We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really satisfied” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bera Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Herne, Germany
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not really satisfied”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very big, too big rooms with three beds for a couple, also another couch.

Bathroom: Handle in bathroom was not properly fixed, one light at the sink was not working,

Room: -Floor lamp was not possible to use, one modern and one old plug-in - no connection possible, at the other lamp you get an electrical shock. Very strange security !

Very religious hotel, no alcohol in the hotel and also not in the surroundings of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    47
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
19
24
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing hotel. The rooms were very big however the furniture was very old Very with an even older ensuite. Safe wasn't bolted down. Air con didn't work. Random hole in the wall. Slow Internet. Give this one a miss.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicNayef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We ended up with a suite and it was gorgeous.We had a view at the side and it was fantastic.There was a well stocked mini bar-with no alcohol,as it's a dry city,being the burial place of Mevlana.The room was well stocked with all those little extras,good qualitytoiletries and towels. The hotel is well situated opposite a market,if you want a bargain,this is the place to go.The dinner was excellant as was the breakfast.We would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShrewsburyChefette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

nice hotel for short stay of 1-2 days
food is good both dinner and breakfast had variety
wifi is free and with good range even inside the hotel room.
staff is good and hospitable
one of the elevator is very small can accomodate only 4 people

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 969Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I went there for my friend's wedding, and also stayed at a suit room for one night. They made a discount for the wedding guests. The quality was very good for the price. I've been to more expensive hotels with much lower quality. The staff was nice. They arrange a bus service to the airport, which helped me a lot, because my flight was so early in the morning that there was no airport shuttle. They even prepared breakfast for me, even if it was way earlier than the breakfast time. Breakfast was rich with different types of cheese, jams, bread, cereals.. The only missing thing for me in the suit room was a proper table to work. I had to work for a long time, internet connection was good, but I really needed a table to study.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were offered a suite, as they don't have twin rooms. We had an enormous bedroom & lounge. It was very clean & comfortable. The food was also very good. I would recommend it to anyone visiting this very nice city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Neg. points:Room smelled strongly of stale cigarettes, others in the group experienced the same. No alcohol served in the hotel.

Pro points: Large spacious room, food excellent quality. Free wi-fi.

If you want a quiet night get a room well away from the mosque facing side .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colindmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
1.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
9.2 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.8 mi away
Otel Selcuk Sems-i Tebrizi
1.2 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bera Hotel

Property: Bera Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ihsaniye Mah. Dr. Hulusi Baybal cad. No 9, Konya 42060, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing