We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing..”
Review of Asansor

Asansor
Ranked #48 of 2,593 Restaurants in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
“amazing..”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a fantastic view. since a number structure and sea views. steak dinner, I enjoyed the presentation, I like. place is very convenient for couples

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burcu U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    25
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Serres, Greece
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great view and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We didn' t have lunch or dinner in this restaurant but just a coffee and a beer. The view is really breathtaking and the service is excellent. Next time I' ll go there for dinner for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic and Beautiful”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We chose the elevator to the live music ...
valet greeted at the door ... car parking problem did not exist. valet took care of that job.
elevator exit date is already great
live music ... Turkish art music ... are very good ...
warm environment.
seems to be less, but very satisfying meals. the service was excellent
fix menu 60 pounds ...
23.30 end of the program other than that everything was nice ...
have entered a new music over the air .. heaters are closed ... lights began to close ..
go to stand up without being able to say a few words input mode .. but other than that everything was
The night was very enjoyable for me ...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arzu_Sefer_Tarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great memories from this restaurant..”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We visited this restaurant with my family in 2000 and had a great time. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and they put us in the special room that is divided from the rest of the restaurant and half of it is on a kind of a balcony (the wooden kiosk you can see in the pictures). We had a very tasty meal, with delicious wine and gorgeous view of the city. I would definitely recommend Asansor to every Izmir visitor!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrpcrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dinner for 2 - 120 TL”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The restaurant is accessed by an elevator - 5 floors up. Nice view of the area but get there while the sun is setting. The food is excellent, and so is the service. You have a choice of 2 or 3 main courses and 2 or 3 appetizers and dessert. All for the price of 60 TL - including a bottle of decent wine. The concierge at our hotel offered to pay for our dinner if we didn't like it. We had no need to test his offer.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillGinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asansor also viewed

 

Been to Asansor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing