We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One NITE only”
Review of Cinci Han Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cinci Han Hotel
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Safranbolu
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here as part of our group itinerary. We were given a standard room on the floor. The room is quite small, you really don't have much space to put your things, Unless you want to bring down your things to the basement where the bathroom is located. We enjoyed the hotel location as there are lots of shop and the breakfast. Bathroom looks dingy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricci2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family of four traveled throughout Turkey. Our night spent at Cinci Han was a memorable one--in fact if our schedule allowed us to we would have stayed another night. The room we had was perfect for the four of us (almost like a two bedroom). The best part of the staying in a historic property like this one is that you can sit in the caravanserai and really imagine how life used to be along this major trade route. The sense of place you experience here makes it special. The hotel has staged the ground floor rooms to resemble what they were like when the place was a caravanserai. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a corner room for our family of 4, one kid sleeping in a small room close to bathroom which was in a separate room. The main room was large, sleepin couple and other kid, and still plenty of place. they unfortunately had problems with television but as you are in the midst of the city, there are plenty of things to discover, the city is (a)typical in a sense, with many Asian tourists when we were there. The hotel is ancient karavansaray and has the typicla architecture and you can have breakfast for ex in the open courtyard which is more pleasant than in the dining room which is rather dark and not welcoming. Acceptable breakfast, and parking on backside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

You're probably bored of reading reviews about how lovely the Cinci Han is. But it is. You get to stay in a marvellously restored caravanserai for just over thirty quid a night. It feels like a luxury hotel, the staff are courteous, the rooms wonderfully done, the courtyard breathtaking.

As soon as we arrived we booked an extra night - we just didn't want to go. We abandoned our schedule and just hung around, napping on the lovely beds, or sitting watching the canopy of the perfect courtyard wash up and down. In the evenings we ate in the restaurant and played cards on the balcony and just made the most of it. In an ideal world all hotels would be like this. As it is, it felt like a privilege to stay there.

There are downsides, if you really look for them. There's no laundry service and the television is limited to Turkish channels. It's also a mild irritation staying in the town's biggest landmark, as you'll get tourists rattling your door or peering through your window (note to self: make sure the bedroom door is firmly shut before showering). But my word, it's really nit-picking to raise this kind of thing when you're staying somewhere so gob-smackingly beautiful.

Plus the staff are charming.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eustonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Safranbolu (the old town) is a beautiful town, stunning scenery, lots of tiny streets with interesting shops and cafes. And at the centre of the town is the recently restored Caravansaray, Cinci Han. The rooms are clean, a little small, but look amazing. Mine had a domed ceiling (see photos). There really is nothing to complain about. The restaurant in the courtyard serves some tasty and very reasonably priced food. There are also plenty of great places to eat nearby. It's just such a great location - I can't fault it. We loved it so much we extended our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This place is incredible. Staying in a caravanserai on the Silk Road - but renovated into a tasteful, modern hotel. Our room was spacious and elegant, and the dinner we ate (alone) in the courtyard was excellent. Spectacular view from the roof, and it's easy to imagine life on the road for the 17th century camel caravans who stopped here. The staff was very helpful and the han is central to historic Safranbolu, a delightful town.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We spent three nights at the Cinci Han in March 2009. The location is great. However, we were disappointed on several fronts. Our room was not cleaned at any time during the stay, the shower was so hot that it was dangerous (there was no cut-out to stop it getting scaldingly hot), the breakfast was mediocre, probably the worst I have been offered in a hotel for years, and the noise from the disco in the evening was intrusive. The rooms were over-heated and we couldn't find a way to turn down the temperature. The TV was so old, it didn't even have a remote control! We had agreed a price when booking, but were charged more. We were not expecting facilities you would get in a modern hotel, but hoped for a bit more than we got

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmoreLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Safranbolu hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Safranbolu
Hilton Garden Inn Safranbolu
#2 of 22 in Safranbolu
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cesmeli Konak
Cesmeli Konak
#1 of 22 in Safranbolu
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gulevi Safranbolu Hotel
Gulevi Safranbolu Hotel
#3 of 22 in Safranbolu
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leyla Hanim Konagi
Leyla Hanim Konagi
#7 of 22 in Safranbolu
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imren Lokum Konak Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kadioglu Sehzade Konagi
Kadioglu Sehzade Konagi
#18 of 22 in Safranbolu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinci Han Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinci Han Hotel

Address: Cesme Mah. Eski Carsi Sok. Cinci Han Safranbolu Merkez, Safranbolu 78600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Karabuk Province > Safranbolu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Safranbolu
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cinci Han Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Cinci Han Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing