We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a budget price”
Review of Otel Derya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otel Derya
Ranked #8 of 29 Konya B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a budget price”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed only one night (single accomodation). It was a nice clean room. Considering a budget offer, it was a good deal for a short stay. The staff were courteous and helpful.
The breakfast menu could do better with addition of a few more items but overall it was a satisfying budget stay.

Room Tip: It is on a quiet bylane near Mevlana museum; I stayed on first floor but it was still very quiet eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angshu2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
7
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The location is a great great plus. Its 3 minutes walk to the Melvana museum but its not on the main road, its one street behind so its quiet. It is a bit tricky to find if you are walking from the tramvay. The rooms are very modern and hairdryers and toiletries provided in bathroom. The staff speak excellent English and they gave some good tips for travel. I left very early so I didn't get to try out the included breakfast but free tea and coffee was available all day long. I didn't get hot water in my room. But maybe I just had the tap turned the wrong way. Because it was very hot in Konya, I didn't mind the cold shower and didn't complain but you just might want to check to be sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Québec
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

It is an OK hotel near the Mevlana Museum/Mausoleum. The staff speaks very little English but they do the best to help. The breakfast is excellent. The Wi-Fi is very good. There is very little to see/visit in Konya except for the Mevlana Museum/Mausoleum, which takes about one hour at most. The rest on the city center is not touristic at all. The cemetery across the Museum is an interesting place to visit for a westerner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I do not have many complaints about this hotel. It was affordable, had a great location (literally down the street from the Mevlana Museum) and was tastefully decorated. It was great value for money and my only complaint would be the meagre breakfast selection which I did not mind too much because it was the first day of Kurban Bayram (fewer staff were on hand and everything was closed). We intended to stay for two nights but left after one because everything was closed because of the religious holiday. I would definitely stay there again because the room was clean, comfortable and I was impressed with the professionalism of the hotel. I might just ask to have a room away from the street next time because it can get noisy at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakura199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
434 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We are currently at his hotel for 4 nights. We love it. It is convenient. Very attractive. It seems to have about every good ecological practice in place from the 2 level flush toilets to the key card that opens the door and then must be placed ina slot in the room to turn the electricity on - don't leave your gadgets to charge while you are out!

Breakfast is simpler than at some other hotels on our trip but the fod is good and the seating is more than adequate.

Little English seems to be spoken in Konya and this hotel is no exception though there is a manager who can when needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jroihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We went there to visit Rumi and we searched near hotels,in the same street we checked two other hotels but although those hotels were at the same price as this hotel they cannot be compared .this hotel is modern and clean and it is modern decorated.every thing is ok but donot forget to bargain.they offered 120TL/night but at last we paid 80TL/night.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Read the review about the hotel in LP and was expecting pink bathrooms so was pleasantly surprised to see that this hotel has been totally modernised and our room was very nice with great fashionable interiors and not a pink bathroom tile in sight. Our friend stayed on the 4th floor however and her room was much more basic end hasn't been modernised but still ok. Hotel very central and a few mins walk away from the museum. Staff spoke limited English and insisted on keeping our passports which we weren't too keen on but I guess insurance so we didn't make a quick getaway without paying.

We were due to stay 2 nights but ended up staying just the 1 night which really wasn't really anything to do with the hotel but Konya itself. We wanted to see a Sema performance but couldn't as they only perform on a Thurs and Sat evening. There is no where else in Konya that has shows for them. Yes, the museum was good but wanted make all the effort to Konya just for the museum unless of course you are a Rumi fan.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor where all the rooms seem to be modernised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.0 mi away
Konak Otel
Konak Otel
#28 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
2.1 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pasapark Hotel
Pasapark Hotel
#11 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Derya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Derya

Property: Otel Derya
Address: Aziziye Mah. Ayan Bey Sok. No:15 Karatay Merkez, Karatay, Konya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Otel Derya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing