitness center though it had new equipment wasn't very big.

Happy hour from 6-8 was nice with 2 4 1 drinks in the bar. We had buffet dinner and breakfast and neither were very good. Too few choices and all too oily.

The room was a good size with a comfy bed but as other people have written on here, the AC didn't work. We had a terrible nights sleep with the room temp sitting at 26degrees according to the thermostat on the wall which we tried to,manipulate in every possible way to get it to work..

I don't know if Hilton hotels has a standard that carries between their different properties but this hotel is most definitely a far cry from the standard of any other that I've stayed at.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank THESHONKOFTONK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments of your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related departments. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our Hotels. However, due to technical problems, the room temparatures are adjusted accordingly to the majority of our guests preferences.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.7 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
85 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#2 of 39 in Konya
215 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Konya

Address: Aziziye Mahallesi, Kislaonu Sokak No: 4, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: $33 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Konya 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing