We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I certainly will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed August 11, 2011

friendly staff at reception and restaurant
well equiped and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maizemiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 904 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn for a night in August. We booked the hotel three weeks in advance and it was the cheapest hotel in Konya. We paid approximately 80 USD for a double room. It is situated right across Mevlana Cultural Centre. It is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to Mevlana Museum and also within 15-20 minutes walking distance to Aleaddin Mosque, Karatay Museum (Konya’s Tile Museum) and Ince Minaret Medresesi Museum. The hotel is within walking distance to the city centre. In order to reach the hotel from the airport you have to catch Havas from the airport (http://www.havas.net/otobus-ve-otopark/konya/ ) and get off at Aleaddin Mosque. The journey is approximately 25 minutes.
The hotel itself is brand new. It is built in very quiet area. It has nice restaurant and bar. At the time we stayed at the hotel there were a very few guests but I guess that it was due to the Ramaddan. I noticed that apart from the set up Iftar menu which they had they offered also regular menu. They offered a great variety of meat, cheese, vegetables and fruits for breakfast. They also had hot meals and a soup (the lentil soup is delicious).
The hotel also has quite a huge conference centre. That's why I think that it is very convinient for tourists as well as for business travellers. It also has a gym. The hotel has free wifi everywhere.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you need directions don’t hesitate to ask them. They were always smiling.
Our room (number 229) was very spacious and clean. It was looking toward a small park. The room was very well furnished. The bed was quite comfortable.
I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the opposite wing were looking at some road constructions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhanDora, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive remarks and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya.

Kind regards.

Serhan Dora
General Manager
serhan.dora@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The hotel is located in walking distance (10-15 minutes) from Mevlana Museum, also in front of Mevlana Cultural Center which hosts cultural events like Sema Ceremony on every Saturday night at 21:00.
I've stayed in this hotel two times, last April and few days ago, and found it excellent.
If you go to Konya for a business trip or as a tourist, this hotel is the best for your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HadiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhanDora, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear Mr. Hadia,

Thank you very much for your positive remarks. It's always our pleasure and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya.

Kind regards.

Serhan Dora
General Manager
serhan.dora@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My wife and I, seasoned independent travellers in our 60s, made a 3-1/2 week tour of western Turkey. This relatively new hotel wasn't very busy and seemed to cater mostly to businessmen, though there were a few small tour groups, which didn't intrude. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the Mevlana museum (the must see site in Konya) and another 15 minutes on too the center of the historic old city with its Seljuk era Alaeddin mosque and madrassah -- don't skip the gorgeous, modern, but in classic Seljuk style, war memorial (Gallipoli [World War I] and war of independence) and museum you pass before reaching the Mevlana museum. Finding the hotel was easy, because it is right across from the Mevlana cultural center (not the museum) and there are good signs directing you to this if you come in from the north and east. So what is wrong with this hotel? Since it doesn't take a full day to visit all the sights in Konya it would be a real plus if it had a pool and spa facilities -- that would definitely put it into the "excellent" category. [The hotel is so new that it was still working out some bugs, particularly with the airconditioning, but I assume they will straighten this out.] The restaurant also suffers from being "international" -- larger hotels throughout Turkey seem to cater to "western taste", but they don't do it very well. A boutique Ottoman restaurant, would be a real plus. The hotel wasn't that full, but even so, very few people ate in the restaurant -- business guests probably went out with their hosts. Unless you are willing to make the walk back to the center of town (or take a cab), your options for dinner are limited. If the hotel is discovered by larger tour groups, the situation may change for the worse.

Next review: Cappadocia Cave Resort, Uchisar, Neveshir, Cappadocia
Previous review: Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal, Pamukkale

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henry_Shapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhanDora, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Dear Mr. Shapiro,

Thank you very much for your positive remarks and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya.

Kind regards.

Serhan Dora
General Manager
serhan.dora@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Although it's a tad off the city center, this hotel exemplified most of the Hilton brand hotels: they really know how to run a hotel. It's across the street from a Sufi/Mevlana center, but not really near anything else. That might not be so bad, because the mosques in Konya (like those in Kayseri) blare the pre-dawn prayers extremely loudly. The hotel is probably just far away enough from the Selim Mosque that a sound sleeper with earplugs might sleep through the call (as a light sleeper with earplugs, I was awoken--but it was not at all as jarring a wake-up as that in the Kayseri Hilton).
It's only about 400 meters from the hotel to the Mevlana Museum (and Rumi's burial place), but it's about 1200 meters from the town center (Alaaddin Mosque, etc.). Quite walkable, but a bit of a hike.
There's plenty of free underground parking. The hotel is modern in design and everything was clean and running well, including the internet. The staffing was adequate, and they were all helpful and quite conversant in English. Hilton Gold members get free breakfast, which was surprisingly similar to those of HGI's in the US (with the exception of ham and bacon, of course). The lunch was so-so, so we had dinner in town (Shifa restaurant is recommended).
In summary, this is a clean, well-run hotel with everything you would expect from a HGI back in the 'States.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Large impersonal new hotel located quite a distance from center city. Designed for conventions & business meetings. Staff only fair - they all speak English but NONE understands English. For example, our sink drain was broken but they couldn't comprehend that. If you want an American-style hotel in Konya this is the one for you. But if that's what you want from a hotel why go to Turkey to find it? Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Me and my wife and our friends stayed at this hotel for a weekend break . It is brand new hotel just opened at the beginning of 2011. Beds were very confortable and we learned that it is special only for Hilton hotels called natural form mattress system. It is nice to sleep well after a tiring day.

Every saturday evenings at 20.00 there is a whirling ceremony takes place at Mevlana Culture Center which is just opposite of the hotel. And Mevlana Museum is just 5 minutes walk.

Breakfast was also perfect and fresh orange juice was free of charge which is unusual at many hotels in Turkey.

It is nice hotel if you are willing to visit Konya and relaxing at the night.
We would definitly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.7 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
85 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#2 of 39 in Konya
204 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Konya

Address: Aziziye Mahallesi, Kislaonu Sokak No: 4, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: $33 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Konya 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing