We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bera Hotel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our room (No. 1909) for the night was surprisingly spacious, airy and well appointed. It was tastefully furnished with a sprawling bed. There were four armchairs and a coffee-table. The dressing table positioned at the corner was well-designed and practical. The bed was very comfortable and we had a most refreshing sleep.There was a large window that opened out to a mosque precinct below, and another window on the side wall of the room. The digital tv reception was good.

The food in the buffet restaurant was sumptuous and delicious. The service was efficient and the waiters were polite. We really enjoyed out brief stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    49
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
24
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

The Bera is a business hotel and very efficient. The room was very comfortable and quiet despite the busy location. Breakfast was extensive but dinner was the standard buffet deal. The room was a good size and the bathroom was nice with a good, hot shower.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
559 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Raining and cold so the hotel was most welcome. Konya is a religious centre (Whirling dervishes) and dry. We were warned so purchased wine elsewhere to drink in our room.
Right in heart of town opposite thriving market.
Big rooms. No kettle. Free internet access,NO PLUG IN WASHBASIN.Close to mosque. Muzzein's call to prayer at 4.30am seemed to be in our room.No traffic noise.
Food indifferent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

This hotel is quite comfortable. We stayed at the beginning of June. The staff were quite friendly and helpful rooms very clean. Aircon not very good so I would hate to stay here in the height of the summer. It was bearable though. Restaurant ok good choice of food for breakfast. Right in the centre of Konya so ideally placed for exploring the city. Close to the Mevlana mausoleum and museum. We stayed in a suite which was great although somewhat bereft of decor. No pictures on the walls. Bed nice and comfortable but pillows were crap as were most pillows in all the hotels we stayed in in Turkey.

Room Tip: Opt for a suite room which is quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazza6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Argghhhhh.... Room was stuffy, hot. Shower was not powerful. Didn't have a good sleep.
Dinner buffeet service wa average.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip_See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Konya hotels

New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

This was a upscale looking hotel from the outside but the service was terrible, stuck in the elevator fr 20 minutes, the rooms were very hot, air conditioning was poor, the food in the hotel restaurant was plentiful, but poor.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaiWeiShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Wow who would have thought it, Before I got there I knew nothing about Konya and this is a little gem of a Hotel. Central location is great but a bit noisy, however it gets quieter later on in the evening.

Rooms were great nice size, especially if you get a corner room its more like a suite with a separate lounge area and a huge bedroom.

Good restaurant and food was great too.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konya hotels
1.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Otel Selcuk Sems-i Tebrizi
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#21 of 39 in Konya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#17 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bera Hotel

Property: Bera Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ihsaniye Mah. Dr. Hulusi Baybal cad. No 9, Konya 42060, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing