We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in my entire life. My room was fabulous. All the amenities you could ever dream of. This hotel should be the standard by which hotels are rated. I read some of the less than 5-star reviews, just to see what the problem was. I would pretty much just ignore them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qualgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Went to Izmir for some R n R, it is a beautiful part of Turkey where you can relax, or do tours of ancient cultures and sites, enjoy the sea and the food, certainly want to return here frequently. We had this hotel recommend by a friend and it was a real treat to stay here, beautiful grounds, spacious and a variety of restaurants within the complex but also close to the sea, and other eateries too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I only have praise for this hotel and its staff. The rooms, food and helpful staff made my stay most pleasant. The roof top sky bar offers an excellent view of the city and the Aegean coast. The hotel is very modern and located in a nice walking area of Izmir. A definite rest stop that will not disappoint as you travel down the Aegean coast or to rest after visiting Pergamum. My only regret was that I could not stay longer.

Room Tip: Make this hotel your base for two days and use this hotel as a focal point for visits around Izmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodwoodRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very nice stay in this hotel.everything was perfect.
The room was very comfortable and clean.The breakfast, dinners were very good; quality of the food was excellent.And all the people were very friendly and hhelpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel multiple times. Amazing service, beautiful rooms and common areas, the garden in the back and the outdoor swimming pool is amazing. Spa and the indoor swimming pool is wonderful and very classy. It is a romantic hotel, easily accessible all Izmir activities, very comfortable, beautifully designed, and the staff is very welcoming and hospitable. This hotel makes our top 5 list of hotels around the wold! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oktay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Fantastic 5* hotel near the beach. We unfortunately didn't get to experience the beachfront as this was a 1 night stop (family tou) and due to it being the eve of the end of Ramadan the roads were packed and we arrived in late and left early. Rooms are spacious, linen crisp and pillows lovely. Bathroom was lovely as well with bath and large rain shower. There were nice bath amenities provided. We were in room 3218 in C block (there are 3 blocks). This was a good 2 minute walk from thr main lifts. It had a small standing balcony (no chairs). Wifi was free for us. And we had 2 devices on it. English tv was once again CNN and BBC world. Tea and coffee was free of charge in the room and we had 1 complimentary bottle of water each.
There was a good sized wardrobe.
Once again no luggage racks! I find this is often lacking in major hotels . Often I don't want to unpack I just want somewhere to put my case which is not the floor.
Once again for the inside pool you need to have a swim cap but not for the outside. Breakfast was excellent. Unlike our previous hotel it was not a zoo. You could sit outside if you wanted to. Excellent selection of cereal, breads, hot food. There was an omelette station as well as pancakes and French toast stations. The usual Turkish salad bar was plentiful. Lots of cheese and cold cuts as well as yogurts And honey off the comb. There was a coffee machine as well as the coffee bought to your table. 3 types of juice and plenty of fruit.
We ate dinner in the restaurant on Floor A. We had a set menu for our group but it was nice. We had salad, a spinach and mushroom pie, rib steak with mushroom sauce and veggies. For dessert it was a chocolate and banana pie which was like a tiramisu without the coffee.
Lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildflowerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel staff were excellent, rooms were very nice, conference facilities were clean and well organized. Food was average as it was buffet lunch for more than 200 people, so nothing to rave about here. But overall it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#8 of 100 in Izmir
1,470 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#7 of 100 in Izmir
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: $115 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing