We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
18
8
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegan breakfast dormitory room house is beautiful whole world nice place to meet people equipped kitchen winter garden metro station great location bistros seaside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

The house is beautiful and has a great location. Papatia, one of our hostesses was really kind and warm. We had a vegan breakfast. Nice place to meet people from the whole world.

It is quite close to the center, just some 15-20 minutes walk to the seaside and market. The surrounding street is full of small shops and bistros, so it is easy to find food.

They have equipped kitchen, nice winter garden. The bathroom was clean, yet old school. It was cold when we were here, yet the place remained warm.

The staff was very helpful! The place is actually close to the bus station (to go outside Izmir), and metro station. We liked the place and will love to visit it again when we are in izmir.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pukhraj_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Me and my friend had a nice night at lotus garden. It has a nice yard with beautiful design wich you can also participate in a party at, as we dothe dormitory room was average. It wa average but the triple room was satisfactory. It has a good vibe with nice reception.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anet632003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Manager at Lotus Garden Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Lotus for just 1 night but it was pleasant. The house is beautiful and has a great location. Papatia, one of our hostesses was really kind and warm. We had a vegan breakfast. Nice place to meet people from the whole world.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet C, Owner at Lotus Garden Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you very much. It was pleasure to host you for us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

The place was quite hard to find according to the address given on booking.com, especially at late evening. We asked some locals and after some 45 minutes of walk (in a circle actually) we found it, but without their help we would not be able to make it. The hostel staff told they have sent some directions, but unluckily we didn't get any e-mail. The place itself is nice, alternative let's say, low budget style, definitely corresponding the price you pay. They have equipped kitchen, nice winter garden. The bathroom was clean, yet oldschool. The room was quite wet (including the sheets which was not nice regarding the fact we stayed there in the end of November and outside temperature was around 12 degrees), but there was a heater. There is a kettle in the room which was very useful. We didn't have a breakfast, cos it was a bit too late (starting at 9:30). The staff was very helpful! The place is actually close to the bus station (to go outside Izmir), and metro station , but unluckily we didn't realize it in the evening when we arrived and got lost. It is quite close to the center, just some 15-20 minutes walk to the seaside and market. The surrounding street is full of small shops and bistros, so it is easy to find food. There are also some small grocery shops around.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank suziesguidedtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Staying here in Lotus Garden Hostel gave me one of the best experiences can any world traveler has, the staff here are amazing and lovely, the place also great, for sure you won't feel as a tourist here, or stranger.. I booked for three nights in the first but later I decided to add more three nights here, it's excellent for any kind of traveler you are, family, business, crew or solo.. I am a solo traveler but I didn't feel it here.

Room tip: A good location, Lovely, Social
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wahib11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews