We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$152
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hotel Konak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
$119
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
2,099 results
Traveler rating
1,566
380
86
28
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
380
86
28
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewgreat hotelswiss hotelturkeyoutdoor poolbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomssea frontlots of restaurantsspafacilitiesequinoxcitybuyuk
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,099 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Just arrived at the hotel and the first thing was that no bellboy was there to take our luggage. After getting it out of the transfer car and dragging it halfway in, the guard asked us to leave the luggage outside and someone will bring it for us. Next, the reception wasn't very courteous and was hurrying us. Charged my credit card for the remaining amount and extra as security deposit but failed to tell me how much was the security deposit and how much was the balance amount.
None of the special requests I had made were addressed either since we are on our honeymoon. Extremely disappointing from such a big chain since I only stay at Accor Hotels or Swissotel hotels, I'm amazed to see such attitude by the staff for it's members. Hoping that the rest of the stay is fine and I'm not forced to change my hotels.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Ali A,

First of all, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had to face during the first day of your honeymoon vacancies. Unfotunately, we did not have any notes or requests made during the reservation process. Therefore, it was impossible for us to know it.

Please, rest assured that we will do our best to make your next stay with us a better one, in an effort to make you relax and enjoy your days at the Swissotel Izmir.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuation with us. We hope to have you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Check in : It was perfect check in at 3:30 am every thing was easy and the rooms was ready .
Rooms was clean and the bathroom also .. the bed was comfortable and it was perfect .
The breakfast in the lounge is not as you accept its too poor to the breakfast in the hotels breakfast restaurant .. but its keep you away from the crowd .
The location is executive it's in the heart of the city and in the face of sea .. it's charm view ... and place to reach every where in izmir midtown.
There is a very nice and big swimming pool with coffee shop which offers snacks and all kinds of drinks and there is special care to the children .
I strongly recommend this hotel to have a perfect holiday in Izmir .
The check out was perfect and they help you to get more than two hours to late check out .
Thanks to all staff in this hotel .

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I truly enjoyed my trip to Izmir to visit academics in two of the universities. The airpoirt is fantastic. The city is lively and buzzing. The hotel (Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir) was brilliant. I'll definitely visit again - for longer :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The staff will do every thing for the gusts with smile really great hotel to stay in me and the family loved it i would like to thank the managment on very great job and all staff also
The rooms very clean

Room Tip: Clean and big rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waleed941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Hotel on the whole very good. Our room was very big, comfortable bed and enjoyed the room. Staff couldn't be more helpful. We had a room at the exclusive Swiss club. When I did book it on tripadviser, it said breakfast was not included. I called the hotel but it was stated that if we paid €20+ each, we could have breakfast. But when we arrived, we found out that not only breakfast was included, we also had tea and sandwiches included in the executive club lounge between 2:00-5:00, + all alcoholic drinks and snacks were free from 6:00-8:00. This was unexpected and we were very pleased. So on the whole, definitely recommend the exclusive club room, which is slightly expensive but worth it. The rooms are not huge but are pleasantly decorated with a big and very comfortable bed. The bathroom had both a bath and shower. The hotel is obviously proud of its' art collection and it certainly lifts an already comfortable hotel. The location is good. Only one restaurant was open and it was o.k. Certainly not great. However service throughout the hotel was excellent. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Swiss exclusive club
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrahdale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews