We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour and this was a beautiful modern hotel in the heart of the city. The rooms were spacious and well equipped, with free wifi, great amenities and comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was superb with every imaginable food available. Since we were only there overnight we did not have an opportunity to use the health club and spa facilities. All the staff we encountered were friendly, approachable and professional. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeijingAussieinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    290
    60
    16
    27
See reviews for
298
395
82
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I did not stay at the hotel. This review is solely for the Purovel Spa.
I've had many spa treatments and this was by far the least enjoyable. The facility has potential but the people providing the services are very inexperience and lack customer service. The hamman is not authentic and they rush through it, a massage was just rubbing oil on your skin, and the facial was a waste of time. Its also very expensive. Unfortunately, i can't recommend another place, but ask the locals for an alternative and you will pay less and be satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. In order to learn more about your experience, could you kindly sent your contact details to purovel.izmir@swissotel.com. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Pürovel Spa&Sport, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

at the check-in warm and personal welcome and the timely efficient check out always made me proud of my choice, because all my stayings were for business.. I am looking forward to stay at the hotel for leisure also so that I will be able to take full pleasure of the facilities like green/clean gardens, art objects, pool etc :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank AYMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mugla
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Don't book here, unless you want to walk miles to reach the lobby.
Parking garage is a disaster, don't even try to park there, just use Hilton Hotel for parking, which is 200m away.
Wifi is a mess.
No iron in room. Too much noise from adjacent rooms.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Yucel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. In order to learn more about your experience during your stay please contact us through guestrelations.izmir@swissotel.com or +90 232 414 51 76. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed one night in Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir. I felt the difference of the swisshotel. All the staff was very helpful and willing to do their best. Although it is a little bit expensive, it definitely worths it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Yigit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great and friendly service starting from Check-in till check-out. One of the best Fitness & Spa in city hotels of Turkey. It is based in the heart of the city. Very nice outdoor & indoor pools. Good meeting facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Ozan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Perfecet location, high quality servis, friendly stuff. Hotel is located one of the best cities in Turkey. It is in the center of the city. Very close to many historical places like Efesus.
Hotel stuff are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Erden O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 96 in Izmir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 96 in Izmir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Property: Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing