We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good Hilton. Nice, big, clean rooms and comfy beds. You cannot sleep closer to the Saturday whirling dervish ceremony - it's next door. The Mevlana museum is a short walk away. We were two couples travelling with small children.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultimothemagnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments of your stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our services.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the nearest future.

Best Regards

Aylin Aksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    254
    72
    16
    6
See reviews for
128
136
28
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
283 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a 2 year old hotel and everything is up to date and looks good. We were upgraded to a suite and it was larger than many NYC apartments. The beds have a dial so you can determine for yourself how hard or soft you want the mattress to be. Pretty good location as well, 10-15 walk to the Mavlani museum,10lira cab ride to downtown. Very nice breakfast buffet ( not included for us), but worthwhile as there is no good place in close walking distance for breakfast. Several good restaurants in the near vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonTravelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya.

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the near future.

Best Regards

Aylin Aksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had everything you could need. Best bathroom, biggest shower alcove. Taps located well away from shower rose, so no getting wet whilst adjusting the water and temperature. In fact you can select your preferred temperature! Even had tea and coffee making facilities in room. A guest laundry with token, so no cost. Room beautifully laid out with king sized bed which provided the best night's sleep of the trip. Stayed in 10 hotels in Turkey this trip, best by a mile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Konya and your comments.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the nearest future.

Best Regards


Aylin Aksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We arrived in Konya with another couple, with whom we were traveling together by car. We had a map from the internet, but it only took us to the city center area, and then we didn’t know where to look for the Hilton Garden Inn. We stopped next to a small delivery van, and the Turkish driver was extremely helpful, and motioned to follow him. A few moments later we were in front of the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff there was extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were what you would expect from a Hilton hotel chain…like a five star hotel. But what we didn’t expect was the nightly rate, very reasonable for such a nice room and location. The hotel was about a 15-minute walk to the Mevlana Museum (a major tourist destination in Konya), and the city center. A day after we left the Hilton Garden Inn, I got an email asking me if I was missing anything. It turned out I had left a significant amount of cash in a money pouch that got mixed up in the bedding. A housekeeping team member turned it in, and the hotel staff express mailed it to our final hotel destination in Istanbul. Very good service. We highly recommend a stay at the Konya Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities and identify those areas where we can improve.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the nearest future.

Best Regards

Aylin Aksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed only one night as part of a group.
Room was large, comfortable and well appointed, spacious bathroom and the bed was heavenly.
Staff were very professional & helpful.
Breakfast and Dinner were provided as part of our package, so I can't comment on meal costs but drink costs at dinner were simply prohibitive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleAgedHippies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Konya.

We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our services. Thank you very much once again for sharing your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the near future.

Best Regards

Aylin Aksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Comfortable and stylish bedroom and bathroom (my partner loved the bath). Buffet meals were excellent, but why must they charge such ridiculous prices for drinks? Many at my table declined to order any, I believe, because they were offended by the lack of proportionality. Wifi works very well. Our air conditioning was set to 'frigid', I think; we ended up turning it off because adjustment of the thermostat appeared to be ineffective. In conclusion, a really nice hotel, minor gripes aside.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PleagleTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities and identify those areas where we can improve.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the nearest future.

Best Regards

Aylin Aksel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am writing this review from the hoyel room via the in-room wi-fi. Clean and comfortable rooms are a big plus as well as the well functioning air conditioning units. However,
1. Hhonours gold status and the accompanying room preferences are not properly honoured by the front desk staff. i.e. no mention of my upper and non-smoking floor preference, instead giving the room on the smoking and first floor without so much an apology.
2. Beware, no complimentary tooth paste - it is only sold in the expensive convenience shop next to the reception.
3. Doors are thin, or at least feels like it when you can hear every conversation in the hotel corridor.

I will try the room service, hopefully it will at least be average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and I appreciate for your comments about your dissatisfaction. Please be informed that, all of the required actions are taken host you more comfortable for your next visit to us.
Thank you again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.7 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Konya

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Address: Aziziye Mahallesi, Kislaonu Sokak No: 4, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Konya 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing